CHRIST EMBASSY: Worshippers Pay N1,000 To Enter Oyakhilome’s Church (Page 20)

Date: 05-01-2011 6:31 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Alfred
1 ... 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 ... 28
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 06:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: paulbenson on  7-01-2011 11:58 PM
what is wrong with gate fees to enter christ embassy on 31st night? That amount wasn't that much. 5dollars for 31st night church service. next year should be 3000- 15dollars, what do you think he is doing? how can he buy those expensive suits, shoes and those cars if there is no gate fees... you guys are just stupid to say he shouldn't collect money for gate fees.

He also collected offerings during service as well.   Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 8-01-2011 06:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 06:16 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 02:06 AM
Quote from: joyjumper on  6-01-2011 04:54 PM
Quote from: lomo1st on  6-01-2011 07:27 AM
@ poster, hope ur very sure of what ur posting...sorry but no pun intended, it seems like almost 80% of those who replied this post did it out of ignorance or are mere church goers (im not judging im just assuming)....i don't attend Christ Embassy... but to you poster tell me where in the whole bible any scripture that mandates u to expose any false prophet (preacher), nay i have studied the bible and haven't come across any scripture that gives authority to do so. the bible said "beware of false prophet, flee away from them" it didn't say "beware of false prophets, expose them" yet u poster and majority of the repliers haven't proven beyond doubt and guided by the spirit of GOD that pst. Oyakhilome is a false prophet. hmmm just see the magnitude of ignorance u guys have in u. u guys aren't more righteous than Pst. Oyakhilome yet u all cast aspersions, anger, hatred and jealousy at him. Pls all of u read this scripture and beware of GOD or his annointed NUMBERS 12:1-15.

Please wake up:
11Woe unto them! for they have gone in the way of Cain, and ran greedily after the error of Balaam for reward, and perished in the gainsaying of Core.

You quoted Numbers 12:1-15.  How can you compare Pastor Chris with Moses?  Look at verse 3 of Numbers 12 that you want us to look at.
3(Now the man Moses was very meek, above all the men which were upon the face of the earth.)

What part of Pastor Chris is meek like Moses?  Is it in his flashy way of dressing?  Is it in his embezzlement of $35 million?  Where is this Numbers 12:1-15 did you see Moses asking money from the people for them to stay in the camp or to come out of the camp?

Is Pastor Chris not acting more like Balaam that was eventually destroyed?  Why is Pastor Chris claiming that he will never be poor?  What are the conditions of his congregation?  Do you remember 2 Corinthians 8:13-15?

13For I mean not that other men be eased, and ye burdened:

14But by an equality, that now at this time your abundance may be a supply for their want, that their abundance also may be a supply for your want: that there may be equality:

15As it is written, He that had gathered much had nothing over; and he that had gathered little had no lack.

Pastor Chris has all this money so he can take care of members of the congregation that do not have.  What exactly is he doing?  This 25 million naira that he gathered on New Years Eve, what is he going to use it for?  Does it better the congregation?

Moses was a servant of God, Pastor Chris so far is acting like Balaam that was destroyed.  It is with this type of warning that you pray that he reads these types of comments, repents of his ways, and return back to God.

what as dressing got to do with meekness,ur asking what he uses money for, alot if u don`t know on oct 1st he gives out free raphsody of realities to Nigeria as a whole he as an healing school dat helps people ,members non members and he also as an inner city mission.Too many things he uses money for and point of correction there was nothing like people payin gate fee,during atmosphere for miracles he gives out tickets for free and do u know the number of people we re talkin about here,pls be sure before u talk

You are very stupid funyik. 
How can you promote his giving raphsody over feeding the hungry?  The bible is available for people to read.  Nobody needs to write or read raphsody as a replacement for the bible.  We do not need him to print things that he has written, the Word of God written already is sufficient.  I saw where you were so foolish to refer to pastor Chris as God on this earth because of a quotation you misinterpreted and left out the most important that said that there is only one true God.

You are claiming that there was no ticket sold.  I need you to go back to the newspaper that published that article and challenge them for retraction.  Do not come here to continue to perpetrate your lies.

For somebody that claims to be a Christian, you have been very ignorant and very rude to people in this forum.  We call it as we see it.

Posted: at 8-01-2011 06:16 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 06:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 02:18 AM
Quote from: joyjumper on  6-01-2011 05:22 PM
Quote from: HARUNS on  6-01-2011 11:12 AM
WELL WELL PASTOR I KNOW WHERE EVER U ARE RIGHT NOW U CAN SEE IT BY UR SELF AND HEARD IT. BUT PLS SIR DON'T BE SAD AGAINST IT. WHAT I KNOW IS THAT DOS PPL THEY KNOW NOT BUT FORGIVE THEM. U KNO PERFECTLY ABOUT JESUS CHRIST IN HIS DAYS IT WAS THOSE SAME PPL THAT HE LOVED KILL HIM AND SAY ALL SORT OF THINGS ABT HIM, EVEN AS HE DIED HE DIED FOR THEM AND RAISED AGAIN FRM DEATH FOR THEM STILL THEY STILL DENIED HIM. BUT IS ONLY THOSE WHO BELIEVE HIM THAT RECEIVE HIS LIFE ETERNAL LIFE. JOHN 1:1-12 HE WAS D SON OF GOD AND THE WORDS AND D WAY AND D LIFE. PASTOR WHAT U ARE DOING TODAY THERE ARE NO DIFFERENT TO WHAT JESUS DID.  NOW TO LET U KNOW IN THIS WORLD TODAY THEY ARE MANY PPL IF NOT AT THE BEGIN OF PASTOR CHRIS THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN DEAD AND FORGOTTEN NOW. BUT PASTOR CHRIS GAVE THEM LIFE AND HEALTH BY THE WORDS OF GOD, THEY ARE LIFE TODAY PROSPER AND DO MIGHT THINGS IN THE WORLD TODAY. BUT LET ME TELL U THAT DO THIS KIND THING WHO ARE U, U DEVIL, YES I KNOW U HAVE TRIED IN YOUR SPIRIT IN DARKNESS BUT NOT AVAIL, NOW U ARE TRY IN UR FLESHLY CARNALLY AND PHYSICALLY WAY, BUT LET ME TELL U THE WROTH OF GOD IS AGAINST U  THE PERSON THAT DO THIS THING THE BIBLE SAY THE WICKED HAS NO PEACE.  
PLS I WORN U DONT EVER BRING PASTOR S NAME ON THE INTERNET ABT SUCH THING ANY MORE LET IT BE THE LAST TO U. IF U TRY AGAIN DEVIL, THE HOLY GHOST WILL LIFT UP AGAINST U AND UR LIFE WILL BE TURN IMMEDIATELY. FOR THE BIBLE SAY THOSE WHO ARE ACCUSE THE MAN OF GOD SHALL DIE AND DESTROY LIKE A BEAST THAT IS WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN TO U THAT DO THIS THING. BYE BYE  
May my Lord Jesus Christ rebuke you.  Pastor Chris does not come any where to imitate Christ Jesus.  Jesus fed the multitude.  Pastor Chris collected gate fee from the multitude.  Big difference.  Jesus Christ had compassion for the multitude.  Pastor Chris collected gate fee from the multitude.

Pastor Chris is not the one that heals people.  Pastor Chris is not the one that prospers people.  All Glory goes to God and not to Pastor Chris.  Wake up.  You are worshiping man and coming close to blaspheming the Holy Spirit.  Quit, quiet and repent of your sins.

what do u know u re sayin, were u there u re only jugdin on wat u heard and read,God works through him,he`s nt worshipin pastor Chris he is only respecting him as a man of God,so u re d one dat needs to wake up.

I like fools like you that challenge me.  Pastor Chris whether God works through him or through an ass does not have that power.  It is God Almighty that all Glory goes to and not to the creation.

Wake up.  God can use you or an ass if He so chooses.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 06:19 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 06:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 02:22 AM
Quote from: joyjumper on  6-01-2011 05:29 PM
Quote from: amakapat on  6-01-2011 11:16 AM
my fellow christains......we got to shine our eyes....all dis pastors are nt real, they demons childeen..they out to destroy us....hv u ever tink why muslims neva pay kobo to enter there mosque....their mallams neva ask dem to pay tith unless they wish to....am beginning to tink twice about my religion...so many question i wnt ansa to...am confuse....i wnt ansers b4 i convert to............i believ all pastors are thieves....i hv once been duped by a pastor in nigeria b4 i travelled to canada....who are this pastors? Are tthey actually preaching d world of God.....do they actually know d true religion! Why are they all d same....those that mean we r into falsely religion...some one help me....

The bible wants you to make an offering when God wants you to make an offering.  You make an offering only when you want to make an offering.  If you have issues with anybody, please leave your offering at the alter, do not give it to God.  Go and settle the issues you have with anybody before giving your offerings.

If you are married and you commit adultery, please do not make an offering because you will be corrupting holy things.

There are many claiming that they are messengers or servants of God.  You are to test each Spirit.  Converting is not going to help you.  Jesus Christ is still the way, the truth and the life.

Find a bible believing and practicing church.  Do your own diligent search.  Read your bible and pray on a regular basis.  Operate with the Holy Spirit at all times.  Ask God questions before you proceed in anything that you do.  Wait for His answers first. Your joy is in doing God's Will not your will.

do u do all dis things u listed u dnt need to answer cos d answer is NO,bcos if u do then u will know wat is written in (malachai 3v 6 -12)

I think you should read what I said and then come and respond.

You are so stupid in quoting Malachi 3:6-12 but you forgot to read Malachi 3:1-6 that preceded it.  You must be cleansed and clean before you can offer tithes and offering in the presence of God.  If you do not believe me, read Malachi 1:6-14.

God does not need tithes an offering that came from 419, armed robbery, adulterers, crimes, murder, theft, loans, etc.  We are to give what is Holy to God.

No man of God should accept tithes and offerings that are worthless offerings in the presence of God.  God is not broke.   All wealth comes from God.  It is God that gives wealth.  He is not begging us for anything.  He certainly does not need dirty tithes and offerings.

Posted: at 8-01-2011 06:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 06:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 02:25 AM
Quote from: joyjumper on  6-01-2011 05:41 PM
Quote from: princeforlife on  6-01-2011 12:38 PM
You should have also posted the said TICKET for us to see. Give us a photo of this ticket. i didn't attend the service to see how it  looks like This news no complete you know.
Below is the ticket:

is dat d one u bought or d one u and ur antichrist group printed

Anti-Christ group printed?  Why do you not show us the ticket that was used on New Years Eve since you dispute the report.  You cannot proof the newspaper nor the poster wrong so you have resorted to calling true children of God anti-Christ groupies?  You are stupid as well as funny. Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 8-01-2011 06:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 06:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 02:58 AM
Quote from: meetashley on  7-01-2011 04:20 PM
may God forgive who ever that posted this. its not true. last year when pastor christ did crusade at o2 arena london. the securities did not allow people with no ticket in. alot of people went home becuase the securitry men did not allow them in. but pastor Chist was very upset with them for not allowing many people in because of ticket while there was anough seat for them. you people should stop all this trap again man of God. pls do not judge.rubish topic.
thanks o and the ticket was even freeeeeeeeeeeeee
provide the ticket or go make up one and show us.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 06:34 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 06:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: brizio on  8-01-2011 03:21 AM
I'm going to state this once and thats all. I'm not a Christ Embassy member, I don't know if the story is true or false. as for d IV, anyone with a good knowledge of photoshop can do it. but really those are not the issues that bother me. I have to first ask why the pastor wanted to know the amt of people that attended the service, of wat relevance is it, is he competing with anyone? and secondly for those that were dere or claimed to be, did it av #1000 printed on it?

The issue however is the unwillingness of Nigerian youths to think or better still question authority and have discussions like civilized people. This is not a topic to fight over, its a topic to discuss. becos politicians extort don't make it right for everyone to extort. Pastor Chris is not GOD, he is prone to mistakes. He has advisers and church elders, maybe someone advised him on that as a method of crowd control and he might have or have not seen the errors of his ways.

that being said, its not news that modern churches are only but a goldmine. any man with the ability to speak well and has enuff charisma to carry pple along is now a pastor. True values as far as i'm concerned have been deleted to the background and only enrichment is the order of the day.

whether na pastor, guv'nor or presido, we shldnt be afraid to face up to authority.

all the poster did was read a news, and put it up for discussion (isnt dat wat forums are for). all these name calling............totally unnecessary

God bless you.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 06:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 06:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: logten on  8-01-2011 04:00 AM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 03:00 AM
Quote from: agabs on  7-01-2011 04:30 PM
Quote from: meetashley on  7-01-2011 04:20 PM
may God forgive who ever that posted this. its not true. last year when pastor christ did crusade at o2 arena london. the securities did not allow people with no ticket in. alot of people went home becuase the securitry men did not allow them in. but pastor Chist was very upset with them for not allowing many people in because of ticket while there was anough seat for them. you people should stop all this trap again man of God. pls do not judge.rubish topic.

Why tickets in the first place? If it was Eye Dee cards I would understand for security reasons. Why tickets in the first place? Oh! A christ embassy service is now "Lakers vs Rockets"?

How much did the tickets go for?

Is his service the Cinema? Am I going to see 'Titanic' or 'Gone with the wind'?

Chikala, please!!!!!!!!!!
d ticket was free,the reason for the tickct is to knw d number of members attended

1st you said NO-TICKET

2nd you said WE'RE'S PROOF?

3rd you said THE TICKET IS FREE

you better USE YOUR HEAD

The devil is the liar.  If this is what comes of Christ Embassy like the likes of funnyik, thanks but no thanks.  By their fruits you shall know them.  He is really representing pastor Chris and he wants us to be shaking in our boots. 
Posted: at 8-01-2011 06:39 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 06:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  8-01-2011 04:29 AM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 01:13 AM
Quote from: amakapat on  6-01-2011 11:16 AM
my fellow christains......we got to shine our eyes....all dis pastors are nt real, they demons childeen..they out to destroy us....hv u ever tink why muslims neva pay kobo to enter there mosque....their mallams neva ask dem to pay tith unless they wish to....am beginning to tink twice about my religion...so many question i wnt ansa to...am confuse....i wnt ansers b4 i convert to............i believ all pastors are thieves....i hv once been duped by a pastor in nigeria b4 i travelled to canada....who are this pastors? Are tthey actually preaching d world of God.....do they actually know d true religion! Why are they all d same....those that mean we r into falsely religion...some one help me....
did i hear u call urself a christian,dat a lie cos if u re then u will know the chapter that talks about payin ur tithes(malachai 3vs6-11)if u ve a Bible den study,u say all pastors re fake u still haven`t read the scriptures that talks about judgement(matt 7 vs 1-5)pastors are men of God,they re our shepherds on earth.

You have been writing nothing but stupidity on this FORUM. Do you know your BIBLE if you had then you know that the Kingdom of Heaven which paying of Tithes fall under is no longer in existence. It was hanged on the Tree when my Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ was crucified. Gal 3 and Matt 10:11-12 will give you everything you lack. Under the Covenant of the Holy Spirit (Heavenly Father) which was only for the Children of Israel TITHING WAS FOR EVERY THREE YEARS and not every Saturday or every time one meet.

Now under the COVENANT of the HOLY GHOST (Jesus Christ) we pay Cheerful 2 Corinthians 9:7. Your Pastor that are stealing from Jesus Christ Sheep need CLEANSING. You better stop being a Christian and start building your one and one relationship with Christ before it is too late. Born Again is what Christ told us to be which involve OBEDIENCE and SANCTIFICATION John 3 and the Book of Romans go and read.
You did well ksurrina.  The funnyiyk character is really showing the fruits of pastor chris.
I may recommend to her Tapping God's Resources for Life and Ministery by Gbile Akanni.
 Wink Wink
Posted: at 8-01-2011 06:42 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 06:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: SamuelsonJoe on  8-01-2011 05:50 AM
FIRST I SEE ALOT OF RESPONDENTS INSULTING THE REPORTER ON THE PARENT ISSUE;WELL IF YOU ARE A CHILD OF GOD FROM YOUR UTTERANCES I WONDER WHY YOU SHOULD BE USING INCITIVE AND PROVOCATIVE WORDS ON THE REPORTER IF YOU DONT LIKE THE REPORT THEN DONT CONTRIBUTE CLOSE YOUR EYES AND STOP BEING OUTRAGEOUS NA WA OHHHH!!!!
GOING BY ALL THESE,I WOULD SAY THAT WE NEED NOT TO COMPLAIN NOR BE PERPLEXED THE WORD OF GOD IS BEING FULFILLED;
IF YOU USE 1,000 NAIRA TO ENTER A CHURCH AND YOU ARE BLESSED FROM THAT NO WAHALA THEN IF YOU ARE CURSED ITS YOUR CUP OF TEA TO DRINK THEREAFTER
INFACT PEOPLE SHOULD STEP UP THEIR HEARTS AND DISCERN THIS ACTIONS OF ''ALTAR MEN''.

Thanks.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 06:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 06:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on  8-01-2011 06:02 AM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 12:29 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on  6-01-2011 05:46 AM
the story is true.... i was there live on the cross over night...

A friend invited me.. and i was equally taken aback when he gave me the ticket. 
u know, i was like " hey what do i need the gate pass for?

heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy LIAR

why re u just seeking attention from me young woman?
can't believe u re this dumb even when u ve seen the evidence in the past pages.... and u have the gut to call me a liar?
pls this is a new yr and me don't wanna exchange hot words with anybody... cos i don't feel comfortable with that.

Pray.  May God give you the wisdom, patience and understanding to withstand this fool that is just going about claiming to represent Christ Embassy and pastor Chris.  If this is the way they are, I want nothing to do with them. 

Thank God.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 06:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- domshiwe at 8-01-2011 07:32 AM (13 years ago)
the congregation has paid for its foolishness.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 07:32 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 08:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: domshiwe on  8-01-2011 07:32 AM
the congregation has paid for its foolishness.
As children of the most High God, we should still pray for them.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 08:47 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kessybee at 8-01-2011 09:02 AM (13 years ago)
People too dey like topic like this! na wa
Posted: at 8-01-2011 09:02 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xpyk at 8-01-2011 09:26 AM (13 years ago)
men forget, i naija to all big churches r into d bussiness of money true or false
Posted: at 8-01-2011 09:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- darljerry at 8-01-2011 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
OMG! why the heck are we in a hurry to believe these stories. i mean it has same probability to be wrong
Posted: at 8-01-2011 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- omoola1 at 8-01-2011 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
whether it is a cooked story or not, remember we shall all stand before the judgement seat one day to give account of how we spend our lives on earth. Secondly, know whom you are serving and worshiping, is it the man of God you are worshiping or the Creator? Then, remember what the scripture says that, IN THE END TIME, MANY SHALL RISE THAT THEY ARE GOD...MANY SHALL ALSO SAY THAT THEY WROUGHT THE MIRACLES BY HIS NAME... AND HE SHALL TELL THEM THAT; GO AWAY FROM ME YOU SINNER. This is the time to be watchful, "YOUR GOD MAY ASK OF YOUR SPIRIT ANY TIME". NOT EVERYONE SHALL EXPERIENCE RAPTURE.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 8-01-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
blasphamey
Posted: at 8-01-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ecology at 8-01-2011 01:24 PM (13 years ago)
The story is as real as day break.i asked my sister this morning and she confirmed it she is a member of that church.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 01:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sexygirlgirl at 8-01-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
Well i don't know what to say, if it's true well i guess i am a little bit disappointed but i have seen the link and it lookes real. What a shame . Sad. I use to look up to him. As a pastor
Posted: at 8-01-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 ... 28