Rent delay: Landlord cuts tenant’s wife with machete (Page 5)

Date: 20-01-2011 12:00 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Aliuniyi lawal
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- Opeyemivictori at 21-01-2011 11:32 AM (13 years ago)
That landlord is a wicked man !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is only God can help us from the hand of Landlord/Landladies.
Posted: at 21-01-2011 11:32 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lalaoku at 21-01-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
that is nigeria for u where things like this happens and nothing will be done. na wa for nigeria
Posted: at 21-01-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ashabiT at 21-01-2011 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
what are they turning this country to?it's been backward ever.when will forward ever begin?anyway it's only when we are ready to use the word WE n stop saying ME,ME,ME,ME.better still we shd be ready to die in other to safe our coming generations.
 Embarrassed Sad
Posted: at 21-01-2011 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- walerian at 21-01-2011 12:06 PM (13 years ago)
no be small tin! God wey get land self no wicked at all.
Posted: at 21-01-2011 12:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OlalekanGureje at 21-01-2011 02:06 PM (13 years ago)
na wa o
Posted: at 21-01-2011 02:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- paulsopi at 21-01-2011 02:23 PM (13 years ago)
anything fit happen for naija
Posted: at 21-01-2011 02:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Babade at 21-01-2011 03:15 PM (13 years ago)
The two of the are Ibo men, they know how important money is in greasing the wheels of life now. "Nna"
Posted: at 21-01-2011 03:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- esty-best at 21-01-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago)
this man is really heartless........................
Posted: at 21-01-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- loveumah at 21-01-2011 03:23 PM (13 years ago)
see OK see wonders shall never end let nnaemeka pays his depts while then u uneducated landlord u should pay 4 ur bad atitude ten times right.

okkkkkkkkkkkkkkk orrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Posted: at 21-01-2011 03:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- goingwithyou at 21-01-2011 05:28 PM (13 years ago)
Just lik dat .. notin we no go c or hear for dis 9ja self ...
Posted: at 21-01-2011 05:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joyjumper at 21-01-2011 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shonox on 21-01-2011 03:59 AM
the landlord  & tenant  must be poor idiots cos its a lawyer that's suppose  to handle that aspect of tenant payment.

Thank you.

The landlord should have had an eviction notice, and the tenant should have honoured the eviction notice.  The tenant's rent became delinquent since August.  The landlord was patient until December.  The landlord should have called authorities to forcibly remove the tenants that are delinquent with their rent.

The landlord should have accepted the half rent offer made by the tenant and have the lawyer draw up an agreement as to when the balance should be forthcoming.

The workers for the landlord should not have carelessly left the tools and the nails in their construction area for children to get hurt, and the landlord should be responsible for medical bills, pain and suffering of the tenant's child that got hurt.

The tenants wife should not have directly insulted the landlord because of her anger, threats and words she exchanged with the landlord, the landlord seeing that she ran back inside the house may have assumed she ran to get her husband, get a gun or get her own machette.  Women do say things and do things in the heat of anger when it comes to their children.  The husband and wife are also responsible for looking after their children at all times so they were neglectful when their child entered a danger zone.

The landlord had no right to use a weapon against his tenant unless he was trying to defend himself against the tenant or tenants.

The tenant should have moved out since August.  If the tenant moved out when they were supposed to move out or pay their rent when they were supposed to pay their rent, there will be no rancur among themselves.

Landlord need the money to maintain their buildings and take care of their families as well.  If you are a tenant and you have signed a lease, honour your lease.  If you cannot pay, please move out.  Landlords are people as well.  The illegal tenants have been occupying that space for an additional 4 months without paying.  

How much heart do you need the landlord to have?  Give you free rent?  

The tenants had four months grace to make up the remainder of the rent and they still do not pay.

Posted: at 21-01-2011 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 21-01-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
The landlord should have had an eviction notice, and the tenant should have honoured the eviction notice.  The tenant's rent became delinquent since August.  The landlord was patient until December.  The landlord should have called authorities to forcibly remove the tenants that are delinquent with their rent.

The landlord should have accepted the half rent offer made by the tenant and have the lawyer draw up an agreement as to when the balance should be forthcoming.

The workers for the landlord should not have carelessly left the tools and the nails in their construction area for children to get hurt, and the landlord should be responsible for medical bills, pain and suffering of the tenant's child that got hurt.

The tenants wife should not have directly insulted the landlord because of her anger, threats and words she exchanged with the landlord, the landlord seeing that she ran back inside the house may have assumed she ran to get her husband, get a gun or get her own machette.  Women do say things and do things in the heat of anger when it comes to their children.  The husband and wife are also responsible for looking after their children at all times so they were neglectful when their child entered a danger zone.

The landlord had no right to use a weapon against his tenant unless he was trying to defend himself against the tenant or tenants.  If the court determines that the landlord is guilty, the landlord is responsible for pain and suffering, medical bills, punitive damages to the tenant.  He may also be responsible for punitive damages to the husband and the child as well.

The tenant should have moved out since August.  If the tenant moved out when they were supposed to move out or pay their rent when they were supposed to pay their rent, there will be no rancur among themselves.

Landlord need the money to maintain their buildings and take care of their families as well.  If you are a tenant and you have signed a lease, honour your lease.  If you cannot pay, please move out.  Landlords are people as well.  The illegal tenants have been occupying that space for an additional 4 months without paying. 

How much heart do you need the landlord to have?  Give you free rent? 

The tenants had four months grace to make up the remainder of the rent and they still do not pay.
Posted: at 21-01-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omilaje at 21-01-2011 06:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 20-01-2011 01:40 PM
whom do we believe now in this very conflicts reports ? police landlord or the tenant ?

You can believe every one involved except the POLICE, and especially that Spokeshit of the POLICE called MBA...
Posted: at 21-01-2011 06:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omilaje at 21-01-2011 06:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kinkino on 20-01-2011 06:41 PM
giv caesar wht blongs to caesar...

How now? If I get what belongs to Ceaser in my hand, I wont ever let go. Ceasar was murdered long time ago. He has no more claim from me.
Posted: at 21-01-2011 06:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- morrisony2k at 21-01-2011 08:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: joyjumper on 21-01-2011 05:46 PM
WHO BE DIS DEY TALK NONSENSE HERE IF U WANT TO SPEAK GRAMMER U BETTER GO AND FILL UR MOUTH WITH SHIT OK. U ARE IN SANE AND A BLOODY TALKING STONE. MAKE I TELL U, THE LANDLORD NA IDIOT, IF RENT XPIRE, WHY HE GO COLLECT ONE YEAR RENT IN ADVANCE? TELL ME, IF THE RENT NA MONTLY,  THE TENANT FOR FIT PAY, ALL OVER THE WORLD IS ONLY NIGERIA AS A COUNTRY LANDLORD GO COLLECT 2 OR 4 YEARS IN ADVANCE. IF IS MONTHLY RENT NO ONE WILL HAVE PROBLEM WITH IS LANDLORD.  U COME HERE COME DEY WRITE WETIN U NOY KNOW. WHY MUST LANDLORD COLLECT HUGE SUM OF MONEY AS DEPOSIT? TELL ME? IF U DONT KNOW HOW TALK, PLS DONT COME HERE AND WRITE BULL SHIT OK. D GUY NOT FIT PAY BECUS NA ONE YEAR RENT HE GO PAY AGAIN IN ADVANCE,  NA NIGER GOVERNMENT NAI I BLAME, HOW SOMEBODY GO PAY 2YEARS RENT AT ALL WHY? WHY NOT MONTHLY, AND ONE MONTH DEPOSIT LIKE THE WHOLE WORLD DEY DO. SO U BETTER GET THE phyuk OUT OF HERE WRITER.
The landlord should have had an eviction notice, and the tenant should have honoured the eviction notice.  The tenant's rent became delinquent since August.  The landlord was patient until December.  The landlord should have called authorities to forcibly remove the tenants that are delinquent with their rent.

The tenants wife should not have directly insulted the landlord because of her anger, threats and words she exchanged with the landlord, the landlord seeing that she ran back inside the house may have assumed she ran to get her husband, get a gun or get her own machette.  Women do say things and do things in the heat of anger when it comes to their children.  The husband and wife are also responsible for looking after their children at all times so they were neglectful when their child entered a danger zone.

The landlord had no right to use a weapon against his tenant unless he was trying to defend himself against the tenant or tenants.  If the court determines that the landlord is guilty, the landlord is responsible for pain and suffering, medical bills, punitive damages to the tenant.  He may also be responsible for punitive damages to the husband and the child as well.

The tenant should have moved out since August.  If the tenant moved out when they were supposed to move out or pay their rent when they were supposed to pay their rent, there will be no rancur among themselves.

Landlord need the money to maintain their buildings and take care of their families as well.  If you are a tenant and you have signed a lease, honour your lease.  If you cannot pay, please move out.  Landlords are people as well.  The illegal tenants have been occupying that space for an additional 4 months without paying. 

How much heart do you need the landlord to have?  Give you free rent? 

The tenants had four months grace to make up the remainder of the rent and they still do not pay.  WHO
Posted: at 21-01-2011 08:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chris78 at 21-01-2011 08:34 PM (13 years ago)
OGA LANDLORD WHICH ONE YOU DEY?REMEMBER U WHERE ONCE A TENNANT Angry
Posted: at 21-01-2011 08:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- morrisony2k at 21-01-2011 08:46 PM (13 years ago)
WETIN DEM DEY CALL THAT MAN JOYJUMPER, U DEY CRAZ NA ME TALK AM. FOR U TO OPEN UR DIRTY MOUTH AND UR USELESS ENGLISH COME HERE COME DEY RIGHT NONSENSE. IF U KNOW LAW WHY U NOY GO BE CHIEF JUSTICE OF THE FEDERATION MUMU. LANDLORDS HAVE NO RIGHT TO TAX TENANT TO PAY 2YEARS IN ADVANCE, AND WEN DAT ONE XPIRE LANDLORD GO COME AGAIN SAY PAY ONE YEAR AGAIN NOT EVEN MONTHLY RENT. WE NIGERIAN WE TOO MUMU, THATS WHY OUR COUNTRY NOY GO GOOD. OTHER COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD NA ONE MONTH RENT  AND A MONTH DEPOSIT DEM DEY PAY. IF DIS STUPID LANDLORD SAY NA ONE MONTH RENT ABA THE GUY FOR PAY AM NA. EVEN GIVE AM HALF HE NOY COLLECT. THE MONEY WHEN THE TENANT SURPOSE TO PAY NA ONE YEAR ADVANCE PAYMENT PLUS THE ONE HE DEY HOE B4, WETIN FELLOW NIGERIANS, WE SURPOSE TO WRITE AGAINST  SHYLOCK LAND LORDS NOT TO SURPOT DEM. THOSE TWO YEARS RENT IN ADVANCE MAKE THINGS DIFFICULT FOR PEOPLE, HOW MAN FIT SAVE THAT KIND MONEY, IF NOT BE EGU JE WHEN SOME PEOPLE DEY SEE FOR WORKING PLACE, WHO GO FIT AFFORD AM, MAKE EVERYBODY BASE ON HIS OR HER INCOME ALONE. THAT LANDLORD GET LUCK SAY NOY BE MY WIFE HE USE CUTLASS CUT HER LEG SHA, I FOR CUT AM LIKE PIECES, EVEN COOK AM TAKE MAKE PEPPER SOUP B4 I GO GIVE MY SELF TO POLICE SAY I TAKE MY LANDLORD COOK PEPPER SOUP. I DIOT LANDLAND.
Posted: at 21-01-2011 08:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ugooma04 at 21-01-2011 09:03 PM (13 years ago)
This is man's inhumanity to man.  He may be a landlord today but tomorrow may become a tenant even to his present tenant. No condition is permanent!
Posted: at 21-01-2011 09:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ugooma04 at 21-01-2011 09:04 PM (13 years ago)
This is man's inhumanity to man.  He may be a landlord today but tomorrow may become a tenant even to his present tenant. No condition is permanent!
Posted: at 21-01-2011 09:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 21-01-2011 10:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omilaje on 21-01-2011 06:33 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 20-01-2011 01:40 PM
whom do we believe now in this very conflicts reports ? police landlord or the tenant ?

You can believe every one involved except the POLICE, and especially that Spokeshit of the POLICE called MBA...

ok ooo, like every one have lost hope in the police complettly
Posted: at 21-01-2011 10:24 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

1. Senator Okpebholo Caught On Camera Spraying Naira Notes At Event; Coalition Petition EFCC Over

2. 'I Got N880,000 Not N1m After My Kidney Was Removed' - 16Yr Old Boy Tells Abuja Court

3. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

4. Adorable Video Of Veteran Actor, Chiwetalu Agu Making Wife’s Hair

5. EFCC Successfully Prosecute, Sentence 41 Internet Fraudster To Jail In Anambra

6. Reactions As Abuja Barber Mocks Davido Over His Bald Head

7. Conduct DNA Test - Says Man Who Found Out Wife Has Been Cheating With Man She Calls Her Uncle

8. Nasboi Pens Appreciation To Kizz Daniel For Giving Him Opportunity To Perform In London

9. Check Out Full List Of Every Country President Tinubu Has Visited Since Inauguration

10. VIDEO: Actress, Shan George Gives Update On N3.6M That Was Wiped From Her Account

11. Nollywood Actor Bolanle Ninalowo Celebrates 44th Birthday

12. Married Father Of Two Allegedly Elopes With His Landlord’s 20Yr Old Daughter

13. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

14. VID: Moses Bliss Gushes Over Wife, Marie Wiseborn During His Show In Canada

15. Bandits Unleash Terror Attack On Zamfara Market, Kill 2 Perons, Injure Scores

16. Seven Travellers Kidnapped In Rivers Waterways

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe