VIDEO: Why I Don't See Myself As a Feminist as Others - Actress Ini Edo

Date: 05-02-2023 6:11 pm (1 month ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 5-02-2023 06:11 PM (1 month ago)

In an interview on Tea with Taypod podcast, Ini Edo declared herself a non-feminist, because she has been raised in a certain way, to respect and value men. Though, she loves to protect women’s rights and feels the need for equality, however, she is a structured person.

Ini Edo stated that she isn’t struggling for the King position like some of her colleagues, as she is contented with being a queen and a woman.

She said, “Being a feminist means different thing to different people.

I love to protect women’s rights and I feel the need for equality, but I am also a structured person.

I have been raised a certain way. I am raised to respect and value men.

I want to be a woman and also want to be able to be a queen. I am not struggling for the King’s position. I am comfortable being a queen as long as there is nothing hovering my crown”.

Unlike Ini Edo who doesn’t see herself as a feminist, Big Brother Naija reality star, Erica Nlewedim is a proud feminist.

VIDEO

Posted: at 5-02-2023 06:11 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 5-02-2023 07:06 PM (1 month ago)
Good woman joor

Posted: at 5-02-2023 07:06 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- Allsense at 5-02-2023 08:02 PM (1 month ago)
Oh you mean to say you are not doing ovasabi like some others? I get your point  Grin Grin Grin....you try
Posted: at 5-02-2023 08:02 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 5-02-2023 11:32 PM (1 month ago)
na buhari word me i go follow and i still dey follow...... see me in the other room
Posted: at 5-02-2023 11:32 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master

1. MTN Debunks Report That 2 Of Its Employees Among Those Killed By Gunmen In Imo

2. De Rock Club Owner, Adepoju Sunda Arraigned For Allegedly Defrauding Americans

3. Singer, Davido Rebrands DMW Label, Signs Two New Artists

4. Families Of 39 Slain Nigerians During 2023 Election, Victims Seek Justice

5. EFCC Arrests 23 Suspected ‘Yahoo Boys’, Recovers 6 Exotic Cars, 43 Phones, Laptops, Charms

6. U.S Increases Visa Application Fee From March 30

7. EFCC Arraigns Ex-ABU VC, Bursar Over N1b Fraud

8. Nollywood Actor Yul Edochie Loses First Son

9. Star Footballer, Cristiano Ronaldo Shows Of His 8m Euro Bugatti Centodieci in Madrid

10. How Over N2.5m Alcohol Confiscated By Hisbah In Kano

11. Video Shows Bishop David Oyedepo Addressing Wife's "Reversed Miscarriage" In Church

12. 9 Person Reportedly Died, 5 Injured in Different Auto Crashes In Bauchi

13. Agian, Buildings, Property Worth Millions Of Naira Destroyed By Rainstorm In Ondo

14. Bandits Kill Man Moses Tanko, Two Weeks After Abduction In Niger

15. Ex-Customs Boss, Abdullahi Dikko’s Lawyer Sentenced To Seven Years Imprisonment For N1.1b Fraud

16. Residents Beat Up 'Mentally Unstable' Man For Allegedly Molesting Woman In Osun

1. We’ll Make Nigeria Ungovernable If Labour Party, PDP Attempt To Stop Tinubu’s Swearing In - FFK

2. Afenifere Throws Weight Behind Obi's Decision To Challenge Election Result, Insists He Won

3. Former Gov. of Zamfara, Yari Joins Race For Senate President

4. APC Supporters Protest in Abuja to Demand Congratulatory Messages For President-elect Tinubu.

5. BREAKING! Nollywood Actress Gbemi Anjola Dies After Prolonged Battle With Ovarian Cancer

6. Reno Omokri Apologizes To Peter Obi After Accusing Him of Rigging Election (Video)

7. Cameroonian Lady Commits Suicide After Boyfriend She Sponsored To America Dumped Her

8. If Tinubu Can Create A Seaport In Anambra; Igbos Will Worship Him – Actress, Cossy Ojiakor

9. Charly Boy Reveals Plan To Join, Take Protest To Next Level Over Election Results

10. Tinubu’s Daughter Speaks On Dad’s Electoral ‘Victory, Begs Nigerians to Support Him