I’m Suffering, No Money to Cook Food – Senator Orji Kalu Cries Out Amid Naira Scarcity

Date: 20-02-2023 10:51 pm (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 20-02-2023 10:51 PM (1 year ago)

Senate Chief Whip, Orji Uzor Kalu has lamented the hardship emanating from the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN money policy.

Senator Kalu, who featured in a Channels Television program on Monday, said the naira scarcity has brought suffering to him and his family.

The lawmaker, however, said the policy is right but blamed the timing and other shortfalls of the CBN towards the policy.

He said, “You can see the policy is right but I don’t keep money in my house. I am suffering.”

“The other day, my house manager told my wife in Abuja that we have no money to cook food. My wife was virtually roaming around and we feed over 250 people every day.

Posted: at 20-02-2023 10:51 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 20-02-2023 10:57 PM (1 year ago)
tell madam to go market na , abi where is all her savings or no be for better for worse  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-02-2023 10:57 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Stengo at 20-02-2023 11:12 PM (1 year ago)
Please reach out to my former governor and let him know I need his present address to supply him food
Posted: at 20-02-2023 11:12 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 21-02-2023 03:22 AM (1 year ago)
I hear oga
Posted: at 21-02-2023 03:22 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 21-02-2023 06:00 AM (1 year ago)
Only APC people are complaining. Yeye Party
Posted: at 21-02-2023 06:00 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 21-02-2023 08:03 AM (1 year ago)
The way we used to mimic this man back then in ABSU ehn Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 21-02-2023 08:03 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero