"Stop Fighting Online Over Elections" - Toke Makinwa Urges Nigerians

Date: 25-02-2023 9:50 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 25-02-2023 09:50 AM (1 year ago)

Popular Nigerian OAP, Toke Makinwa has urged people to stop fighting with their family members and social media over candidates to vote in the general elections.

The polls takes off tomorrow 25th of February, 2023. All citizens have been advised to go out in their numbers to vote for their preferred candidates.

Toke Makinwa has taken to her Twitter page to advise Nigerians to desist from arguing with family and on social media because of their differences in choice of candidates.

She added that the best thing is to use ones PVC to make a decision because elections are not won online but at the polls.

She tweeted,
“Pls stop fighting/insulting/arguing online, it’s a waste of time and energy. Moreover, elections are not won online and because someone doesn’t share the same political views as you do does not mean you can’t respect them. Use your PVC and keep it moving”.

“All the candidates are not enemies, you don’t have to insult anyone because they do not support who you are supporting. A peaceful election starts with you.”.

“Last 4 years my dad and I were on opposing sides, we aired our views over a glass of wine, we left the same house to go to the polling unit, casted our votes, his candidate won and we had some wine after again with no one gloating. Pls don’t lose friends/family over the elections.”

Posted: at 25-02-2023 09:50 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 25-02-2023 12:41 PM (1 year ago)
first sense wey u talk
Posted: at 25-02-2023 12:41 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Ashilex at 25-02-2023 01:35 PM (1 year ago)
Do you want them to fight physical. OKOROMOTO human being.
Posted: at 25-02-2023 01:35 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 25-02-2023 02:45 PM (1 year ago)
We don pass this stage tey tey. u were busy chasing clout so you didn't realize.

Posted: at 25-02-2023 02:45 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Allsense at 25-02-2023 03:49 PM (1 year ago)
Anticipating for the results, that's the koko
Posted: at 25-02-2023 03:49 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac