“You Just Erased Your Father’s History” – Peter Okoye Slams Seun Kuti For Calling Peter Obi

Date: 08-02-2023 8:50 am (1 month ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 8-02-2023 08:50 AM (1 month ago)

Popular Nigerian Singer, Peter Okoye of Psquare has slammed Afrobeat singer, Seun Kuti for saying Labour party’s presidential candidate, Peter Obi is an opportunist.

Recall that Seun Kuti had earlier stated that it takes the effort of dedicated Nigerians to save Nigeria, not an opportunist like Peter Obi.

In a recent interview on TheMicOnPodcast, Seun Kuti argued that despite his relationship with one of the Presidential candidates, Omoyele Sowore, he believes that no politician can save Nigeria except for Nigerians themselves.

The legendary singer’s son insisted that even if Sowore wins the election, he can not function efficiently in a country with Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and All Progressives Congress (APC) controlled states.

He pressed on to highlight how Peter Obi is an opportunist who moved to a socialist party, LP, after losing the primaries at PDP.

Seun Kuti insisted that Obi is simply an internet president whose election starts and ends on social media but not in a reality where he lacked structural background.

Reacting to this Peter Okoye wrote: “Dude just erased his father’s history. You said only the people of Nigeria can save Nigeria. Is PO and the rest candidates not Nigerian people? Shame! Shame! Shame!!!”

Not just Peter Okoye, as expected, other ‘Obidients’ slammed Seun Kuti saying:

@destroyer_myth wrote: “He’s badly misinformed. Obi has been travelling around every part of Nigeria and local government by local government. That’s why he’s popular in the East, West, North and South. Obi has been travelling around the world undertaking studies and compiling ways to fix Nigeria.”

@Chiweezy45: ” You are contradicting yourself bro. The only right person we have for now is Peter obi so we will vote him in.”

@Gengpro1: “you go just smoke igbo and start to cap anyhow online.”

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_p-mHYKlJlc" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_p-mHYKlJlc</a>

Posted: at 8-02-2023 08:50 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 8-02-2023 08:59 AM (1 month ago)
Peter drag him by his scrotum so that next time, he will think twice before speaking after smoking Igbo.

Posted: at 8-02-2023 08:59 AM (1 month ago) | Hero
- Sufferingandsmiling at 8-02-2023 09:37 AM (1 month ago)
SHEEP IS MORE SENSIBLE THAN ANIMAL SEUN KUTI. WHO IS SEUN KUTI WITHOUT HIS FATHER'S NAME. SEUN KUTI IS A VERY USELESS ANIMAL. MIXING IGBO WITH CRACK & MELT IS WHAT HAS TURNED ANIMAL SEUN'S BRAIN. OBI GO SHOCK ALL YOU HATERS & JEALOUS ANIMALS. STINKY SEUN. SEUN THE IMBECILE.
Posted: at 8-02-2023 09:37 AM (1 month ago) | Newbie
- Sufferingandsmiling at 8-02-2023 09:38 AM (1 month ago)
SHEEP IS MORE SENSIBLE THAN ANIMAL SEUN KUTI. WHO IS SEUN KUTI WITHOUT HIS FATHER'S NAME. SEUN KUTI IS A VERY USELESS ANIMAL. MIXING IGBO WITH CRACK & MELT IS WHAT HAS TURNED ANIMAL SEUN'S BRAIN. OBI GO SHOCK ALL YOU HATERS & JEALOUS ANIMALS. STINKY SEUN. SEUN THE IMBECILE.
Posted: at 8-02-2023 09:38 AM (1 month ago) | Newbie
- Northrop at 8-02-2023 09:44 AM (1 month ago)
HE STATED FACTS!!! INSTEAD OF USING INTELLIGIBLE ARGUMET TO DEBUNK HIS ASSERTION YOU GUYS ARE REDUCING YOURSELVES TO INSULTS. AFTER HIS FATHER, HE MADE A NAME FOR HIMSELF THAT'S WHY HIS WAS WORTHY OF THE INTERVIEW, HE ISN'T THE FELA FAMILY SPOKESPERSON, NEITHER IS HE THE ONLY SON!!!

OBI IS AN OPPORTUNIST  - WHAT CHANGED FROM TRYING TO BE ATIKU'S VP TO NOW?
Posted: at 8-02-2023 09:44 AM (1 month ago) | Upcoming
- Sufferingandsmiling at 8-02-2023 09:54 AM (1 month ago)
@northrop, IT IS YOU, YOUR FATHER & MOTHER THAT HAVE REDUCED YOURSELVES TO ANIMAL BUHARI'S EXCREMENT. IDIOT
Posted: at 8-02-2023 09:54 AM (1 month ago) | Newbie
- Jiiitk4 at 8-02-2023 11:20 AM (1 month ago)
You  sure say na Fela born this one?
Posted: at 8-02-2023 11:20 AM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 8-02-2023 11:35 AM (1 month ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  8-02-2023 11:20 AM
You  sure say na Fela born this one?
I tire o. Na only him go dey smoke Igbo, dey come online come disgrace their family. Sometimes sef, you go see am with some low quality women, naked ! Igbo don desroy this one, but he feels that he is intelligent. Fela get other sons wey dey act matured and classy. How do we advise them to go for a DNA test?

Posted: at 8-02-2023 11:35 AM (1 month ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 8-02-2023 12:39 PM (1 month ago)
i stand with him!!!
Posted: at 8-02-2023 12:39 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- Onuhude at 8-02-2023 01:21 PM (1 month ago)
 who are the Nigerian people and is Peter Obi not one of them? I don't see any other Nigerian people running to safe the country even the youths that should be  are busy campaigning for the looters.
Posted: at 8-02-2023 01:21 PM (1 month ago) | Upcoming
- OmoNobaUku at 8-02-2023 02:05 PM (1 month ago)
He hasn't erased his father's history. Far from it! Rather, he is creating his own. Like you, he is entitled to his opinion and he is entitled to support whoever he wants. Tough, if you can't live with that. You both have in common the fact that neither your local champion Obi nor his rascal Sowore stand any chance of becoming president of NGR.
Posted: at 8-02-2023 02:05 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- Allsense at 8-02-2023 05:35 PM (1 month ago)
My nigga receive brain
Posted: at 8-02-2023 05:35 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Oyo State Lawmaker, Akin Alabi Advocates For Southern Christian As Senate President

2. CBN Gov. Emefiele Sued For Ignoring Court Orders On Naira Redesign

3. Self Acclaimed Kanu Disciple, Simon Ekpa Orders Sit-At-Home In Lagos

4. Dont Try Me - Foluke Daramola Sends Warning to Youths That Insult Elders on Social Media

5. Davido is The Only Reason I’m Proud to be a Nigerian – Actress, Jemima Osunde spills

6. Indian Hemp Farmer Arrested By Amotekun For Illegal Possession Of Firearms In Ekiti

7. Gov. Yahaya Bello Brands His Lawmakers ‘Terrorists’ As Fresh Crisis Ensue Between Them

8. Secondary School Student Commits Suicide Hours After He Was Sent Home For School Fees

9. Former Imo State Gov. Emeka Ihedioha Withdraws From PDP's Guber Primaries

1. We’ll Make Nigeria Ungovernable If Labour Party, PDP Attempt To Stop Tinubu’s Swearing In - FFK

2. Former Gov. of Zamfara, Yari Joins Race For Senate President

3. APC Supporters Protest in Abuja to Demand Congratulatory Messages For President-elect Tinubu.

4. BREAKING! Nollywood Actress Gbemi Anjola Dies After Prolonged Battle With Ovarian Cancer

5. Reno Omokri Apologizes To Peter Obi After Accusing Him of Rigging Election (Video)

6. If Tinubu Can Create A Seaport In Anambra; Igbos Will Worship Him – Actress, Cossy Ojiakor

7. Afenifere Throws Weight Behind Obi's Decision To Challenge Election Result, Insists He Won

8. Tinubu’s Daughter Speaks On Dad’s Electoral ‘Victory, Begs Nigerians to Support Him

9. Wike Has A Lot to Offer, Put Him at The Core of Your Adminstration - Gov Umahi Tells Tinubu

10. Aggrieved Women Strip To Innerwear At US Embassy To Protest Outcome Of 2023 Pres. Election