Bimbo's Death: How IVD is Using His Children as Bait to Seek His Release From Kirikiri Prison

Date: 09-02-2023 8:40 pm (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 9-02-2023 08:40 PM (1 year ago)

Celebrity auto dealer, Ikechukwu Ogbonna better known as IVD who was allegedly remanded in Kirikiri prison is seeking bail while using his children as bait.

IVD was remanded in Kirikiri prison on 31st January 2023 after he appeared. He was accompanied by his lawyer and relationship expert turned friend, Blessing CEO. The father of five was charged with involuntary manslaughter by Lagos State following details leading to his wife, Bimbo’s death.

In a new development, IVD’s late wife’s elder sister, identified as Mama Jazz took to her Instagram stories to reveal the tactics IVD is using to secure bail. According to Mama Jazz, the widower is using his five children as bait to secure bail.

Poking fun at him, Mama Jazz said IVD should tell the court he wants to spend Valentin’s day with his boo.

She wrote: “What a pathetic world we live in. Using children you have ner seen, children you’ve never asked of, children that you don’t know their whereabouts to be asking the court to grant you bail based on the fact that you want to come and take care of your children. You must be so pathetic haaaaaa”.

“Tell the court you want to do Valentine with your boo boo”.

Recall that IVD lost his beloved wife and mother of his kids, Bimbo Martins on 15th October 2022.

The sad news of her demise was announced by her sister, Mama Jazz, in an Instagram post.

Bimbo died from incineration after allegedly burning down her matrimonial home in Lagos.

According to reports, the couple had engaged in a messy brawl before her death. It was gathered that the incident happened at their residence in Megamound estate, Lekki, Lagos on Wednesday, October 12.

Sources, said that Bimbo had confronted her husband over the constant beatings she received from him and a fight ensued.

The source, who called for help, rushed her and IVD to the hospital.

Unfortunately, Bimbo was burnt beyond recognition and the severe injury she sustained led to her death.

Tthree months after losing his wife bragged about how no one can bring him down.

Taking to his Instagram story, IVD announced that he had opened 2 branches for his business and he is also prepared for the worst.

Bragging, IVD stated that no one can bring him down as he is a good man down. He added that he can defend himself anyday and anywhere.

“Guys do know we Now have 2 branches now. No dull ooo. We back and better and we also prepare for the worst we de. You can’t bring down a good man. Or else you go get big problem eternal wahala. Am clean and I can defend myself anyday anywhere”.

A few weeks ago, IVD revealed that he is ready to tell his fans his own side of the story about his late wife’s death.

Taking to his Instagram story, IVD wrote: “Some said I can’t speak good English am not deducted am always shy to speak, lol but trust me when I speak u will get to find out that am very learned and I can actually speak and brag more than anyone. I only do this coz of social media make see finish no de. If guys really want to hear the truth and wanna hear my voice I will gladly do this for my fans, love you all No disrespect IVD I stan king of the street.

A fan however urged him to start an Instagram live to speak his truth. “We want to hear the truth!! Oya start live!! Replying, IVD wrote: “Trust me an now ready”.

However, another fan counted him “O stop raising settled dust! this is a life that’s fine forever! Your “truth” at this point is irrelevant…”

Posted: at 9-02-2023 08:40 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 9-02-2023 09:31 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 9-02-2023 09:31 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

7. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor