"He Automatically Pays For Your Life If He Pays Your Brideprice" – Relationship Councilor, Jane

Date: 11-03-2023 9:47 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 11-03-2023 09:47 AM (1 year ago)

A Nigerian marriage counselor, Jane Chukwu, has stirred reactions online with her opinion on marriage and bride price.

Taking to her Facebook account, Jane shared that men owned women immediately after the bride price was paid.

According to her, when a man paid your bride price he owned your life and it was no longer yours to live.

She wrote;

“Forget civilization and feminist brouhaha, when a man pays your bride price, he has automatically paid for your life and the life you live isn’t yours anymore, the life you now have is to please him and make him happy all the days of his life.”

Reacting to her post, Folusho wrote; “Men that cannot even take care of themselves or provide 2 basic meals per day are jumping high and agreeing to this. . What a lord.
It’s not even about Feminist. See how we are encouraging slavery in marriage. God forbid my children are motivated by this kind of posts.
Once you are married to the right person, there won’t be any struggle, there won’t be any contention for who is head or not. Submission and love will flow without issues, respect will be natural. But once a man keeps demanding and wants to rule. Then he has missed it.”

See more reactions below,

Posted: at 11-03-2023 09:47 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- angelzizi at 11-03-2023 11:26 AM (1 year ago)
Submission in marriages or any relationship, whether between parents/children or friends or any relationship whatsoever is a must but not from one party, like some parents demands respect from their children without respecting those children or men singing submission but never listens to their woves or regards her feelings. See, being submissive has to be from all involved in the relationship and please bride price isn't selling of women, it is purely for officiating marriages and making it right or legal for a man to sleep with a woman and not to own her and use her as something he bought and while it's expected of the woman to make the man happy, the man also has a duty of making the wife happy as well so submission, respect and everything that makes a relationship flourishes is from both parties....everyone now.is a marriage counsellor  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-03-2023 11:26 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-03-2023 02:33 PM (1 year ago)
Always gladden me dark soul, when men enjoy  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 11-03-2023 02:33 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- kacylee at 11-03-2023 04:13 PM (1 year ago)
see myopic mindset

Posted: at 11-03-2023 04:13 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Allsense at 12-03-2023 04:35 AM (1 year ago)
If they check her well, she might be married but lack respect and some other marriage essentials towards her husband, or she might have divorced sef or still single. Social media marriage councilors will ruin a lot of marriages ehn cos some guys will hear dis one now and start overpowering their wives hmmm.....SMH
Posted: at 12-03-2023 04:35 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. See Mercy Johnson & Other Actors' Reactions As Veteran Actress Liz Benson Stormed Movie Set

2. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

3. Outrage From Netizens As Lady Feeds Her Little Baby With Beer

4. Why I Smokes Now Despite Singing Against It - Fireboy DML Opens Up

5. Two Brothers, Kingsley And Chinedu Arrested For Stealing Transformer Cables in Lagos

6. Rivers State Gov. Fubara Tackles Predecessor, Wike Over Rivers Heavy Debt

7. Manchester United v Newcastle: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Brighton v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

5. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

6. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

7. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

8. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

9. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

10. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case