5 killed, others injured in cult clash

Date: 17-01-2011 1:29 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 17-01-2011 01:29 AM (13 years ago)
Five persons have been reportedly killed at the weekend while several others were seriously injured in a bloody clash in three different locations between two rival cult groups, the Eiye and Black Axe in Benin, the Edo State capital.

Daily Sun gathered that the victims were killed during a quarrel, as one of the groups was sharing money allegedly given to them by politicians during the conduct of primaries by one of the political parties in the state.

It was learnt that two men riding on a motorcycle, suspected to be members of the Eiye confraternity shot a member of a rival Black Axe cult group whose name was identified as Tony Idemudia at Uwelu, near Ogida area of the city. As soon as this happened, the Black Axe members were said to have stormed the Texiles Mill Road area apparently on a reprisal mission and swooped on two rival members killing them in the process.

Not satisfied, members of the Black Axe confraternity were said to have retreated and launched another attack on their opponents at the Second East Circular junction also in the state capital, where they shot two persons to death. One of the victims of the onslaught was identified as Osas.
The bloody scenes had left the residents of the affected areas scampering for safety. When contacted , the Police Public Relations Officer in the state, Mr. Peter Ogboi failed to confirm the incident.

However, Edo State Commissioner of Police, Mr. David Omojola said nine persons had been arrested in connection with the incident. He attributed the killings to rival cult gangs and promised that those involved in the killings would be prosecuted, adding that investigations were on to unravel the circumstances surrounding the clash.

The corpses of the cult members have been taken to the morgue of the Central Hospital, Benin by policemen from the state command.

Posted: at 17-01-2011 01:29 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nice9ija at 17-01-2011 02:47 AM (13 years ago)
Nigerian youth this is high time we put an end to all this bullshit called cultism, and stop killing each other in the name of  some stupid believe that will lead no were, we must not allow some of this politician to use you for there own selfish interest, we need to wake up!!!   
Posted: at 17-01-2011 02:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Omapri at 17-01-2011 02:58 AM (13 years ago)
smh
Posted: at 17-01-2011 02:58 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- D-GodFather at 17-01-2011 02:59 AM (13 years ago)
SO THIS SHIT IS STILL ON HUH, ANYWAY GOOD FOR THEM.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 02:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- eomo at 17-01-2011 03:08 AM (13 years ago)
What a shame, that youths play with their lives. This is the reason the old politicians will continue to recycle power among themselves because the youth are too busy fighting and killing themselves all in the name of cultism. Police never prosecute any cultist because they have some big name supporting them.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 03:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- elusakin at 17-01-2011 03:24 AM (13 years ago)
It's been like a decade since I heard of cultists killing one another.

What a memory to the good-old-days.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 03:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xavexdo5 at 17-01-2011 04:51 AM (13 years ago)
may their souls rest in pease sha
Posted: at 17-01-2011 04:51 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeff_martins at 17-01-2011 06:18 AM (13 years ago)
hello what can we say?because cultisim has been there from the old time and the worst part of it is that cultism is now turning into a street gangstart shit and it was not like this in the past years which means that a cultist can come out openly  to let the people arround to know that he is a cultiest and most parents knows about this which makes the politicians to use them as tools to thier mass distructions.

i will advise that the best way to stop this is to apply and very deadly law on members of the cultism by the Nigerian governments and make sure they carry it out on a jungle justice profile in which if you are found to be a cult member you will be beheaded and burn at the sport of confirmations and let prize be given to those that identifies any cult members.

in this way you will find out that non of them have to come out openly to identify as a confidentiality member to avoid be beheaded and exposed by friend or people around in the name of the prize money they will receive and in this way you will see them all go hiding.

this is a little one my fellow Nigerians,,,i have witness a bloody massacre in my neighborhood of a cult member was looked for and where not found then the offended opponent went to kill the brother and sister of their offended...family knows nothing about their son been a cultist.

so you should not be surprise this is a little of their kind
Posted: at 17-01-2011 06:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- emydaddy at 17-01-2011 06:28 AM (13 years ago)
May be little amount of money led to this, you are all one family. lol )))))
Posted: at 17-01-2011 06:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- hdeeman at 17-01-2011 06:30 AM (13 years ago)
when am in skoool four year ago, sorry to say this but i was one of the cult boyz, i entered in my first year,reason? for protection which i didn,t get, by second year i realised that i am totally wasting my time, money and if not careful my life, itis a stupid act,where educated ppl behave like animal.
In every cult group, there are fools among them, which are the people that go about taking another person,s life.
is high time government should do sometime about this,
let me tell you the only ppl that make this cult act to continue is the politicians because i know how much chima pay any indiviual group  
Posted: at 17-01-2011 06:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kenyawest at 17-01-2011 06:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: muyi101 on 17-01-2011 03:51 AM
the politician that must have given the funds to this radicals should also be investigated,becuase  he also has an evil plans for who knows what in this election peroid.
The politician needs blood for his ritual winnings.
 Shocked
Posted: at 17-01-2011 06:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Celestial1 at 17-01-2011 06:42 AM (13 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 17-01-2011 06:42 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- emydaddy at 17-01-2011 06:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jeff_martins on 17-01-2011 06:18 AM
hello what can we say?because cultisim has been there from the old time and the worst part of it is that cultism is now turning into a street gangstart shit and it was not like this in the past years which means that a cultist can come out openly  to let the people arround to know that he is a cultiest and most parents knows about this which makes the politicians to use them as tools to thier mass distructions.

i will advise that the best way to stop this is to apply and very deadly law on members of the cultism by the Nigerian governments and make sure they carry it out on a jungle justice profile in which if you are found to be a cult member you will be beheaded and burn at the sport of confirmations and let prize be given to those that identifies any cult members.

in this way you will find out that non of them have to come out openly to identify as a confidentiality member to avoid be beheaded and exposed by friend or people around in the name of the prize money they will receive and in this way you will see them all go hiding.

this is a little one my fellow Nigerians,,,i have witness a bloody massacre in my neighborhood of a cult member was looked for and where not found then the offended opponent went to kill the brother and sister of their offended...family knows nothing about their son been a cultist.

so you should not be surprise this is a little of their kind

Posted: at 17-01-2011 06:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- emydaddy at 17-01-2011 07:09 AM (13 years ago)
Who can stop Cultism in Nigeria? Government, Parents or Heads of Institutions?
Many have been there and still there.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 07:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- correctboy at 17-01-2011 08:41 AM (13 years ago)
I just don't understand what they gain from this shit called secret cult,Baba God help us 4 naija ooo
Posted: at 17-01-2011 08:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- eyooh4life2008 at 17-01-2011 09:01 AM (13 years ago)
This shit can be stop and all this guys can be change and live a gud life.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-01-2011 09:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kenyawest on 17-01-2011 06:30 AM
Quote from: muyi101 on 17-01-2011 03:51 AM
the politician that must have given the funds to this radicals should also be investigated,becuase  he also has an evil plans for who knows what in this election peroid.
The politician needs blood for his ritual winnings.
 Shocked

huuuuun , experts , talking from an experience
Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:08 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-01-2011 09:10 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xavexdo5 on 17-01-2011 04:51 AM
may their souls rest in pease sha

mr black , how you dey ? you no dey bath ? your face and body is becoming darker and darker now
Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:10 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- simele at 17-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago)
stupid boys
Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eyooh4life2008 at 17-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago)
i don't know what is wrong with this Eiye and Blackaxe, well let me say is illitracy dat is causing dis shit this Blackaxe are feeling superior and they are nothing thank God is Eiye how is wish is Supreme Vikings Confratenity dey would ve all go hiding i trust my men. Blackaxe stay off.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8