Igbo Group Urges Gov Sanwo-Olu, Traditional Rulers To End Disunity In Lagos

Date: 25-03-2023 10:12 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 25-03-2023 10:12 AM (1 year ago)

The Umuigbo Youth Progressive Association has urged Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu and traditional institutions to do more to secure the lives and property of Igbos and non-Igbos residents of Lagos State.

The association made the plea in a statement jointly signed by its National Chairman, National Secretary and National Patron, Rev. Gabriel Emmanuel, Ms Gladys Ogoke, and Chief Mbazuruike Amaechi respectively on Friday in Lagos.

In the statement entitled: “Threats and Attacks on Igbos and Non- Igbos Resident in Lagos State”, the group described as totally unacceptable the alleged attacks in the state.

“The Umuigbo Youth Progressive Association believe in One Nigeria and also believes that every Nigerian citizen is free to live, work and do his or her legitimate business in any part of the country without being terrorised or subjected to threats of any kind.

“To this effect, we hereby call on the Governor of Lagos State and traditional rulers to publicly condemn these attacks and put a stop to it,”
it stated.

According to the statement, the attacks are deliberately promoted for political gains without thinking of the long-term consequences on the peaceful co-existence of residents and the people of the state.

“We are waiting for a response from Lagos State Government guaranteeing the security of the lives and properties of everyone resident in Lagos State irrespective of their tribes or religion,” it stated.

The statement urged the state government to continue to protect residents of the state regardless of tongues and ethnic background.

Posted: at 25-03-2023 10:12 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ojex004 at 25-03-2023 10:35 AM (1 year ago)
Dem dey mad, Na now Dem no want disunity. They always take us yoruba for granted. This time we no gree again. The disunity must continue till una get ur Biafra. Stupid tribe call Igbos
Posted: at 25-03-2023 10:35 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- onyioben at 25-03-2023 01:10 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Ojex004 on 25-03-2023 10:35 AM
Dem dey mad, Na now Dem no want disunity. They always take us yoruba for granted. This time we no gree again. The disunity must continue till una get ur Biafra. Stupid tribe call Igbos
,,,,, I don't know ur age but with ur comment I believed you are a toddler,,, notwithstanding,  let me lecture u a lil bit as a toddler you are,  igbos and yorubas are best of tribes both intermarriages and businesses,, learned yorubas will never talk anything that will jeopardise igbos and yorubas relationships, only touts, agberos and toddlers like you will be on social media inciting disunity which u can't handle when it starts,, ask ur dad or ur Bale or ur Oba what happened when 90% of igbos left lagos in 1993 when there's a problem bcos of Abiola,,, Obas begged the igbos to return back,,ask questions toddler. Just watch lagos state during Xmas time when igbos shut down markets and travel,,u can see the effects. Grow up littlelun.
Posted: at 25-03-2023 01:10 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- nikiniki at 25-03-2023 05:09 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: onyioben on 25-03-2023 01:10 PM
,,,,, I don't know ur age but with ur comment I believed you are a toddler,,, notwithstanding,  let me lecture u a lil bit as a toddler you are,  igbos and yorubas are best of tribes both intermarriages and businesses,, learned yorubas will never talk anything that will jeopardise igbos and yorubas relationships, only touts, agberos and toddlers like you will be on social media inciting disunity which u can't handle when it starts,, ask ur dad or ur Bale or ur Oba what happened when 90% of igbos left lagos in 1993 when there's a problem bcos of Abiola,,, Obas begged the igbos to return back,,ask questions toddler. Just watch lagos state during Xmas time when igbos shut down markets and travel,,u can see the effects. Grow up littlelun.
GOD BLESS YOU. I EVEN THOUGHT WE HAVE GONE PAST THIS!
Posted: at 25-03-2023 05:09 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ojex004 at 25-03-2023 06:45 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: onyioben on 25-03-2023 01:10 PM

Unfortunately, I and ur father  should be age bracket if I should get it right. The reality is that we have take enough shit from u ipobs zombidence in our land and u have been taking us for granted for So long. So, stf and go build your own potopoto region rather than dragging with everyone that accomdates you. Fools
Posted: at 25-03-2023 06:45 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 25-03-2023 11:13 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Ojex004 on 25-03-2023 06:45 PM
Unfortunately, I and ur father  should be age bracket if I should get it right. The reality is that we have take enough shit from u ipobs zombidence in our land and u have been taking us for granted for So long. So, stf and go build your own potopoto region rather than dragging with everyone that accomdates you. Fools
Well, your submissions here doesn't reflect on the age that you claim to be. You tilt more towards being a toddler than an adult. All you need is just to travel a lil bit more and see more of your country Nigeria. see the East first hand before jumping on the ''Build your place'' Bandwagon lol  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 25-03-2023 11:13 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ojex004 at 25-03-2023 11:28 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 25-03-2023 11:13 PM
Well, your submissions here doesn't reflect on the age that you claim to be. You tilt more towards being a toddler than an adult. All you need is just to travel a lil bit more and see more of your country Nigeria. see the East first hand before jumping on the ''Build your place'' Bandwagon lol  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

I will rather remains in my region, go to north or travel out of this country that to visit ur barrens land that is not fruitful for you people and reason you flock's into southwest . Sadeastern people of Nigeria
Posted: at 25-03-2023 11:28 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- onyioben at 26-03-2023 02:40 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Ojex004 on 25-03-2023 11:28 PM

I will rather remains in my region, go to north or travel out of this country that to visit ur barrens land that is not fruitful for you people and reason you flock's into southwest . Sadeastern people of Nigeria,,,,
, ,    I still maintained my words of calling you a toddler bcos u knows nothing and I believed u are typical yoruba man who never stepped out of his village b4,,,you have never even stepped ur legs on the lagos soil b4,, Google with ur tecno phone,,the most richest tribe in Nigeria,,  all the markets in the southeast has more than 500 billionaires based in the southeast and then millionairs is  very common in igboland,,,, the mansions u saw igbos built In lagos is a child's play to the once in the southeast,, even if u don't have money to travel to the east,,just ask people or Google it,, u can't afford anything in the southeast that's why u can't go there,, grow up littlelun..
Posted: at 26-03-2023 02:40 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 26-03-2023 03:08 AM (1 year ago)
We shall always endeavor to live in Peace and Unity despite the provocations brought about from time to time arising out of our inabilities to let our sense of reasoning supersede our tribal leanings.

Posted: at 26-03-2023 03:08 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ojex004 at 26-03-2023 07:15 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: onyioben on 26-03-2023 02:40 AM
, ,    I still maintained my words of calling you a toddler bcos u knows nothing and I believed u are typical yoruba man who never stepped out of his village b4,,,you have never even stepped ur legs on the lagos soil b4,, Google with ur tecno phone,,the most richest tribe in Nigeria,,  all the markets in the southeast has more than 500 billionaires based in the southeast and then millionairs is  very common in igboland,,,, the mansions u saw igbos built In lagos is a child's play to the once in the southeast,, even if u don't have money to travel to the east,,just ask people or Google it,, u can't afford anything in the southeast that's why u can't go there,, grow up littlelun..

What.hat a useless and stupid tribe. Always chestbeat. Most corrupt, wicked, ingrates, brainless, fools, stupids tribe in Africa u mean.. richest tribe my foots by selling drugs, fake thing, kidnapping, baby factory, human eater, child trafficking, scam, etc. Upon your richest you claim. Why can't ur region so developed that u flocks to Lagos every day.
Posted: at 26-03-2023 07:15 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 26-03-2023 08:48 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Ojex004 on 26-03-2023 07:15 AM
What.hat a useless and stupid tribe. Always chestbeat. Most corrupt, wicked, ingrates, brainless, fools, stupids tribe in Africa u mean.. richest tribe my foots by selling drugs, fake thing, kidnapping, baby factory, human eater, child trafficking, scam, etc. Upon your richest you claim. Why can't ur region so developed that u flocks to Lagos every day.
You can help your life by going back to School. Your reasoning is not yet sound enough for you to come online for an argument. If you are a Yoruba man as you claim, then you are an embarrassment to the tribe that claims to be educated. But, I think that you are are most likely from Zamfara.

Posted: at 26-03-2023 08:48 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 26-03-2023 03:43 PM (1 year ago)
believes that every Nigerian citizen is free to live, work and do his or her legitimate business in any part of the country without being terrorized or subjected to threats of any kind...........

stupid hypocrite people... so why are u against the Fulani and their cow doing their own businesses too in the east?
Posted: at 26-03-2023 03:43 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 26-03-2023 11:28 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 26-03-2023 03:43 PM
believes that every Nigerian citizen is free to live, work and do his or her legitimate business in any part of the country without being terrorized or subjected to threats of any kind...........

stupid hypocrite people... so why are u against the Fulani and their cow doing their own businesses too in the east?
Business of eating farmers crops? Thank God its not only Igbo's that have issues with Fulani herdsmen.

Posted: at 26-03-2023 11:28 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero