Tinubu Vows His Government Will Be Fair As He Makes Three Strong Promises

Date: 03-03-2023 6:22 am (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 3-03-2023 06:22 AM (1 year ago)

President-elect, Bola Tinubu, on Thursday, promised that his government would abide by the rule of law, justice and fairness when he assumes the reins of governance.

Tinubu spoke in Abuja when he received members of the Sen. Abdullahi Adamu-led National Working Committee, NWC, of his All Progressives Congress, APC, who were on a congratulatory visit to his residence in Abuja.
The former Lagos State governor said, “It’s going to be a fair government guided by the rule of law, justice and fairness. It’s going to be hard work from day one.

“And we’re going to join hands in building a government of the people and by the people.”

He added, “We drew a strong commitment with Nigerians. From the primary, we were transparent. We were committed to our ideals.

“We promised Nigerians that if we win, we will work for all Nigerians.”

“I’m committed to uniting the country. Definitely, in any contest, particularly democratic contests, there must be losers and winners.”

It was reported that Tinubu was announced the winner of the February 25 presidential election on Wednesday morning.

The former Lagos State governor defeated PDP’s Atiku Abubakar, Labour Party’s Peter Obi and NNPP’s Rabiu Kwankwaso, among others.

Posted: at 3-03-2023 06:22 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 3-03-2023 06:46 AM (1 year ago)
Can armed robbery be fair to the robbed? Abeg getat you unwanted despicable old man.
Posted: at 3-03-2023 06:46 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 3-03-2023 06:50 AM (1 year ago)
The Problem - elect of Nigeria.
Posted: at 3-03-2023 06:50 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 3-03-2023 08:23 AM (1 year ago)
Well our Peter Obi did not win but as it is now I would like to advise Nigerians to support him with prayers. Who knows, he may end up with good results. Tinubu is not known to be an evil person or maybe I am wrong. No matter what, placing causes on him will not help matters. Ordinary Nigerians must always remember that Tinubu himself is a rich man who will never suffer again in his life. So hatred will not solve matters. For the sake of Nigerians, Tinubu needs prayers.
Posted: at 3-03-2023 08:23 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 3-03-2023 09:49 AM (1 year ago)
Hissing continues..
Posted: at 3-03-2023 09:49 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Allsense at 3-03-2023 11:58 AM (1 year ago)
SMH...
Posted: at 3-03-2023 11:58 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- rapismyfood at 3-03-2023 12:54 PM (1 year ago)
MAY GOD GOD BLESS TINUBU OUR PRESIDENT ELECT, HE IS CHOSEN BY OUR GOD ALMIGHTY, WE SHOULD BE PRAYING FOR HIM INSTEAD OF CAUSING HIM, IF U DONT LIKE HIM GO AND COMMIT SUCIDE, MY GOD PLEASE GIVE OUR PRESIDENT ELECT LONG LIFE AND PROSPERITY MAY HE MAKE NIGERIA A GREAT COUNTRY, PRESIDENT TINUBU WILL MAKE NIGERIA  A BETTER PLACE, WHO WILL LIKE TO BELT WIT ME. Huh?
Posted: at 3-03-2023 12:54 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 3-03-2023 01:00 PM (1 year ago)
WE ALL DEY ABUJA!!! UP JAGABAN
Posted: at 3-03-2023 01:00 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- pamarekb at 3-03-2023 02:34 PM (1 year ago)
The Egyptians that thou seest today, thou shall see no more
Posted: at 3-03-2023 02:34 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- soyi4love at 3-03-2023 02:37 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: smart61 on  3-03-2023 08:23 AM
Well our Peter Obi did not win but as it is now I would like to advise Nigerians to support him with prayers. Who knows, he may end up with good results. Tinubu is not known to be an evil person or maybe I am wrong. No matter what, placing causes on him will not help matters. Ordinary Nigerians must always remember that Tinubu himself is a rich man who will never suffer again in his life. So hatred will not solve matters. For the sake of Nigerians, Tinubu needs prayers.

May almighty Allâh bless you
Posted: at 3-03-2023 02:37 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- pamarekb at 3-03-2023 03:50 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: smart61 on  3-03-2023 08:23 AM

If I were you I would wait for the signed data on election results directly taken by party agents at the polling units on election day to compare with the ones uploaded on the Irev or declared.. Thereafter, I will make my own conclusions. I also advise you all to visit YouTube for the massive videos already uploaded showing various evidence of fraud in this election.
Lastly, I will advise everyone asking LP and PDP to accept and not to go to court to refrain from doing so. If you believe you have been robbed and convinced you have the evidence to back up your allegations, then it is a natural thing to seek justice  as many of us would do in our normal lives
Posted: at 3-03-2023 03:50 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- ikpotokin at 3-03-2023 04:22 PM (1 year ago)
Thief elect of Nigeria
Posted: at 3-03-2023 04:22 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 3-03-2023 08:21 PM (1 year ago)
mtcheeeeewwww

Posted: at 3-03-2023 08:21 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

3. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

4. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

5. Don Jazzy Unfollows Wizkid After He Mocked Him Online

6. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

7. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

8. Fans Dig Out Evidence To Prove Wizkid’s Claim About Don Jazzy Being An Influencer

9. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

10. 15Yr Old Secondary School Student, Ebube Offo Commits Suicide Over Expulsion In Enugu

11. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

12. Keep Watching Over Me - Actress Nancy Isime Sends Message To Late Mother Who Died 28Yrs Ago

13. Actor, Adeniyi Johnson Shares Epic Throwback Photo With Wife, Seyi Edun On Movie Set

14. Edo Governor Obaseki Announces N70, 000 New Minimum Wage For Civil Servants

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son