Key To Igbo Presidency Is In My Hand - Joe Igbokwe Reveals

Date: 08-04-2023 7:02 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 8-04-2023 07:02 PM (1 year ago)

Special Adviser to Lagos State Governor on Drainages, Joe Igbokwe, has declared that he has the key to Igbo presidency.

In a post on his official Facebook page, the All Progressives Congress, APC, chieftain said the Southeastern people are not interested in secession but are unhappy with how the country treats the geo-political zone.

The move by several Nigerians to shift power to the Southeast via the 2023 presidential election had suffered a setback as the Labour Party presidential candidate, Peter Obi, an indigene of the region, was defeated by Bola Tinubu of the Southwest.

Speaking on the matter, Igbokwe opined that the Southeast people are more interested in Nigeria than the movement for the actualization of Biafra as a sovereign state, citing the massive acceptance of Obi during the poll.

He said, “Through actions and deeds, I have found out over the years that Igbo is not truly interested in Project Biafra. In their innermost chambers, I am convinced beyond reasonable doubt that they know that a lot is at stake given massive, aggressive, strategic and thriving investments across Nigeria.

“Through many years of interventions in the public space via interactions, writings and publications, I have noticed that Igbo are not happy because no Igbo man has ruled this country since the end of Nigeria- Biafra war in 1970.

“Another thing that makes Igbo angry is that South East is the only zone that has just five States in Nigeria while four other zones have six states each, and one zone has seven States. As a consequence of this, anything that is being shared in Nigeria, SE has the least Governors, LGAs, Senators, HORs, State Capitals, federal allocations, least state capitals etc. This is a grave injustice.

“In the 2023 presidential, governorship and the National Assembly elections, I saw my people coming out in their numbers to cast their votes for their son Peter Obi. I also noticed that the struggle for Biafra took the back seat.

“I noticed at once that the issue is not the agitation for Biafra but to be supported and encouraged to produce the President of Nigeria in a nation that belongs to all of us. I have seen the support Nigerians East, West, North or South gave to Labour Party candidate, Mr Peter Obi.

“I now know without sounding immodest that Igbo love Nigeria. Now I am ready to help my people to achieve this project if they seek my advice.

“I know what to do. I have made good friends across Nigeria. I have followed the political developments in Nigeria since I left UNN in 1995. I have worked with other Nigerians and I know their fears”.

Speaking on how the dream of producing an Igbo president could be actualized, Igbokwe called on the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, to hold the olive branch and seek peace and reconciliation.

“First, I will advise IPOB to drop the guns and embrace and seek peace with other Nigerians. Then, dialogue and constructive engagements will follow.

“We will then start the process of building bridges of friendship and building trust with other Nigerians. Dialogue on national unity, issues of equity, justice, fair play and the healing process will then commence. It is possible, and I also know that it is doable.

“I offer myself for this service to humanity and I am ready to work with like minds to achieve national unity. Peace is better than war. To achieve peace and to grow our economy we need Justice, equity and fair play”, he added.

Posted: at 8-04-2023 07:02 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 8-04-2023 07:19 PM (1 year ago)
No one is talking about Igbo presidency you fool. We all are talking about a healthy, competent, honest and empathetic president that will serve Nigerians. And God has given us PETER OBI. So get out!
Posted: at 8-04-2023 07:19 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 8-04-2023 07:20 PM (1 year ago)
Your brothers will soon rename you "SABO".
Posted: at 8-04-2023 07:20 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 8-04-2023 07:43 PM (1 year ago)
issshhh... omo ale igbo

Posted: at 8-04-2023 07:43 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 8-04-2023 09:00 PM (1 year ago)
This ozuwor can not dare to cross river Niger,once he is been noticed,he will be shot on sight,he is a betrayal
Posted: at 8-04-2023 09:00 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Robertocalos at 8-04-2023 09:16 PM (1 year ago)
Keep the key to yourself we don't need it.. Mad people everywhere.
Posted: at 8-04-2023 09:16 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 8-04-2023 10:03 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 8-04-2023 10:03 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 9-04-2023 01:03 AM (1 year ago)
Key wey make you ordinary aide lol Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-04-2023 01:03 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- alexidwayne at 9-04-2023 06:25 AM (1 year ago)
May u and ur entire generation die painfully...idiat
Posted: at 9-04-2023 06:25 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adesmond at 9-04-2023 10:58 AM (1 year ago)
Commissioner for gutter. You are a shameless man
Posted: at 9-04-2023 10:58 AM (1 year ago) | Newbie

1. Singer Tuface' Baby Mama Pero Adeniyi Praises Her Lover For Changing Her Life

2. Nigerian Lady Sparks Outrage As She Shares Video Of Banga Rice, Chicken She Bought For N150k

3. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

4. How Siblings Flog Teacher And Lock Up Admin Officer For Disciplining Their Brother In PH

5. Remi Tinubu Receives First Female Nigerian-British Military Academy Graduate In Aso Rock

6. Tragedy As Young Zambian Woman Commits Suicide Over Debt

7. "Nigeria Is Setting Dangerous Precedent For International Businesses" - Binance CEO Slams FG

8. VIDEO Singer, Rema Celebrates 24th Birthday In Style In Los Angeles

9. Lagos Police Arrest Fake Medical Doctor, Seal Hospital

10. Anyim Vera Hints At Meeting Davido, Sabinus Over ‘New Celebrity’ Status

11. 'I’m Receiving Death Threats For Criticizing Wizkid' - Nasboi Cries Out

12. Celebrities, Fans Celebrate Actor, Junior Pope’s Posthumous Birthday

13. A Lot Of Single Ladies Are In Love With Someone That Won't Marry Them - Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo

14. Delta Police Debunks Shooting At Protesters For Assaulting An Officer

15. Pres. Tinubu To Reintroduce Telecom Tax On Nigerians To Meet World Bank Loan Condition

16. Old Tweet Of Singer, Davido Speaking On Tonto Dikeh’s ‘Bedroom Scenes’ Surfaces

17. Binance CEO Reveals How Tinubu Govt Demanded $150m Bribe To Make ‘Illegal’ Nigeria Charges Go

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years