Tinubu Already Serving Igbos Bread Soaked In Water — Nwodo

Date: 24-04-2023 4:07 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 24-04-2023 04:07 PM (1 year ago)

The former National Chairman of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Dr. Okwesilieze Nwodo, has stated that Igbos are already being served bread soaked in water by Nigeria’s President-elect, Ahmed Tinubu. Recall that back in January, Tinubu was at Michael Okpara Square for a presidential campaign rally where he said Igbos will get a soaked sliced bread if they do not vote for him. During the rally, he urged the southeasterners to work for his victory and that of the party.

According to Tinubu, “… nobody will give you any credit, you are working hard, you’re sweating now. “We want you to sweat well now for this party until you deliver victory. “Until Bola Tinubu becomes the President of Nigeria, we will not give you but a soaked sliced bread.”

Speaking on Monday in an exclusive interview with Vanguard, Nwodo said Tinubu was already serving the Igbo the promised “soaked bread”. He said it in reaction to the perceived exclusion of Igbo in Tinubu’s 14-man inauguration committee. Nwodo, an ex-governor of Enugu State, said that any President of Nigeria who is not making conscientious efforts to unite the ethnic groups in Nigeria will fail woefully. He equally bemoaned the repeated attacks on Igbo in Lagos State, who he said were being allegedly punished for voting their conscience during the general elections.

The elder statesman also said that President Muhammadu Buhari’s apology to Nigerians was belated and not enough to heal the trauma he caused Nigerians. Nwodo, who gave an abysmal scorecard of 30% to the All Progressives Congress, APC-led Federal Government, said insecurity, ethnic bigotry and hunger festered across Nigeria during its reign. The President had apologised to Nigerians, stating that he had done his best and cannot wait to head back home to Daura, in Katsina State.

Posted: at 24-04-2023 04:07 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 24-04-2023 04:26 PM (1 year ago)
If Tinubu is an offshoot of Buhari he will end up like  Buhari who is  now scampering for a hiding place after retirement. If Tinubu likes let him form an Igboless cabinet ndigbo will survive his regime and eventually outlive him.
 It is evident that any government in Nigeria that ignores ndigbo will fail woefully. The outgoing government is an example. Tinubu has started failing with his inauguration committee. We will help him in his bid to fail.
Posted: at 24-04-2023 04:26 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- euwilliams at 24-04-2023 04:32 PM (1 year ago)
Nna thanks for that
Posted: at 24-04-2023 04:32 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogochukwupaul at 24-04-2023 05:35 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 24-04-2023 04:26 PM
If Tinubu is an offshoot of Buhari he will end up like  Buhari who is  now scampering for a hiding place after retirement. If Tinubu likes let him form an Igboless cabinet ndigbo will survive his regime and eventually outlive him.
 It is evident that any government in Nigeria that ignores ndigbo will fail woefully. The outgoing government is an example. Tinubu has started failing with his inauguration committee. We will help him in his bid to fail.
gbam... true talk my brother
Posted: at 24-04-2023 05:35 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 24-04-2023 09:48 PM (1 year ago)
OUR VOTERS FROM THE N.E. ARE VERY IMPORTANT TO US!!!!
Posted: at 24-04-2023 09:48 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 25-04-2023 01:25 AM (1 year ago)
You can not oppresse the Igbos no matter what, whatever the government that's coming in should take note,the Igbos are not in support of tinibu shittima regime,so let them do there worst
Posted: at 25-04-2023 01:25 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- euwilliams at 25-04-2023 05:43 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 24-04-2023 04:26 PM
Nna thanks for that we are already use to it.
Posted: at 25-04-2023 05:43 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- jjiofor at 25-04-2023 09:06 AM (1 year ago)
I am loving his attitude  -  why ?
Igbos will still do so well to their amazement and you will still hear them come out tomorrow to say that Igbos are every where and have bought up all their lands and owning properties everywhere......I wish Igbos can ensure not to show their progress because this people will suffer as usual under APC and the next will be to beef the igbos  whom they will perceive as doing well irrespective of ............. Time will tell.
Posted: at 25-04-2023 09:06 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- jjiofor at 25-04-2023 09:41 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: jjiofor on 25-04-2023 09:06 AM
I am loving his attitude  -  why ?
Igbos will still do so well to their amazement and you will still hear them come out tomorrow to say that Igbos are every where and have bought up all their lands and owning properties everywhere......I wish Igbos can ensure not to show their progress because this people will suffer as usual under APC and the next will be to beef the igbos  whom they will perceive as doing well irrespective of ............. Time will tell.

Progress when dey boil people blood go eventually cause dem hyper, hyper , hyper...

What can be worst than the setback of the civil war Huh?Huh?

So many thought the Igbos were finished ...no truth, no reconciliation , no reconstruction .............no nothing .............did the Igbos bounce back ?  Are you beefing them today ? Those who collected properties claiming it to be abandoned properties , are they better than the Igbos today ?
You that claims to be so tribally obsessed with ruling Nigeria pls go on , the fact that your tribe person is ruling will not change your situation if you are lazy...............A monkey can take over a beautiful but what will the monkey do with the car if the monkey can not drive a car?
Posted: at 25-04-2023 09:41 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- jjiofor at 25-04-2023 09:44 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: jjiofor on 25-04-2023 09:41 AM

Progress when dey boil people blood go eventually cause dem hyper, hyper , hyper...

So many thought the Igbos were finished ...no truth, no reconciliation , no reconstruction .............no nothing .............did the Igbos bounce back ?  Are you beefing them today ? Those who collected properties claiming it to be abandoned properties , are they better than the Igbos today ?
You that claims to be so tribally obsessed with ruling Nigeria pls go on , the fact that your tribe person is ruling will not change your situation if you are lazy...............A monkey can take over a beautiful but what will the monkey do with the car if the monkey can not drive a car?

You that claims to be so tribally obsessed with ruling Nigeria pls go on , the fact that your tribe person is ruling will not change your situation if you are lazy...............A monkey can take over a beautiful car but what will the monkey do with the car if the monkey can not drive a car?
Posted: at 25-04-2023 09:44 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Dopybadass at 28-04-2023 04:44 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: jjiofor on 25-04-2023 09:44 AM

You that claims to be so tribally obsessed with ruling Nigeria pls go on , the fact that your tribe person is ruling will not change your situation if you are lazy...............A monkey can take over a beautiful car but what will the monkey do with the car if the monkey can not drive a car?
Well said brother,so well said,they thought by keeping the Igbos away they are still oppressing them
Posted: at 28-04-2023 04:44 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac