Power Outage In The FCT As Electricity Workers Shutdown Power Supply Over NLC Strike

Date: 05-09-2023 7:11 pm (7 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 5-09-2023 07:11 PM (7 months ago)

Workers have shut down power supply in Abuja over the Nigeria Labour Congress Two-day warning strike.

As  a result, Abuja has been hit with a power outage on Tuesday.

The Abuja Electricity Distribution Company disclosed this on Tuesday in a notice to customers through its X handle.

The DisCo said: We are aware of the general power outage being experienced across our franchise due to the enforcement by NLC of the 2-day warning strike embarked upon by the labour union.

“We apologize for any inconvenience you may be experiencing as a result of this, as we continue our engagement with key stakeholders towards minimizing the strike’s impact on our customers”, the notice partly reads.

Recall that NLC announced a two-day warning strike over the hardship occasioned by fuel subsidies removal, among other demands.

However, efforts by the federal government to halt the strike have yet to yield results.

Posted: at 5-09-2023 07:11 PM (7 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 5-09-2023 07:20 PM (7 months ago)
my babe for Abuja dey tell me say then no get light  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-09-2023 07:20 PM (7 months ago) | Grande Master
- ARCHIVISION at 5-09-2023 08:03 PM (7 months ago)
the whole nigerian supposed shut down
Posted: at 5-09-2023 08:03 PM (7 months ago) | Newbie
- Dopybadass at 6-09-2023 04:27 AM (7 months ago)
Omo abeg make una live light oh,e no go affect those evil politicians cos they all have listers in thier houses,na the poor masses go suffer this bullshit
Posted: at 6-09-2023 04:27 AM (7 months ago) | Gistmaniac