Late Gospel Singer, Sammie Okposo Fans Celebrates His Posthumous 52nd Birthday

Date: 31-05-2023 8:31 pm (10 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 31-05-2023 08:31 PM (10 months ago)

Though Nigerian gospel music star, Sammie Okposo, may be dead, his birthday was still a cause for a celebration on Tuesday night, 30 May, in the Nigeria gospel music scene.

What would have been Mr Okposo’s 52nd birthday was observed with tributes from his family, colleagues and fans across social media.

It was heartwarming to see his legacy and contributions to the Nigerian gospel music scene still being celebrated, even after his passing – a testament of his impact on his fans and colleagues.

The passing of Okposo at the age of 51 shocked many who recognised him as one of Nigeria’s most talented gospel musicians and songwriters.

After starting his career as a soundtrack producer for Nigerian films in 1992, he achieved great success and garnered a loyal following.

His burial took place at a private cemetery in Ikoyi, Lagos.

On what would have been his 52nd birthday, his wife shared touching memories of their time together on her Instagram page.

Via an Instagram reel posted with one of his songs titled ‘Shine’, she shared pictures and videos of them, expressing her love for him and how much she misses him.

She said that she still finds his death painful, but as an anchor, she holds onto the Grace of God in her moments of silent tears.

Her caption read, “My dearest hubby; It’s your birthday today; though I miss you always, I miss you more today; I know how much you loved your birthday; it was unique to you, and you are not here with me. This is incredibly painful.

“In my moments of silent tears, I find His grace strong and joyful because that’s what you would have wanted; and held firmly to the blissful memories, the fun, the laughter we shared. I know you are resting in the Lord, but in my heart, you are always here; I feel your presence.”

Fans’ Messages
Many fans thronged her comment section to express their condolences to the legendary gospel music singer’s family whilst paying tribute to him.

Notable among them is the popular Wazobia FM On Air Personality (OAP), known as Lolo One. She described him as a great gift and that he would be fondly remembered.

She wrote, “It was a blessing to have this great gift serve us all. We would remember him fondly. My coloured TV, as I would call you. You are strong and loved.”

Another user @it’skelvinbond wrote, “Salute to the legend. We celebrate his life and legacy with you today and always.”

Also, @ayovincentmusic said Sammie Okposo was a legend who lives on in their hearts.

She wrote, “This legend lives in our hearts. You are strengthened and comforted daily by the Holy Spirit. Uncle Sammie, till we see again, happy birthday.”

Posted: at 31-05-2023 08:31 PM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 31-05-2023 08:33 PM (10 months ago)
mmmmmmmmmmm poor man, men always die young
Posted: at 31-05-2023 08:33 PM (10 months ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 31-05-2023 09:00 PM (10 months ago)
Jeezzzz I think am the only one you doesn't knew until now Sammie the sensational gospel artist is dead, honestly am just hearing this now,omg and this guy sabi sing gyration gospel music,rest on legend  Undecided
Posted: at 31-05-2023 09:00 PM (10 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 31-05-2023 09:16 PM (10 months ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 31-05-2023 09:00 PM
Jeezzzz I think am the only one you doesn't knew until now Sammie the sensational gospel artist is dead, honestly am just hearing this now,omg and this guy sabi sing gyration gospel music,rest on legend  Undecided

stop using Colorado u no go listen!! the think dey take u out of ur mind  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-05-2023 09:16 PM (10 months ago) | Grande Master

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu