Sam Larry Finally Addresses Viral Video Where He Reportedly Assaulted Mohbad on Set

Date: 29-09-2023 5:31 pm (2 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 29-09-2023 05:31 PM (2 months ago)

Naira Marley’a Aide and one of Nigeria’s most wanted men, Sam Larry is back in Nigeria to defend himself against allegations of being involved in the death of Mohbad.

Let’s recall that an incident recently took the Nigerian music scene by storm when a viral video showed Sam Larry confronting Mohbad. The video show a heated altercation between the two, raising speculations and concerns among fans and the media alike.

The incident showed Sam Larry attacking Mohbad i from behind. It was a moment that sparked a lot of speculations and accusations, with Sam Larry being cast as the primary suspect in Mohbad’s untimely death.

In response to all the rumors and allegations, Sam Larry has taken a bold step by releasing a press statement addressing the incident. In the statement, he vehemently denied any involvement in Mohbad’s death.

According to Sam Larry’s statement, the incident that unfolded had been gravely misconstrued. He explained that the root of the confrontation had come from a financial dispute rather than any sinister intentions. Sam Larry revealed that he had paid Mohbad a generous sum of two million Naira, to perform at his mother’s bridal ceremony.

However, things took an unexpected turn when Mohbad failed to honor his commitment and perform at the event as agreed upon. In his statement, Sam Larry explained that he had reached out to Mohbad to resolve the matter amicably and request a refund of the money, but his attempts had yielded no fruits.

Sam Larry stated that he had then heard that Mohbad was shooting a music video in the vicinity and decided to approach him to discuss the outstanding issue. It was during this encounter that tensions escalated, leading to the confrontation captured in the viral video.

Below is his full statement;

“SamLarry statement

PIs, Read this

“2 year’s ago, I gave Ileri N2m to perform at my mother’s annual remembrance concert at Ikorodu, he boy never turned up, so I called him to ask why?, He then said he was not feeling well and when I asked for a refund, he said he lost his phone and money recently when the NDLEA raided his place in the process and since he was leaving Marlian Records, he is now broke, with no commitment to repay.

then left, all for me to later hear that this same boy was having a musical video shot the next door, practically next street to my house, so I went there o ask for my money again, we had an argument that asted 5mins, even one of his friends insisted he was going pay the money, up till today one kobo they have not paid me, this was early last year. I have since then moved on,

traveled to Kenya to find new African act that can perform at my mother’s concert this year. I have been away since August 20!, till now I don’t know anything other than what was written in the blogs and press. I don’t even know where he lives, I only know his former label boss and their house. I don’t know any nurse or doctor or hospital, I don’t know anything about his movement, I don’t have that time, I have lost a lot more money than that before, you win some you loose some.

That is my story case close. I came here willingly and happily. I know nothing about how the musician died”

Posted: at 29-09-2023 05:31 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 29-09-2023 05:51 PM (2 months ago)
they will leave am nothing will happen!! cos he no physically kill am or if na poison ask the guy wife
Posted: at 29-09-2023 05:51 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 29-09-2023 06:00 PM (2 months ago)
I wonder why he was arrested.
Posted: at 29-09-2023 06:00 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 29-09-2023 06:39 PM (2 months ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2023 06:39 PM (2 months ago) | Hero
- KDoinspire at 29-09-2023 08:23 PM (2 months ago)
Na thunder go fire you and your generation for this cooked up lies.  Just imagine lies. Nigerian police, if una like make una no do the right thing. I de shame for una already
Posted: at 29-09-2023 08:23 PM (2 months ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 30-09-2023 01:15 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: KDoinspire on 29-09-2023 08:23 PM
Na thunder go fire you and your generation for this cooked up lies.  Just imagine lies. Nigerian police, if una like make una no do the right thing. I de shame for una already

Guy sometimes I dey shame for people when they talk like this., shouting in the internet will not bring justice, without evidence nothing can be done, since all the shout no evidence pointing to Sam or Marley for the death of Moh. But people like u keep shouting and ranting without sitting to analyse the issue all u all want to hear fro Police is that the killing was done by Naira Marley or Sam anything from that is a wrong
investigation, where is your brain.

Sam just wrote his statement, what I expected to hear now is how to confirm if wat he wrote down was the truth, and how do we find out buy inviting Zlatan and his team to confirm what Sam came to do that day cox definitely they will say it why they are hunting him and wat did Zlantan and team seperated that day. He even says someone stood for him that day before they left all this should be confirmed. Not gragra just the way u all push Obi and was feeling like a president already when court dismisses all his claim coz they lack evidence una mouth nor close, una don start again. Una just dey do like robot. Na where them send u una dey go no mind of yours. Una go learn, just dey play
Posted: at 30-09-2023 01:15 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 30-09-2023 03:20 AM (2 months ago)
Zlatan should be invited at this point
Posted: at 30-09-2023 03:20 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- KDoinspire at 30-09-2023 08:52 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: EDDYPRINCE on 30-09-2023 01:15 AM
Guy sometimes I dey shame for people when they talk like this., shouting in the internet will not bring justice, without evidence nothing can be done, since all the shout no evidence pointing to Sam or Marley for the death of Moh. But people like u keep shouting and ranting without sitting to analyse the issue all u all want to hear fro Police is that the killing was done by Naira Marley or Sam anything from that is a wrong
investigation, where is your brain.

Sam just wrote his statement, what I expected to hear now is how to confirm if wat he wrote down was the truth, and how do we find out buy inviting Zlatan and his team to confirm what Sam came to do that day cox definitely they will say it why they are hunting him and wat did Zlantan and team seperated that day. He even says someone stood for him that day before they left all this should be confirmed. Not gragra just the way u all push Obi and was feeling like a president already when court dismisses all his claim coz they lack evidence una mouth nor close, una don start again. Una just dey do like robot. Na where them send u una dey go no mind of yours. Una go learn, just dey play
  You are as dumb as your comment reflects. What analysis do you have to make on an obvious lies, you dumb ass. Why did he not make this statement during the heat of this allegations? Why did he not make this statement when mohbad was alive and the poor boy called him out on the same matter  of assault. Your coconut head is coming out here to talk trash on an obvious lies. People like you will  stand at all cost to truncate justice. I am not sure who shared his hotspot with you, if not you won't pick up your useless self to comment on my Statement. You bastard. Look at this fool talking about analysis. You want to play the part of an objective person and you are the dumb ass here. May thunder fire you and your likes that do not want justice to prevail. OLORIBURUKU. 
Posted: at 30-09-2023 08:52 AM (2 months ago) | Upcoming
- KDoinspire at 30-09-2023 09:01 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: EDDYPRINCE on 30-09-2023 03:20 AM
Zlatan should be invited at this point
OLORIBURUKU. Zlatan needs to be invited at this point as you rightly said. You see how dumb you are . Was Zlatan there with them during the inception of the wahala between marlians and mohbad. The fact that he was present during one of the assaults means he has what it takes to testify in order to defend the dead. You be big fool. Your mumu wear yellow beret. You stink of foolishness.
Posted: at 30-09-2023 09:01 AM (2 months ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 1-10-2023 03:30 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: KDoinspire on 30-09-2023 08:52 AM
  You are as dumb as your comment reflects. What analysis do you have to make on an obvious lies, you dumb ass. Why did he not make this statement during the heat of this allegations? Why did he not make this statement when mohbad was alive and the poor boy called him out on the same matter  of assault. Your coconut head is coming out here to talk trash on an obvious lies. People like you will  stand at all cost to truncate justice. I am not sure who shared his hotspot with you, if not you won't pick up your useless self to comment on my Statement. You bastard. Look at this fool talking about analysis. You want to play the part of an objective person and you are the dumb ass here. May thunder fire you and your likes that do not want justice to prevail. OLORIBURUKU. 

Your body just dey hot because of your ignorance,  people like you nor get him sense rather them work with others sense. See as some few people carry or program your brain not to be thinking right. Just they shout follow crowd with looking at the case at hand critically. I dont need to be talking to an illiterate like you coz nothing u tell a fool that will make sense to him. Benin say it's better to horn thief than to born Ozwour (MuMu) so I live u to your half baked brain.
Posted: at 1-10-2023 03:30 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 1-10-2023 03:37 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: KDoinspire on 30-09-2023 09:01 AM
OLORIBURUKU. Zlatan needs to be invited at this point as you rightly said. You see how dumb you are . Was Zlatan there with them during the inception of the wahala between marlians and mohbad. The fact that he was present during one of the assaults means he has what it takes to testify in order to defend the dead. You be big fool. Your mumu wear yellow beret. You stink of foolishness.

You see why I say u dont think and I doubt if u ever see classroom or enter class for your life, coz your brain sense. So during when samlarry attack Moh for the Viral video who go hold SamLarry and his team, nor be Zlantan,  and there most be exchange of talk why they came for him so in that case to acertain his statement nor be to call Zlantan to actually confirm it, if that was why they came that day. U just they think go back. In fact no need talking to a dumb head like u cos u can never understand na to join cult and dey shout people like u sabi. School u nor go if at all u say you go school then your Parents should get a refund from that school sharp sharp. Na just waste. OLODO
Posted: at 1-10-2023 03:37 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero