Lagos, Stop anti-Igbo Violence, Its Genocide – Nnamdi Kanu’s Lawyer, Ejimakor To Yoruba Leaders

Date: 20-03-2023 9:47 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 20-03-2023 09:47 AM (1 year ago)

Aloy Ejimakor, the Special Counsel to Nnamdi Kanu, leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, has urged Yoruba leaders to halt the anti-Igbo violence in Lagos State.

Ejimakor described the anti-Igbo violence in Lagos State as a mini-genocide.

In a tweet, he lamented the silence of Yoruba leaders, stressing that they are complicit.

He wrote: “Dear Yoruba leaders: I demand that you immediately halt the anti-Igbo violence raging in LAGOS. It’s a mini-GENOCIDE & your silence makes you complicit when time for reckoning comes.

“I’m not an Igbo leader, but I’m sure the 70 million Igbos worldwide are with me on this. Oh, #MNK.”

Following the outcome of the presidential election in Lagos State, Yorubas and Igbos have been at loggerheads.

In an attempt to ensure the All Progressives Congress, APC, doesn’t lose in Lagos State during the governorship election, a video emerged of the State’s Parks Management Committee Chairman, Musiliu Akinsanya, popularly known as MC Oluomo, threatening Igbos.

MC Oluomo had warned Igbos who won’t vote for APC to stay in their houses.

Ahead of the governorship election, some markets populated by Igbos were also burnt down in Lagos State.

Posted: at 20-03-2023 09:47 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Northrop at 20-03-2023 11:19 AM (1 year ago)
70 Million Igbos, wow!!!
They go home na, is it by force to stay where you're not wanted?
90% of crimes committed by 'Nigerian's' abroad are ibos, selfish and lacking values beside chasing money by all means!!!
Posted: at 20-03-2023 11:19 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 20-03-2023 12:02 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Northrop on 20-03-2023 11:19 AM
70 Million Igbos, wow!!!
They go home na, is it by force to stay where you're not wanted?
90% of crimes committed by 'Nigerian's' abroad are ibos, selfish and lacking values beside chasing money by all means!!!
Almajiri, Igbo's are hard working people. the world knows this. There is no amount of your local blackmailing that will erase this fact from the mind of people. We know the names and tribes of Nigerians that have committed high crimes and are presently domiciled in foreign prisons. And Igbo's will NEVER leave any part of this our 1 Nigeria to go to any home, unless that home is Biafra.

Posted: at 20-03-2023 12:02 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 20-03-2023 12:14 PM (1 year ago)
They need to start respecting their host community and stop stepping over the line. Their abuse of the hospitality afforded to them is too much. No community can accept that.
Posted: at 20-03-2023 12:14 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 20-03-2023 01:19 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on 20-03-2023 12:14 PM
They need to start respecting their host community and stop stepping over the line. Their abuse of the hospitality afforded to them is too much. No community can accept that.
So,Mobilization of vote for your political affiliation has now been an abuse of cohabitation in a multi ethnic and a secular nation ? U see , It’s niw clearer to the world now than ever that Nigeria is a divided house under the same roof ,and what that translates to is, it will never stand and it’s just a matter of time .And when the time comes you will have no place to call home .
Posted: at 20-03-2023 01:19 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-03-2023 02:53 PM (1 year ago)
stupid people with no shame what so ever!! why cant u go home... if na me i go dey go home since u claimed to be industrious  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-03-2023 02:53 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 20-03-2023 02:59 PM (1 year ago)
Give Igbos the referendum they have been agitating for today you will see them leave your Lagos tomorrow. And as they  leave Lagos dies.  
Posted: at 20-03-2023 02:59 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 20-03-2023 03:02 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 20-03-2023 02:53 PM
stupid people with no shame what so ever!! why cant u go home... if na me i go dey go home since u claimed to be industrious  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Get this into your owambe head. Whatever that is making Lagos thick comes from south east and south south. Oil.
Posted: at 20-03-2023 03:02 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac