MURIC Tells Peter Obi, Oyedepo To Confirm Or Deny Leaked ‘Yes Daddy’ Audio Within 3 Days

Date: 05-04-2023 9:59 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 5-04-2023 09:59 PM (1 year ago)

Islamic group, Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC), has urged the presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP) in the 2023 election, Peter Obi and the founder of the Living Faith Church Worldwide, Bishop David Oyedepo, to confirm or deny the authenticity of a leaked audio tape now popularly called ‘Yes Daddy’.

MURIC said it wants to give the duo a fair hearing before interrogating the content of the audio.

The group said this in a statement issued on Wednesday by its Executive Director, Professor Ishaq Akintola.

He said Obi and Bishop Oyedepo should deny or confirm the authenticity of the leaked phone conversation within three days.

Obi in a phone conversation leaked by Peoples Gazette, begged Bishop Oyedepo to woo Christians in the Southwest region of Nigeria and Kwara State to support him.

Obi in the leaked audio conversation with the cleric described the 2023 presidential election as a “religious war” and therefore pleaded with Oyedepo to help him secure the full support of Christians in the Southwest and Kwara as he was already working on winning votes in Kogi and Niger states.

In the leaked audio conversation, Bishop Oyedepo said, “In Jesus’ name, we are going to get a bright tomorrow,” to which Obi replied and said, “Amen Daddy. When I hear these prayers, it is very dear to me and like I keep saying, if this thing works, you people will never regret the support.”

Continuing the conversation, the cleric said, “We look forward to God’s intervention,” and Obi quickly responded and said, “Thank you, Daddy. Daddy, I need you to speak to your people in the Southwest and Kwara. The Christians in the Southwest and Kwara. This is a religious war.”

Oyedepo responded immediately by saying, “I believe you, I believe that. You know I did a release, ‘Nigeria going forward’ and I’m coming out with the second one today.”

Oyedepo also said, “You know what I said in the first one, a sickling nation like Nigeria requires a strong and healthy personality, and I said that anyone whose source of wealth cannot be verified should not have access to governance, particularly in an economy like Nigeria. I want to assure you that in the name of Jesus, the results shall be favourable.”

Oyedepo further promised to get Christians in Kwara state to vote for Obi while Obi confirmed to the cleric that he was worried about getting votes from Kogi and Niger states.

“The leaked audio tape of a conversation between the presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Peter Obi and the founder of the Living Faith Church Worldwide, Bishop David Oyedepo, has gone viral,” MURIC said on Wednesday.

“In the leaked telephone conversation which occurred on the eve of the February 25, 2023 presidential election, Peter Obi was heard saying, ‘Yes Daddy’ to every remark made by the bishop. The LP presidential candidate called the election a ‘religious war’ to which the bishop replied ‘I believe that’. Peter Obi also told the bishop, ‘Like I keep saying if this works, you people will never regret the support.’

“MURIC urges the duo of LP presidential candidate, Peter Obi and the founder of the Living Faith Church Worldwide, Bishop David Oyedepo, to confirm or deny the authenticity of the leaked audio tape within three days.”

The phone conversation between Obi and Oyedepo conversation has since generated mixed reactions with many Nigerians, including the opposition camps describing Obi as a “religious and ethnic bigot.” The leaked audio conversation also threw the Labour Party into confusion as the Head of Obi-Datti Media Office, Diran Onifade, in a statement in Abuja, on Sunday, described the leaked phone conversation as fake.

Valentine Obienyem, Media Assistant to Obi said their camp knew who leaked the audio but then added that it was doctored.

“They edited out the Muslim-Muslim ticket that led to the discussion, where Obi said that in a society like ours, religious balancing was a necessary consideration and that their recklessness had made Christians to assume it was a religious war,” he said.

Posted: at 5-04-2023 09:59 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 5-04-2023 10:13 PM (1 year ago)
Hahaha please dear MURIC, it's a doctored audio. Obi has refuted it. Gazette news are already being dragged to court. Even without asking, anyone ought to know that the audio was doctored in order to portray PO as a religious fanatic.
Posted: at 5-04-2023 10:13 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 5-04-2023 10:15 PM (1 year ago)
 ‘Yes Daddy’  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-04-2023 10:15 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 5-04-2023 10:37 PM (1 year ago)
Who is MURIC abi MUMU? Who do they think they are? even giving 3 days ultimatum lol Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Some of this Muslims no really know their weight. So where were they in the days of GUMI? Where were they during the early days of the APC MuMu ticket? Ndi ala seeking relevance.

Posted: at 5-04-2023 10:37 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 6-04-2023 01:32 AM (1 year ago)
MURIC should confirm or deny Boko Haram and ISWAP. Rubbish. Is Muslim Muslim ticket not declaration of religious war?
Posted: at 6-04-2023 01:32 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 6-04-2023 02:15 AM (1 year ago)
And who’s issuing the ultimatum? Did I hear group of Almajiris making unfounded remarks? Y’all piece of shithole .I reiterate my position on Nigeria once more ,The end is near for the scam union .Without mincing words , it is foreseeable , predictable and attainable.Nigeria is nearing the end .Tinubu Muslim Muslim is the last straw for Nigeria .Even though Tinubu intention wasn’t for how the dirty Muslims of the northern Nigerian have hijacked it , they have misrepresented it , and that’s all because Tinubu compromised the bedrock of Nigeria unity and peaceful coexistence for own interests .But to many gullible Muslims and religion extremists they have seen and embraced it as Islamic rioting and popularity in a secular nation.Tinubu agenda wasn’t for turmoil but his desperation to achieve his goal do or die , without diligent consideration of the society impact and a bad precedent for future generations.Now , He Tinubu would be presiding over a house much more divided ethnically and religiously.Well , I can’t see Nigeria holding on four abother 4 yrs .Tinubu has gotten his hands tied Caz the Muslims are just about hijacking and claiming the victory which does not truly reflect on who Tinubu is and his motives . I don’t know how Nigeria will survive this .We are watching from the other end of the ocean .
Posted: at 6-04-2023 02:15 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 6-04-2023 03:59 AM (1 year ago)
MUMURIC can you mumu sect of mugu give Tinubu ultimatum to deny or confirm that his true name name is Ahmoda Ogunlere?
Posted: at 6-04-2023 03:59 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 6-04-2023 07:27 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on  6-04-2023 02:15 AM
And who’s issuing the ultimatum? Did I hear group of Almajiris making unfounded remarks? Y’all piece of shithole .I reiterate my position on Nigeria once more ,The end is near for the scam union .Without mincing words , it is foreseeable , predictable and attainable.Nigeria is nearing the end .Tinubu Muslim Muslim is the last straw for Nigeria .Even though Tinubu intention wasn’t for how the dirty Muslims of the northern Nigerian have hijacked it , they have misrepresented it , and that’s all because Tinubu compromised the bedrock of Nigeria unity and peaceful coexistence for own interests .But to many gullible Muslims and religion extremists they have seen and embraced it as Islamic rioting and popularity in a secular nation.Tinubu agenda wasn’t for turmoil but his desperation to achieve his goal do or die , without diligent consideration of the society impact and a bad precedent for future generations.Now , He Tinubu would be presiding over a house much more divided ethnically and religiously.Well , I can’t see Nigeria holding on four abother 4 yrs .Tinubu has gotten his hands tied Caz the Muslims are just about hijacking and claiming the victory which does not truly reflect on who Tinubu is and his motives . I don’t know how Nigeria will survive this .We are watching from the other end of the ocean .
You dropped the truth as you do most times. Just that I will say that Tinubu knew that it will come to this but cared less. He was so into his own selfishness to care about the consequences. He is too informed to claim ignorance.

Posted: at 6-04-2023 07:27 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Liebesmith at 6-04-2023 10:04 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on  6-04-2023 02:15 AM
God bless you bro——gogoman and his people will fail—gogoman plus muric-was fur unsinn
Posted: at 6-04-2023 10:04 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming