Why Tinubu Is Committing Blunders At Campaign Rallies – Ex-Deputy Governor Pedro

Date: 13-02-2023 2:10 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 13-02-2023 02:10 PM (1 year ago)

Bola Tinubu's many gaffes has been attributed to campaign pressure. This is according to a former Deputy Governor of Lagos State, Femi Pedro. Pedro said gaffes made by the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Bola Tinubu, are mere slip of tongues as a result of pressure from campaigns. Pedro, who insisted that Tinubu is fit both mentally and physically to lead Nigeria, said mistakes are common and not unusual adding that anybody can commit such blunders.

Pedro, who was the second-term deputy to former Lagos governor Tinubu between 2003 and 2007, said this during a live appearance on Channels Television’s election programme, The 2023 Verdict, on Monday. The APC flag bearer had made some gaffes during the ongoing campaigns that trended online among Nigerians on social media. Some of which are; “PDAPC,” “balablu” and  “down payment for a roasted corn.”

Pedro however said, “He (Tinubu) might have made few slips here and there; everybody does that. The other time (Iyorchia) Ayu on national TV said PDP should be rejected. He didn’t mean PDP, of course, but it was a slip.

“When you’re on a campaign trail, the pressure, the noise, the gravitas, the general rally atmosphere, you can easily have a slip of tongue. That is not unusual and it’s not unheard of all over the world.

“Asiwaju is very fit, he is fitter than me. He is energetic and he is everywhere. Asiwaju’s cognitive skill is perfect; most of the speeches we hear or read are doctored. That is the narrative that has been presented by the other opposition to make him seem unfit.”

Pedro, who is also a member of the APC’s Presidential Campaign Council, said Nigerians had nothing to worry about as regards Tinubu’s health and cognitive abilities. He said, “I was with him two days ago in Abuja with other leaders. I was pleasantly impressed by his energy, his vigour; he has not been hiding. We have seen him speak before in Nigerian economic summits, town hall meetings in Kano, Rivers and Lagos.”

Posted: at 13-02-2023 02:10 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 13-02-2023 02:17 PM (1 year ago)
We no go buy una packaged product.

Posted: at 13-02-2023 02:17 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Stengo at 13-02-2023 02:31 PM (1 year ago)
Pedro ... remember you or your children will leave to answer to this lies one day...you see someone suffering from Alzheimer you attribute it to pressure..ok na...he cannot handle pressure from gevernance
Posted: at 13-02-2023 02:31 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Kormeijama at 13-02-2023 03:19 PM (1 year ago)
Good  granted that he's making those monumental blunders on campaign trail, so what degree of blunders will he make if elected president of nearly 210 million people, you see why Nigerians will be making a fatal flaw if  dare to elected this flatulent fool.
Posted: at 13-02-2023 03:19 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 14-02-2023 12:08 AM (1 year ago)
ASIWAJU OF LAGOS,  JAGABAN OF BORGU THE GREAT NIGER................. SOLID............100%
Posted: at 14-02-2023 12:08 AM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Allsense at 14-02-2023 08:09 AM (1 year ago)
This one said just few blunders but clips have shown over 200 blunders
Posted: at 14-02-2023 08:09 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

2. Woman Narrates How She Takes Revenge On Her Cheating Husband

3. PHOTOS: Pandemonium As Hoodlums Clash In Lagos, Set Market On Fire

4. Yoruba Actors, Ogogo & Yinka Quadri’s Squash Long Standing Beef As They Are Spotted At An Event

5. Naira Abuse: Court Fixes Date For Report Of Settlement In Case Against Cubana Chief Priest

6. BREAKING; 'Drone That Attacked Kaduna Village Mistaken For Terrorist' -Nigerian Army Claims

7. "It’s Naira Govt Said We Shouldn’t Spray, Not Perfume" - Comedian Sabinus Warns Fans

8. VIDEO: Reactions As Lady Shows Off Mouthwatering Noodles Her Boyfriend Made

9. How A 22Yr Old Woman Dies After Waking Up With Headache

10. '5 Stab Wounds Found On His Body' - Family Of Veritas University Student Found Dead Reveals

11. Presidency Faults Organised Labour Over ₦615,000 Minimum Wage Demand

12. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

13. PHOTOS: Police Arrests Two Women For Child Trafficking In Abuja

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

9. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son