Eze Ndigbo, Fredrick Nwajagu Who Threatened to Invite IPOB to Lagos Has Been Arrested

Date: 01-04-2023 2:23 pm (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 1-04-2023 02:23 PM (1 year ago)

Fredrick Nwajagu, the Eze Ndigbo of Ajao Estate in Lagos State, has been arrested after a viral video showed him threatening to invite IPOB to Lagos to secure the properties of the Igbo people.

Nwajagu was arrested by a combined team of police and DSS in the early hours of Saturday, April 1.

Speaking in a video that went viral on Friday, March 31, Nwajagu threatened to invite members of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) to Lagos State, adding that the move became necessary in the wake of attacks on some Igbo people in the state.

He said: “IPOB, we will invite them. They have no job. All of the IPOB will protect all of our shops. And we have to pay them. We have to mobilize for that. We have to do that.

“We must have our own security so that they will stop attacking us at midnight, in the morning, and in the afternoon.

“When they discover that we have our own security, before they come, they will know that we have our own men there.”

“I am not saying a single word to be hidden. I am not hiding my words; let my words go viral.

“Igbo must get their rights and get standing in Lagos State.”

Subsequently, the police and DSS went after Nwajagu in a midnight raid but he had already fled his palace. He was later traced to a hotel in Ejigbo where he was arrested.

Posted: at 1-04-2023 02:23 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Goldtime at 1-04-2023 03:27 PM (1 year ago)
Hmmm!  Let it sink into anyone who cares to listen . My worries is Nigerian are people of moment ,and what I mean is Nigerian have the shortest possible memories ever .Tinubu administration may be the last of democratic government in Nigeria.It would be another Shagari regime in the making .And to whoever did a quick research on Shagari regime , it was marred by nepotism,ethnocentrism, corruption just to mentioned a few .If Lagos a state of Tinubu origin can be this disrupted ,disorderliness,disorganized,lawless  and a center of ethnic division created by Tinubu rhetoric ,then we can imagine what a nation Tinubu will turned Nigeria into .Tinubu is not a unifier and at this crucial time in the history of Nigeria ,the country needed nothing less than a unifier at the center to unite the nation divided along tribal ,ethnic and religious line .But unfortunately, Tinubu doesn’t posses none of the quality of a unifier .His campeign and strategy of policy to win elections has always been through the line of division.Pls to any intelligence fellow go through how Tinubu came to prominence.He came up with the Muslim Muslim ticket  a baseline of Nigeria cohabitation but never  hesitated to deploy and thread on that thin line to achieve his goal , knowing fully the northerners will validate his candidacy as long as he deployed this Muslim Muslim strategy to woo the majority northern Muslims and southern Muslims alike .Common ! What a man cares less about the peace loving people of Nigeria .Tinubu campeign was all about cursing and violence attack on opposition,.This is a typical youruba man ,who will betray whoever to get whatever he wants .I will just drop my pen here for another .I pray Nigeria would be able to hold itself before the end of Tinubu reign .
Posted: at 1-04-2023 03:27 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 1-04-2023 04:34 PM (1 year ago)
 Roll Eyes Not EVERY Yoruba Man/Woman, has anything against Igbos/ANYBODY for that matter. Have stated it before - and once again. Unfortunately if SOME of you keep pushing that sweeping narrative, you may trigger even those that weren't to become leaning towards that position - becomes a self fulfilling prophesy of your own making. End Off!.
Posted: at 1-04-2023 04:34 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 1-04-2023 04:36 PM (1 year ago)
And what did the police do to MC Oluomo? Praises. Praises for organizing a joke. Iya CHUKWUDI joke that got people disenfranchised and killed , election materials, people's properties destroyed and an entire ethnic group threatened with a Quit Notice.
Posted: at 1-04-2023 04:36 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 1-04-2023 04:47 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  1-04-2023 04:36 PM
And what did the police do to MC Oluomo? Praises. Praises for organizing a joke. Iya CHUKWUDI joke that got people disenfranchised and killed , election materials, people's properties destroyed and an entire ethnic group threatened with a Quit Notice.
Yes - you're correct. It is injustice that they're swift on this occasion than the previous.
Nonetheless, this does not exclude you relative to individuals guilty of labelling every "human-being" into one single basket.
That's wrong, almost genocidal. Go and look in history, rhetorics like that was how xenophobia and genocides started.
Posted: at 1-04-2023 04:47 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-04-2023 05:58 PM (1 year ago)
Very good!!! we need to show them who is in charge!!!!! HONEY I'M ON FIRE  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-04-2023 05:58 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- FloJoJo at 2-04-2023 01:01 AM (1 year ago)
DSS and NPF are looking for a tribal war if chasing after ndi igbo and turned blind eyes on the agbero touts sponsored by Tinubu's loyalist in Lagos. You guys will push and push Nigerians to a journey of no returns -- thereafter, fire go burn non stop until we learn our lesson  Angry
Posted: at 2-04-2023 01:01 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 2-04-2023 01:58 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on  1-04-2023 04:34 PM
Roll Eyes Not EVERY Yoruba Man/Woman, has anything against Igbos/ANYBODY for that matter. Have stated it before - and once again. Unfortunately if SOME of you keep pushing that sweeping narrative, you may trigger even those that weren't to become leaning towards that position - becomes a self fulfilling prophesy of your own making. End Off!.
What are those that are not against doing to stop or even educate those that are against?

Posted: at 2-04-2023 01:58 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 2-04-2023 02:25 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  2-04-2023 01:58 AM
What are those that are not against doing to stop or even educate those that are against?

That in it's "entirety" is impractical for many number of reasons. With those people, one can only urge a grown up adult as much as one can, however they still have the privilege to their own free will - after the fact. Don't they?
This platform has a lot of those too, but am not here to educate somebody who's old enough to had attained about the same "education" I have.  Smiley That's not a good use of my time, sorry.

But I can post videos like this for view from another Yoruba Man:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hXl9TflLlao" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hXl9TflLlao</a>
Posted: at 2-04-2023 02:25 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 2-04-2023 10:43 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on  2-04-2023 02:25 AM
That in it's "entirety" is impractical for many number of reasons. With those people, one can only urge a grown up adult as much as one can, however they still have the privilege to their own free will - after the fact. Don't they?
This platform has a lot of those too, but am not here to educate somebody who's old enough to had attained about the same "education" I have.  Smiley That's not a good use of my time, sorry.

But I can post videos like this for view from another Yoruba Man:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hXl9TflLlao

Evil prevails only where good people do nothing. Your ''Education'' should have exposed you to this truth. Go to Enugu, Aba, Onitsha ,Nnewi and Owerri, not to talk about the South South region and see the number of Yoruba's doing businesses peacefully. Its not as if we do not have thugs in those areas, but can their voice supercede those of reason from the good people of those areas? No. We even have an active guerrilla group in that region, but all they can do is strike, run and hide because the majority of our people would rather have them hang. So we cannot come down so low to ask them, or any other thug to go out there and do the same thing that your people are doing. Its not even as if the people doing it are not known, at least, MC Oluomo and that his Zaria guy of a deputy are well known, so are their boys. But those ''Good men'' in your place wont raise a strong and united voice against them, let alone an action. If you are truly educated and exposed, then you can be able to call a spade a spade and admit that your people are not doing enough. I know this Farotimi guy, he is one of the few upright men that any tribe can be proud of. You may be another, but are you guys doing enough to see that people in your region, especially Igbo's are no longer killed on the streets?

Posted: at 2-04-2023 10:43 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 2-04-2023 03:39 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  2-04-2023 10:43 AM
Evil prevails only where good people do nothing. Your ''Education'' should have exposed you to this truth. Go to Enugu, Aba, Onitsha ,Nnewi and Owerri, not to talk about the South South region and see the number of Yoruba's doing businesses peacefully. Its not as if we do not have thugs in those areas, but can their voice supercede those of reason from the good people of those areas? No. We even have an active guerrilla group in that region, but all they can do is strike, run and hide because the majority of our people would rather have them hang. So we cannot come down so low to ask them, or any other thug to go out there and do the same thing that your people are doing. Its not even as if the people doing it are not known, at least, MC Oluomo and that his Zaria guy of a deputy are well known, so are their boys. But those ''Good men'' in your place wont raise a strong and united voice against them, let alone an action. If you are truly educated and exposed, then you can be able to call a spade a spade and admit that your people are not doing enough. I know this Farotimi guy, he is one of the few upright men that any tribe can be proud of. You may be another, but are you guys doing enough to see that people in your region, especially Igbo's are no longer killed on the streets?

You left a lot to unpack there in your response. One of the questions that jumps out from your response is succinctly answered by Pa Adebanjo in this video - if you fast it forward to @52:40 (Listen to the question and the response given). THAT is your answer right there. I couldn't put it any simpler. You have to remember couple of things: am one private individual, who is not in so called prominent position to have access to massive audience like superstars do, or prominent elders of communities who can influence and shape narratives of wider societies through their voice and use of public platforms.
I can tell you this much categorically, is that there are a number of well-known individuals who by means of their communication channels consistently spread the message; urging people to use reason, use rational, objective and balanced judgment. If you know where to look, they're not hard to find, e.g are the Sunday Igbohos, individuals in the Yoruba Nation movements, the Adebanjos, and so on. Many of them are endlessly on YouTube and such channels using these platforms to their best, The technology is there for that and one just have to know where to look.
On the topic of MC Oluomo - you seriously think for one second that he and his cronies are not just as much a terror to Yoruba people as much as he is to anyone else for that matter? Good example: the recent bus drivers striking over excessive extortion from his street lieutenants - Are they Igbos? Not to mention, Labour wasn't only voted for by Igbos - there were Yorubas there too and they were just as easily threatened: He said "anyone" who will not "vote" APC - meaning EVERYONE. And make no mistake, this supposed ethnic intolerance is not more so than a clever means by some select few selfish and ambitious individual. THAT'S IT! It's clever and unfortunately seems to be working.
So again, you're posing this question to the wrong person whose just one humble individual on internet comment box. You want to point that educating responsibilities towards the Iba Gani Adams, The Sanwo Olus, Obas of Lagos, Alafin of Oyo, including individuals in the Yoruba entertainment industry and prominent superstars.
Go and look at channels of people like Koiki Media; Igboho; Yeye Dara; Adetoun. Look them up and see for yourself the narratives, and criticisms of people like MC and others doing wrong in South West society - it's all there to see if you know where to look.
As an individual, I know first hand what it means to live in a cohesive and tolerant society, that's because I live among people from every background and culture in my neighbourhood. You have to learn to get coexist with people of different languages, religion and cultural background, here. You name it on this planet - it's here! Portuguese, Chinese, Sudanese, Jamaicans, Nigerians, Whites, Somalians, Indians, Arabs - all here!.... And of course Igbos - with everybody's unique quirks and eccentricities. You just have to get along - while you guys over there are just the TWO dominant tribes and you can't get along.
Am ending it here. I've taken too much time on this already.
However, this narrative that there are no Yorubas criticising these undesirable activities should crushed right now once and for all.
Peace!

Listen to one of her fierce criticisms ( if you understand a little bit of Yoruba - and there many more like her and Koiki Media - if you know where to look):
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YCC47ni1z1M" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YCC47ni1z1M</a>

Posted: at 2-04-2023 03:39 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac