Festus Keyamo Alleges, Reveals Foreign Lawyers In Nigeria Set To Stop Tinubu’s Inauguration

Date: 06-05-2023 9:35 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 6-05-2023 09:35 AM (1 year ago)

The Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Festus Keyamo has alleged plots by the opposition parties to legally stop the inauguration of the president-elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu before May 29.

In a tweet on his official handle, the All Progressives Congress, APC chieftain further alleged that some legal practitioners have been flown to the country to do the job.

The Minister, however, ascribed the move and reactions it preceded as illiteracy, saying some unscrupulous characters are taking advantage of those he termed “nattering nitwits”.

He wrote, “I read somewhere that some supposedly learned fellow is assuring the nattering nitwits that the inauguration of @officialABAT can be legally stopped before May 29th and yet another story that some foreign lawyers have been flown in to achieve that purpose. And I read many excited reactions from these nitwits.

“Then I shook my head and murmured under my breath, ‘illiteracy is truly a disease and it is sad that some unscrupulous characters are taking advantage of these poor fellows”.

The President Election Tribunal had fixed Monday for the commencement of the hearing of the petitions filed by the opposition parties seeking to truncate the victory of Tinubu.

Meanwhile, preparation for transition is in top gear as President Muhammadu Buhari is set to hand over power to Bola Tinubu on May 29.

Posted: at 6-05-2023 09:35 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 6-05-2023 10:24 AM (1 year ago)
A figment of your stupid imagination.

Posted: at 6-05-2023 10:24 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 6-05-2023 11:00 AM (1 year ago)
Useless criminal spilling useless words. History will forever be unkind to this idiots that stole Obi's mandate.
Posted: at 6-05-2023 11:00 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Makodama at 6-05-2023 11:12 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  6-05-2023 10:24 AM
A figment of your stupid imagination.
Never use the word "imagination" again because you,Pitobi himself and your eLuPee brothers and sisters are deeply drowned in the ocean of imagination to think that Pitobi would win a case that would eventually make him the president of Nigeria eventhough he came a distant third.You guys are seriously psychologically sick and need medical attention,seriously.I really feel sorry for you people.

Posted: at 6-05-2023 11:12 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 6-05-2023 12:06 PM (1 year ago)
NOTHING CAN STOP IT
Posted: at 6-05-2023 12:06 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 6-05-2023 12:20 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Makodama on  6-05-2023 11:12 AM
Never use the word "imagination" again because you,Pitobi himself and your eLuPee brothers and sisters are deeply drowned in the ocean of imagination to think that Pitobi would win a case that would eventually make him the president of Nigeria eventhough he came a distant third.You guys are seriously psychologically sick and need medical attention,seriously.I really feel sorry for you people.

A DISTANT 4th  was made a governor of Imo state. No thanks to this government. If Tinubu has the facts , not the cooked up figures by INEC that he won the presidential election  he  should present them in the court for the world to see.  Nigerians are waiting to see the type of defence he will put up. Is it the Drug case, certificate forgery, forfeiting of drug related money in US, dual citizenship, falsification of his age , money laundering, corruption, and many more charges
Posted: at 6-05-2023 12:20 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 6-05-2023 01:12 PM (1 year ago)
Festus keyamo don dey fear. Lawyer Pass Lawyer no be SENIOR ADVOCATE OF NOTHING ( SAN) like you.
Posted: at 6-05-2023 01:12 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- KingPharoah at 6-05-2023 02:45 PM (1 year ago)
Slave mentality  Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? :keep munching the crimp
Posted: at 6-05-2023 02:45 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- smart61 at 6-05-2023 05:18 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  6-05-2023 12:20 PM
A DISTANT 4th  was made a governor of Imo state. No thanks to this government. If Tinubu has the facts , not the cooked up figures by INEC that he won the presidential election  he  should present them in the court for the world to see.  Nigerians are waiting to see the type of defence he will put up. Is it the Drug case, certificate forgery, forfeiting of drug related money in US, dual citizenship, falsification of his age , money laundering, corruption, and many more charges …ALL NIGERIAN LEADERS ARE CORRUPT INCLUDING PITOBI. I SUPPORTED PITOBI BUT I KNEW ALL ALONG THAT HE WOULD NOT WIN AND CANNOT RESCUE NIGERIA. COMING FROM NOWHERE TO DEFEAT THE GOD FATHERS IS NOT AN EASY TASK IN NIGERIA. IF PDP AND ELUPI HAVE MERGED TOGETHER WITH PITOBI AS THEIR PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE, TINUBU WOULD HAVE LOST THE ELECTION. NIGERIANS NEVER LIKED ATIKU. PITOBI IS A NEW COMER AT THE TOP. BUT TINUBU HAS ALWAYS BEEN PART OF THE THE KING MAKERS
Posted: at 6-05-2023 05:18 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 7-05-2023 02:06 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: smart61 on  6-05-2023 05:18 PM

Peter Obi  is a new comer and that was exactly what Nigerians needed. Hence we voted massively for him  for a new Nigeria . Tinubu a king maker? Yes we can  see the King he made in Buhari that brought  Nigeria to  it's  knees.  Tinubu as president of Nigeria? God forbid BAT thing.
Posted: at 7-05-2023 02:06 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Iwaye1 at 7-05-2023 12:27 PM (11 months ago)
Festus keyamumu
Idiot san
Posted: at 7-05-2023 12:27 PM (11 months ago) | Newbie