NIGERIAN UNIVERSITIES! (Page 7)

Date: 24-01-2011 1:36 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Fagbemi Oyeyemi
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8
- ajanni at 27-01-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago)
all shall be well
Posted: at 27-01-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Rolove at 27-01-2011 09:10 PM (13 years ago)
what is the news
Posted: at 27-01-2011 09:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rational at 28-01-2011 03:03 AM (13 years ago)
university of ilori  ammhh thats good
Posted: at 28-01-2011 03:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nytotruth at 29-01-2011 12:32 PM (13 years ago)
there is actually no education system in nigeria............ aw i wish i was ghanian born!
Posted: at 29-01-2011 12:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 29-01-2011 12:58 PM (13 years ago)
lolz

Posted: at 29-01-2011 12:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- floxynow at 29-01-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago)
whatever Sad Shocked Shocked Cool
Posted: at 29-01-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- djabey at 29-01-2011 11:27 PM (13 years ago)
why would anyone on earth be suprised when UNILORIN was rated the best in the country when all other Nigeria university go often on strike and fail to put inplace the academic infrastructure and do little in research work. may be we all need to do some assignment.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 11:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cyntysweety at 4-02-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
Our so called leaders are there looting money here and there not remembering that one day heaven and earth will judge them.  Just recently they postponed the school resumption date because of registration of vote's card and we thought it's for our own good.  Not at all rather for personal interest!  If the poor standard of education is giving them concern, i don't think they would have any reason for keeping the pupils and students at home wasting their precious time but should have used Local govt halls, private halls, open spaces, town halls, market halls and stadiums where there are stadiums for that purpose.  The minister for education is not helping matters at all because he should have kicked against it and not embrace the idea.  SO NOW TELL ME HOW CAN WE IMPROVE WITH ALL THIS NONSENSE?  We need a sacrificial lamb in all sectors.
Posted: at 4-02-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cyntysweety at 4-02-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 4-02-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ugofort at 5-02-2011 08:35 PM (13 years ago)
We really need a divine help from God bcos this is really shameful.
Posted: at 5-02-2011 08:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 5-02-2011 09:11 PM (13 years ago)
brb
Posted: at 5-02-2011 09:11 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- williams100 at 6-02-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
UNIVERSITY OF ILLORIN MY ASS.NONSENSE.......DO4SURE ABEG TELL DEM JOR.....RUBBISH AND FRUSTRATING EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM WEN DEY NAIJA...NA TILL THE WORLD GO END WE GO TAKE DEY AMONG THE TOP 100.MAKE I COMMOT FOR HERE SEF I NOR KNOW WETIN I STILL DEY DO HERE.
Posted: at 6-02-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 7-02-2011 12:16 AM (13 years ago)
unilorin
Posted: at 7-02-2011 12:16 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ganster-kid at 7-02-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: violetablv on 27-01-2011 11:18 AM
Quote from: jokesla on 24-01-2011 06:20 PM
Quote from: toyosidada on 24-01-2011 06:18 PM
Wow, that pretty Bad... That mean if u go abroad and say u have a degree from the best school in Nigeria They will tell you it is no good and u need to start all over again in that country...... Our rep don burn
sadly, but that's how it is. BUT these rankings do not actually evaluate universities by the quality of education a student gets and by the possible employment of the same student after the graduation. i know for sure that many universities in Africa and way better than many of the universities in Europe. people making such ranking and so, they simply do not know the way people study in all the countries - therefore the ranking is just as it is. if you see you can by proud of your university, high-school, secondary, primary school or kindergarten, if you have in Nigeria, then be proud. overall - nobody can take away what's in your heart and mind Smiley

i think there are some elements of truth in this your view. An average student in Nigeria here that i knew before he departed went there and made one of the best results in uk. He jokingly told me that having studied in hash educational environment such as those in Nigeria, going to a better environment you will find things very simple
Posted: at 7-02-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 7-02-2011 06:48 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 7-02-2011 06:48 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- pedos at 11-02-2011 03:20 PM (13 years ago)
Where are we heading to?
Posted: at 11-02-2011 03:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- charles637 at 11-02-2011 03:34 PM (13 years ago)
I guess thats why our degress are not accepted in most developed countries. BUT NA OUR FAULT? lets keep on hoping for a better TOMORROW
Posted: at 11-02-2011 03:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 13-06-2012 02:45 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 13-06-2012 02:45 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 13-06-2012 02:45 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 13-06-2012 02:45 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 13-06-2012 12:56 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-06-2012 12:56 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8