FBI Links Al-Qaeda to Abuja Blasts (Page 2)

Date: 08-01-2011 8:08 am (13 years ago) | Author: WhoBdat
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- betty55 at 8-01-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago)
@cadanre if ur islam says all this.that means majorities are practicing something else man.listen l have an islam coleage eho almost throw knife on me one day.he is verry agressive no respect for anybody even though he is the youngest of all.l ahve my experience wit alot of u.verry rude set of people.maybe few of them are practicing what u just wrote now.but as for u and ajanni.u are one of them that arogant one,s my observation on ur comment here in naijapals show how rude u guys can be.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- derbi at 8-01-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  8-01-2011 01:58 PM
Today, many non-Muslims regard Islam as a religion that promotes violence, terrorism and war. Unfortunately, they rely in their view of Islam on the general media, which is not always accurate in reporting the news. Many media outlets, such as TV, radio, newspapers and magazines, are influenced by their investors or owners who have certain agendas and who want to promote certain values and points of view. Other media outlets are simply after the "big story", in order to make more money and more profits. Others are simply "followers", who only gather news from other sources, re-package it and try to sell it again purely as a business.

In all these cases, the news reporting is not accurate, but is driven by ulterior motives or simply by profits. Only very few media organizations are committed to providing accurate and true information, regardless of financial gain. Therefore, people today should be very careful in what they take from the media.

Before blindly accepting what the TV, radio or newspaper is reporting, one should think critically about what is being reported. Is this being reported accurately, or is it being exaggerated or even completely fabricated? Who are these people reporting the news, and do they have vested interests to report the story in a certain way, or are they completely objective and fair? Critical thinking is very important in all aspects of life, especially when it comes to accepting the media reports about important and controversial issues.

Islam is in fact a religion that promotes peace and understanding among people of all faiths, and it strongly prohibits all forms of violence and aggression against all people regardless of their faith or race.

Islam clearly prohibits all kinds and forms of aggression and violence against anyone, except in self-defense. Islam is a practical religion, meant to be implemented in every aspect of our life. Therefore, it realizes the fact that a person who commits aggression and violence against others will not cease these actions unless they are deterred by similar actions taken against them.

Islam also places very high importance on justice, and allows for aggressors and unjust people be punished accordingly, unless they repent before they are brought to justice. At the same time, Islam encourages people to forgive those who have wronged them whenever possible.

Evidence of these ideals can be found in the Holy Qur'an, which is the word of God revealed to the messenger of God, Mohammad peace be upon him. It can also be found in the Hadeeth, the sayings of Mohammad peace be upon him, and in his teachings to Muslims. A few examples of this are shown below from the Holy Qur'an:

"The prohibited month, for the prohibited month, and so for all things prohibited, there is the law of equality. If then any one transgresses the prohibition against you, transgress ye likewise against him. But fear Allah, and know that Allah is with those who restrain themselves." (Surah 2, Verse 194).

" ... and let not the hatred of some people in (once) shutting you out of the Sacred Mosque lead you to transgression (and hostility on your part). Help ye one another in righteousness and piety, but help ye not one another in sin and rancour: fear Allah: for Allah is strict in punishment." (Surah 5, Verse 2).

"God advocates justice, charity, and regarding the relatives. And He forbids evil, vice, and transgression. He enlightens you, that you may take heed." (Surah 16, Verse 90).

WITH HOPE THAT PEOPLE WILL UNDERSTAND.
he don tay wey we dey hear all this story, wey the peace now? no prove so shut up....................
Posted: at 8-01-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 8-01-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
As well, this may be a sophisticated plan to throw Nigeria in SERIOUS PROBLEM.

Posted: at 8-01-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- 3nema at 8-01-2011 02:22 PM (13 years ago)
i knew something like this ll come up...eww!

F*ck devilsh AL-Q, f*ck FBI..
Posted: at 8-01-2011 02:22 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 8-01-2011 02:25 PM (13 years ago)
@ derbi

I wonder how you failed to understand that the language I used in my comment is not for your type. This is the language I use to explain more to those with accurate brain and who have the mind of understanding (not those who understand none but insults). You are not and you have ever been that type. Do you see the guy POPO2009? He is one of the most responsible people in NP and I said all this for him to understand the stand of Islam in this case. He always use simple and skind language to oppose (when necessary), ask questions or express his mind. YOU ONLY KNOW INSULT AND ABUSES and that is why I use the same language to reply you and your kind. Religion or tribe does not matter in this. I am a Nigerian and I know how many Nigerians behave and I know how to handle them. Right!

Posted: at 8-01-2011 02:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 8-01-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 3nema on  8-01-2011 02:22 PM
i knew something like this ll come up...eww!

F*ck devilsh AL-Q, f*ck FBI..

You can say that again...

Posted: at 8-01-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- derbi at 8-01-2011 02:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  8-01-2011 02:18 PM
As well, this may be a sophisticated plan to throw Nigeria in SERIOUS PROBLEM.
Grin Grin u are wrong not Nigeria, but a plane to frosstrate those evil islamic scholer who are comming to nigeria to teach their evil teaching, and to dealt with ur terrorrist brothers, in orther to put an end to this evil plan of turning nigeria into a sharia nation wich can never work but only bring divition wich i think it will be better.......
Posted: at 8-01-2011 02:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 8-01-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: betty55 on  8-01-2011 02:11 PM
@cadanre if ur islam says all this.that means majorities are practicing something else man.listen l have an islam coleage eho almost throw knife on me one day.he is verry agressive no respect for anybody even though he is the youngest of all.l ahve my experience wit alot of u.verry rude set of people.maybe few of them are practicing what u just wrote now.but as for u and ajanni.u are one of them that arogant one,s my observation on ur comment here in naijapals show how rude u guys can be.

Be true to yourself, is it true that almost all the Muslims you know does not like peace? I wonder how this can be true. You might have come across some Muslims who are agressive and that is normal with all other Religions. I lived in the midst of Christians and if I will only tell my story about them, you may not believe it. That does not make me generalise or say that majority of Christians are like that. TO BE TRUE, I HAD THE WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE only when I stayed in a Christian dominated state. I was really humiliated and been treated as if I was not a human being. I know those who were respnosible for my problems and I blamed no one but them.

Posted: at 8-01-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tysonx6 at 8-01-2011 02:44 PM (13 years ago)
may god help us !!!!! amen.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 02:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rozfield at 8-01-2011 02:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on  8-01-2011 01:10 PM
Can all the Muslims here tell me, Is this so-called Al-Qaeda
fighting for the true muslim or not? if they are not, what has the
true muslim community done to prevent them, becos they are always
claiming to be fighting for the Islamic(Muslim) religion.

pardon me bros but u need to read more on these so called al-qaedas cos u said they say they are fighting for islam but they dont say that.......from all what ive read bout them so far they say they are fighting for freedom but it just so happens that they are muslims.......there is a huge difference between the two
Posted: at 8-01-2011 02:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- elusakin at 8-01-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on  8-01-2011 01:42 PM
Quote from: elusakin on  8-01-2011 01:37 PM
I knew it.

It was gonna end that way.

A counter-terrorism unit in Nigeria, soon, they'll be fighting against militants in the Niger-Delta, very soon, they'll be controlling the oil of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

You think USA is a good country? I can give you a link to a video released by WikiLeak where US Military killed very innocent civilians.

Just thinking...
I know in Nigeria every always turn d other way round. Is only God that will help us

God will help us, but we have to help ourselves.

That's the truth.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ronaldson at 8-01-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago)
Its such a shame that Nigerian athority can not handle this group of people that are cursing problem to the country,they hv to bring in the FBI to investigate.

From what i have seen happening in other countries where the FBI go to, in the name of making peace,they end up making the situation there worst, for example Iraq,Afanganistan and somalia.....etc. also they never go to a place where their are no resources 4 them to gain.

I really think is a bad idea to let them into Nigeria becus now that they are in u will notice that this group will grow stronger AND MULTIPLY. Grin

Posted: at 8-01-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- femfizzy at 8-01-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
wetin this man dey talk huh?if na ur family members den kill for the explosion..you go dey talk all these preachiing?All these people causing all these wahala no be dem your people....what has the muslim community done about it?cant you fight against it as a faithful muslims and good citizens.Dont worry.....you'll also feel the pain soon insha allau
Posted: at 8-01-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mafiaa at 8-01-2011 03:53 PM (13 years ago)
Na una papa, una wan put fear for him mind so!

No be only Al-qaeda...our politician de bomb people una talk say na al-qaeda.

educated imbeciles.

FBI = Al-Qaeda!

Posted: at 8-01-2011 03:53 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ronaldson at 8-01-2011 03:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: femfizzy on  8-01-2011 03:41 PM
wetin this man dey talk huh?if na ur family members den kill for the explosion..you go dey talk all these preachiing?All these people causing all these wahala no be dem your people....what has the muslim community done about it?cant you fight against it as a faithful muslims and good citizens.Dont worry.....you'll also feel the pain soon insha allau
Femfizzy
what those people are doing is very bad and it should be the responsibility of our our SSS and other security deparment in the country to handle such problem cus this group is just a small group so it shouldnt be a problem to handle if they are to do there job well.

And 4 ur information am not one of them as u can see on my profile.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 03:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ronaldson at 8-01-2011 03:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mafiaa on  8-01-2011 03:53 PM
Na una papa, una wan put fear for him mind so!

No be only Al-qaeda...our politician de bomb people una talk say na al-qaeda.

educated imbeciles.

FBI = Al-Qaeda!

Nice one........ Grin
Posted: at 8-01-2011 03:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- femfizzy at 8-01-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  8-01-2011 01:58 PM
Today, many non-Muslims regard Islam as a religion that promotes violence, terrorism and war. Unfortunately, they rely in their view of Islam on the general media, which is not always accurate in reporting the news. Many media outlets, such as TV, radio, newspapers and magazines, are influenced by their investors or owners who have certain agendas and who want to promote certain values and points of view. Other media outlets are simply after the "big story", in order to make more money and more profits. Others are simply "followers", who only gather news from other sources, re-package it and try to sell it again purely as a business.

In all these cases, the news reporting is not accurate, but is driven by ulterior motives or simply by profits. Only very few media organizations are committed to providing accurate and true information, regardless of financial gain. Therefore, people today should be very careful in what they take from the media.

Before blindly accepting what the TV, radio or newspaper is reporting, one should think critically about what is being reported. Is this being reported accurately, or is it being exaggerated or even completely fabricated? Who are these people reporting the news, and do they have vested interests to report the story in a certain way, or are they completely objective and fair? Critical thinking is very important in all aspects of life, especially when it comes to accepting the media reports about important and controversial issues.

Islam is in fact a religion that promotes peace and understanding among people of all faiths, and it strongly prohibits all forms of violence and aggression against all people regardless of their faith or race.

Islam clearly prohibits all kinds and forms of aggression and violence against anyone, except in self-defense. Islam is a practical religion, meant to be implemented in every aspect of our life. Therefore, it realizes the fact that a person who commits aggression and violence against others will not cease these actions unless they are deterred by similar actions taken against them.

Islam also places very high importance on justice, and allows for aggressors and unjust people be punished accordingly, unless they repent before they are brought to justice. At the same time, Islam encourages people to forgive those who have wronged them whenever possible.

Evidence of these ideals can be found in the Holy Qur'an, which is the word of God revealed to the messenger of God, Mohammad peace be upon him. It can also be found in the Hadeeth, the sayings of Mohammad peace be upon him, and in his teachings to Muslims. A few examples of this are shown below from the Holy Qur'an:

"The prohibited month, for the prohibited month, and so for all things prohibited, there is the law of equality. If then any one transgresses the prohibition against you, transgress ye likewise against him. But fear Allah, and know that Allah is with those who restrain themselves." (Surah 2, Verse 194).

" ... and let not the hatred of some people in (once) shutting you out of the Sacred Mosque lead you to transgression (and hostility on your part). Help ye one another in righteousness and piety, but help ye not one another in sin and rancour: fear Allah: for Allah is strict in punishment." (Surah 5, Verse 2).

"God advocates justice, charity, and regarding the relatives. And He forbids evil, vice, and transgression. He enlightens you, that you may take heed." (Surah 16, Verse 90).

WITH HOPE THAT PEOPLE WILL UNDERSTAND.

Posted: at 8-01-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- meczytimber at 8-01-2011 04:06 PM (13 years ago)
i pray not to be where it will happen

Posted: at 8-01-2011 04:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cyberp at 8-01-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago)
Can all the Muslims here tell me, Is this so-called Al-Qaeda
fighting for the true muslim or not? if they are not, what has the
true muslim community done to prevent them, becos they are always
claiming to be fighting for the Islamic(Muslim) religion.
VERY GOOD QUESTION.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 8-01-2011 04:16 PM (13 years ago)
For real?...........Al-Qaeda inNigeria?...........

Posted: at 8-01-2011 04:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 6

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

4. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

5. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

6. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

7. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

8. Emotional Moment Nigerian Lady Based in UK Surprising Returned Home After 14yrs (Video)

9. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

10. How Police Inspector Aliyu Taofeek Sent Patrick Chinemerem to His Early Grave in Lagos

11. Shocking Video: Anambra Man Flogged to De@th by His Kinsmen Over Dispute on Family Property

12. FCCPC Raids Supermarkets in Port Harcourt, Seizes Underweight And Re-bagged Rice

13. About 118 Inmates Escape After Heavy Rainstorm Destroyed Prison in Niger State

14. Suspects Arrested Over Murder of 46yrs Old British-Nigerian Man, Okechukwu Iweha in London

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper