I Did More For You Than Wike Says Amaechi As He Begs For Igbo Votes In Rivers

Date: 11-03-2023 9:39 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 11-03-2023 09:39 AM (1 year ago)

Amaechi said Igbo people in Rivers enjoyed more privileges under him as the governor of the state compared to the current administration.

The former Rivers State governor, Rotimi Amaechi, has condemned his successor and outgoing governor, Nyesom Wike, for denying the Igbos in the state some privileges in his government.

Amaechi, who governed Rivers between 2007 and 2015, made this known while addressing a gathering of Igbo people ahead of the governorship election in the state.

The former Minister of Transportation recalled how his government promoted two Igbo men as Permanent Secretaries, employed 3,000 as teachers, one as commissioner, and gave scholarships to several others among other opportunities.

He claimed that all those privileges have now eroded under the current administration led by Wike, which according to him, has not been fair to the Igbo people of Rivers.

Amaechi therefore begged the gathering to vote for the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate, Tonye Cole, in the March 18, 2023, governorship election to reclaim their rightful place in governance in Rivers State.

Amaechi's words: “We cannot win without you. If you don’t come out that day we have lost. We need you to come out, need you to stand. We need you not to be afraid. If they burn your house or the shop, we will replace everything they destroy. Every kobo you lost will be given back.

“I’m an Ibo man from Ikwerre Local Government Area. I tell people, pray Ibos don’t come together. The day Ibos come together they have won Port Harcourt City, won Obio/Akpor Local Governments. We will continue to produce chairman till we are tired.”

On his part, Cole appealed to the Igbos to come out to vote, promising that, if elected, his government will not harass them or destroy their businesses.

Cole's words: “You will not suffer, we will not harass you, will not destroy your business, will not pull down your shops to build bridges. We would rather build bridges to support your businesses and well-being when you vote us in.

“You have all come out to endorse me. You have come to say you will vote for APC. But it is not enough that you have endorsed me. We have two days to spread the message, make sure everyone you know comes out to vote on election day.”

“Don’t entertain fear. Nobody will steal your vote. The military will be out to protect your votes. And anybody that interferes with your vote should choose between life and death.”

Posted: at 11-03-2023 09:39 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- taypetdun at 11-03-2023 10:26 AM (1 year ago)
You said you are not Igbo so, why do you need their vote? Tell your people to vote for you
Posted: at 11-03-2023 10:26 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Stengo at 11-03-2023 01:36 PM (1 year ago)
The ibos suffer marginalisation everywhere and used as political Ping pong    
Posted: at 11-03-2023 01:36 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 11-03-2023 02:33 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 11-03-2023 02:33 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 11-03-2023 04:29 PM (1 year ago)
It's the Igbos turn  to marginalize  those who have been  marginalizing  them.  Amaechi's sins are forgiven for coming back to his root . But for  Wike who is unrepentant  we will punish him on the election  day. His preferred candidate   FUBARA will fail woefully.  PDP in Rivers state was killed by Wike himself  the day  he worked against  his party and our Dear Peter. Yes Igbos are  predominantly OBIDIENT but  let's progress to APC  in Rivers state on the  18th march .Only in Rivers state  o.  What hasn't  Wike done to ndigbo? He used the same fulani ( soldiers ) that robbed him of the PDP  presidential ticket  to chase ndigbo out of  Port Harcourt  branding them IPOB  members  and  went on to massacre  thousands of igbo youths in  Obigbo.  Am calling on ndigbo  in Rivers  to punish Wike  on the  gubernatorial election day.  Vote APC  . Vote Tonye. He is igbo. Don't  mind their ...I NO BE IGBO FOOLISHNESS.  Just because  of common  oil they are  denying their root. They will  come back to their senses when the oil finally  dries up.  E don dey dry sef. 
Posted: at 11-03-2023 04:29 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 11-03-2023 11:48 PM (1 year ago)
What does the rich actually want? All these greedy bastards had more than enough. Tonye Cole came from affluent family and he is the owner of Sahara Oil and gas. Rotimi and Wike had stolen enough to pay off the nation's debt still they all run around to continue to steal from the already impoverished people! How people's mind works is wonderful!
Posted: at 11-03-2023 11:48 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

6. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son