My Spiritual Father, Bishop Daniel Oluwafeyiropo R3ped Me Twice In His Lekki Home — Ass. Pastor

Date: 10-05-2023 11:02 am (11 months ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 10-05-2023 11:02 AM (11 months ago)

The assistant pastor of I Reign Christian Ministry has told the Ikeja S3xual Offences and Domestic Violence Court on Tuesday that Bishop Daniel Oluwafeyiropo, allegedly r3ped her twice. According to NAN, Mr Daniel is standing trial on an amended three-count charge bordering on r3pe and s3xual assault, to which he pleaded not guilty. The assistant pastor (name withheld) testified for the prosecution at the bishop’s trial.

While being led in evidence by Lagos State counsel, Babajide Boye, she told the court she was an assistant pastor of I Reign Christian Ministry, founded by the bishop. The witness said she knew the bishop on May 28, 2018, when her friend invited her to a church programme where the bishop ministered at Akungba, Akoko, Ondo State. She said she subsequently became a church member and became an assistant pastor.

She said that Pastor Boluwatishe Oladejo took over from Pastor Toyosi Bamise as the lead pastor then. The witness told the court that the bishop, who she regarded as her spiritual father, r3ped her at his residence on Ikota Villa Estate, Lekki, Lagos State, on June 21, 2020. The witness said: “I was listening to Pastor Chris’s message when the bishop came to the three-seater chair I was sitting on and told me to go n3ked.

“For fear of what happened a day before, I went n3ked, and bishop locked the door, increased the volume of the television and went n3ked also. “He pinned me to the chair and r3ped me. He was bigger than me.” 

The witness said she appealed to the bishop to leave her, but he did not and threatened that she would run mad if she disclosed the incident. “On June  22, I sent a message to Pastor Boluwatishe and informed him that I had been r3ped,” the alleged victim testified.

She also told the court that the bishop did not allow her to leave the house after the first alleged r3pe. “I was in the room when he came again and said he wanted s3x, but I refused.”

The witness said that, on June 23, 2020, the bishop also told her he wanted s3x with her.

“That same morning of June 23, he removed my dress and r3ped me again in the sitting room and told me I would die if I should tell anyone. I bled a second time because of the forceful entry,”
she said. The alleged survivor also told the court that the defendant sent N5,000 to her from Ghana to treat herself because of the tears she had. Also, she said the bishop had asked her to swear with a rod that she would run mad if she informed anyone of the incident.

“He took me to First City Hospital, Lekki, where Dr Tina Clement, a member of the church, attended to me, ran some tests, gave me drugs and sent the results to him. “When the doctor asked what happened to me, the bishop told me to tell her my friend r3ped me, and he was with me throughout the tests,” she said.

A computer printout of chats between her and the defendant was admitted in evidence. Mr Daniel is also alleged to have had s3xual intercourse with one other person and s3xually assaulted another, aged 19 years, by forcefully sucking her Bosom s. The alleged offences contravene sections 260(2) and 263 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2015. Justice Ramon Oshodi adjourned the case until May 24 for cross-examination of the witness and continuation of trial.

Posted: at 10-05-2023 11:02 AM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 10-05-2023 11:31 AM (11 months ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 10-05-2023 11:31 AM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 10-05-2023 11:32 AM (11 months ago)
Wetin carry you go the pastor house all alone,he asked you to remove your dress and you did,the next thing he raped you,what a pathetic story Sad
Posted: at 10-05-2023 11:32 AM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 10-05-2023 12:57 PM (11 months ago)
He raped you twice and you didn't report meaning that you liked the first one. Idiot. God will shame you and your sponsors.
The man is innocent. Just because he refused to support this evil incoming masquerade .
Posted: at 10-05-2023 12:57 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 10-05-2023 09:41 PM (11 months ago)
Are we crying foul because she did not run and disappear after the first encounter or because we are seeing it as a ploy to pull down a man of God? Firstly, as an adult female, no one should terrorize you to the point that you will become his sex slave. Secondly it's all about if this Pastor was having sex with unwilling females. My verdict, jail him, sell his properties and compensate his victims! Because, he was a leader and in a position of trust and confidence which he thoroughly abused!
Posted: at 10-05-2023 09:41 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac