Nigeria Lost Not Making Osinbajo President – Ex-Kano Emir, Sanusi

Date: 02-05-2023 2:05 pm (11 months ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 2-05-2023 02:05 PM (11 months ago)

Former Emir of Kano, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi has regretted why Nigerians didn't make Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo Nigeria’s president. According to Sanusi, Nigerian has lost a lot by not electing Osinbajo as its president. He spoke at the virtual launch of a book: “Osinbajo Strides: Defining Moments of an Innovative Leader,” yesterday. Sanusi said the failure of the political system to throw him up as president has made Nigeria worse off.

The former Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, governor, pointed out that Osinbajo was one of those in the current administration willing to debate any matter and yield superior argument “And I dare say, we all agree that Nigeria is worse off for not having someone like him (Osinbajo) as president, but I do hope that he will be available to serve and to advise and to put in his best for the country and continue to do. “So I’m sure he will, in whatever capacity he finds himself in the future, and maybe we’ll still be lucky to have him lead us at some point or take some leadership role as a statesman,” Sanusi said.

In 2022, Osinbajo had contested for the All Progressives Congress, APC, presidential primaries. Osinbajo contested against the President-elect, Bola Tinubu; former Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; among others. The Vice President was heavily criticized by Tinubu’s loyalists for opting to contest while his alleged political godfather was in the race. Osinbajo was described as a threat among other names for contesting against Tinubu during the presidential primaries.

Posted: at 2-05-2023 02:05 PM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- alexidwayne at 2-05-2023 02:44 PM (11 months ago)
Osibanjo or peter obi would have been naijas best chance to thrive and move the nation forward but we selected baba wey him hand dey shake aka blublabu..nonsense.
Posted: at 2-05-2023 02:44 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 2-05-2023 06:05 PM (11 months ago)
100% untrue. Only true in the minds of you self proclaimed owners of NGR who wants weak southerner you can push around to be president. We and Gd disappointed you all. Shikena.
Posted: at 2-05-2023 06:05 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 2-05-2023 10:27 PM (11 months ago)
stupid man
Posted: at 2-05-2023 10:27 PM (11 months ago) | Grande Master
- Stengo at 3-05-2023 12:54 AM (11 months ago)
I would rather say APC lost
Posted: at 3-05-2023 12:54 AM (11 months ago) | Upcoming
- ekogiaweplus at 3-05-2023 11:21 AM (11 months ago)
even if osinbajo was elected as president, the cabals would have sabotaged his government.
Posted: at 3-05-2023 11:21 AM (11 months ago) | Upcoming

1. "How I Met My Serbian Husband On Dating App" - Nigerian Lady, Nurse Glory Narrates

2. VIDEO: Nigerian Lady Shows Off Naira Notes She Picked At Various Nightclub

3. Actress, Eniola Ajao Opens Up On Why She Kept Her 21Yr Old Son Off Social Media

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. 30Yrs Old Video Of Nigerians On Fuel Queue Emerges Online

6. VIDEO: Girl In Tears As She Scores 289 In JAMB After Aiming For 300

7. Nasarawa Police Arrest Fake EFCC Operatives For Alleged Robbery, Abduction, Recover Exhibits

8. Water Corporation Deputy Director, Emeka Arraigned For ‘Defrauding Residents Of N150k’ In Enugu

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)