I got Boyfriend Problem, help! (Page 4)

Date: 07-01-2011 6:37 am (13 years ago) | Author: weirdTexas
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- austineok at 7-01-2011 09:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: walix on  7-01-2011 07:54 PM
wht i av to tell u pls try to put him in d way of d lord confuse him to ur pastor,or church service some day nd alway put him in prayer too,d lord wil av his way,
Posted: at 7-01-2011 09:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2slimshady at 7-01-2011 09:15 PM (13 years ago)
take the advice of ur fellow 9ja pals and be wise.
Posted: at 7-01-2011 09:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- catania at 7-01-2011 09:17 PM (13 years ago)
 ;)if u love him then stay with,he will change, my husband used to live that kind of life but today he's a changed man, he stopped clubbing when  i had my daughter. but he wasn't in debt
Posted: at 7-01-2011 09:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 7-01-2011 09:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: weirdTexas on  7-01-2011 06:37 AM
I met this former schoolmate of mine on facebook and we started chatting and now we are dating. He lives flamboyant, parties and he is more understanding and fun person than most of the guys i've dated before.so we hit it off quickly. i visited my boyfriend in his city only to find out that the boy actually has all th nice clothes, nice car, a house and all that but he is heavily in debt.Now that was scary for me. i like him because he understands me a lot better than most guys i date, and i never have to pretend with him.but abeg, i am an ordinary college student i don't want to start my life on someone's huge debt.the boy can't pay his own bills.i try to tell him to cut down on his unnecessary spending like on parties,drinks and sponsoring friends and family members when he knows that kobo no dey for am pocket.unfortunately,this boy tells me that oh i will work and make money then spend it. ahh,what a fool! i am not getting any younger.i am 26yrs old and my mother won't let me sleep without bothering me about marriage but my boyfriend can't afford to take care of himself well talking about starting a family.if there's any bigger liar in this world than him, i will vote him for a priest. he will lie about anything.I care about him but I can't take up his responsibilities with my own. This boy has never bought a pin for me not even on my birthday so on his birthday i bought a shirt i was going to post to him but instead i gave it away to someone.because i think this boy is taking me for granted.he is not a lazy person,he works every single day but he can't keep the money he makes.What do i do? I want to be engaged by the end of this year if i am still with or move on because i don't want to waste my time. please advice me...i am open to any opinion.Thanks to everyone of you here!

Hmmmm !! You're already thinking about marriage with him, is he thinking about that now ? thats my first question, 2ndly: Have you ever tried to have discussions with him about his future plans and so on? what was his responses about it, how do you see future with him? Do you think he is the type that can listen to your candid advices and make a change ?

If all is positive with the answers you get from him!! Then i will suggest you stick with him, Both of you are not too old or young to live a better life, as you mentioned on your post, He's hardworking guy, Right?? then teach him how to make savings for future and to invest in things that will yield better fruits for future, not drinks, friends and parties etc.

BELIEVE IN A CHANGE, Just like Obama did Goodluck !!

Posted: at 7-01-2011 09:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 7-01-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: terdue on  7-01-2011 07:24 PM
to be honest with u dear,the world CHANGE DOESN'T EXIST IN MY DICTIONARY.

Really?Huh???

So dis Means yu Dey Lie When yu Say yu Love My Onyin Huh?Huh???  Angry

Posted: at 7-01-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 7-01-2011 09:42 PM (13 years ago)
Terdue is caught by Special Agent Kennee

Posted: at 7-01-2011 09:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 7-01-2011 09:48 PM (13 years ago)
YAHOOZEH DEY WORRY EM, O GURL GET A LIFE

Posted: at 7-01-2011 09:48 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyin at 7-01-2011 09:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  7-01-2011 09:48 PM
lol.
Posted: at 7-01-2011 09:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 7-01-2011 09:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  7-01-2011 09:48 PM

Posted: at 7-01-2011 09:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 7-01-2011 10:00 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-01-2011 10:00 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DELAT at 7-01-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago)
Carry on!
Posted: at 7-01-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 7-01-2011 10:20 PM (13 years ago)
You have no problem.
Just move on with life and stop worrying yourself.
Posted: at 7-01-2011 10:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 7-01-2011 10:22 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-01-2011 10:22 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 7-01-2011 10:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-01-2011 08:24 AM
That guy bites more than he can chew!
Think well if you want to be in that mess!
Moreover, read your post carefully: "lie about anything","this boy is taking me for granted"...He lacks responsibility, maturity, lives the moment probably, but we should think at tomorrow too!
Chances for him to change are almost zero, so don't count on that!
May God show you the right way!

as BS said ur words... so in the words of mazi Handwriting on the wall

Posted: at 7-01-2011 10:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 7-01-2011 10:32 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-01-2011 10:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 7-01-2011 10:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  7-01-2011 09:40 PM
Quote from: terdue on  7-01-2011 07:24 PM
to be honest with u dear,the world CHANGE DOESN'T EXIST IN MY DICTIONARY.

Really?Huh???

So dis Means yu Dey Lie When yu Say yu Love My Onyin Huh?Huh???  Angry
u still dey ask sweetie ,hammer his head  Angry

Posted: at 7-01-2011 10:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- peaceben at 7-01-2011 11:25 PM (13 years ago)
just passing.
Posted: at 7-01-2011 11:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- abbeyy74 at 7-01-2011 11:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: odogwuololo on  7-01-2011 04:39 PM
if you really love him you just have to sit him down and talk to him. or better still you go with some people that will talk sense to him. i think he needs advice.
i beg no confuse dis girl d more,advice for a flamboyance 27yrs old is almos impossible
Posted: at 7-01-2011 11:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 7-01-2011 11:45 PM (13 years ago)
na really love is blind ooo
Posted: at 7-01-2011 11:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- abbeyy74 at 7-01-2011 11:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kason on  7-01-2011 02:56 PM
Haw on earth do u think flamboyant guy of 27 will get married to 26 years old gal,babe u just like a mother to him ok move ur life ahead and seek for GOD chosen 1 for u,thats the problem i m facing today ,30 and being maried to 21 yrs old gal
well said bro,i also believe u are 2 old for him for now,and even ur behaviours,2hinking and ways of life  can never be d same for now unless if he is a born-again beliver or  alfa,so pls jus move on lol
Posted: at 7-01-2011 11:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6