What are the differences and similarities between Islam and Christianity?

Date: 25-01-2011 2:07 am (13 years ago) | Author: angelslos
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15
- at 25-01-2011 02:07 AM (13 years ago)
What are the differences and similarities between Islam and Christianity?

Posted: at 25-01-2011 02:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jaykay123 at 25-01-2011 06:20 PM (13 years ago)
Its not important. Just clear ur conscience and pray for guidance, u'll find d true religion
Posted: at 25-01-2011 06:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 28-01-2011 09:49 PM (13 years ago)
in xristianity there re pastors nd reverend fathers while in islam they have boko haram
Posted: at 28-01-2011 09:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larryjones1962 at 28-01-2011 11:18 PM (13 years ago)
i dont want to involve my self i in this discution,because anthing i say will be used against me. am a cristen thats all my brother.
Posted: at 28-01-2011 11:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- maidas at 28-01-2011 11:23 PM (13 years ago)
interpo77
   Angry Angry >:(what is the meaning of what u posted,,,,its because of people like you that we have religious crisis Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-01-2011 11:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- salghazy at 28-01-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago)
I guess One of the major differences is that Muslims believe in one God while Christians believe in three Gods.
Posted: at 28-01-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- salghazy at 28-01-2011 11:45 PM (13 years ago)
One of the areas of similarities is that both religions believe in Jesus Christ.
Posted: at 28-01-2011 11:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kita at 29-01-2011 12:05 AM (13 years ago)
pls check your dictionary, no use naija pals bring problem weh you no fit solve!... because anything we say here can be used against our  Xtian brothers and sister in the north.... abeg i dey sch for north o!
Posted: at 29-01-2011 12:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- John4Marcus4fuc at 29-01-2011 01:23 AM (13 years ago)
Be it christianity or islam...am not bothered ! Its unfortunate dat some evil elements in Islam have given the religion a bad picture for the world to look at and make unpleasant comments. Christianity too in history has had her own fair share of bad records in the course of spreading the message of Christ. No religion is better than the other. Religions ar just vehicles to salvation.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 01:23 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mamood at 29-01-2011 01:33 AM (13 years ago)
Muslims worship one LIVING God while christians worship the DEAD son of that god. Muslims believe in Jesus as an apostle and a sign to mankind but christians say the SON IS THE SAME WITH THE FATHER and so pray only to the son and ignore the father. Simple!
Posted: at 29-01-2011 01:33 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- iiLikeAMelody at 29-01-2011 01:50 AM (13 years ago)
Islam and Christians both believe in  One God but have differences of prayers andwhat they believe about things like who is Jesus and what happened to Jesus and other stuff. Smiley
Posted: at 29-01-2011 01:50 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- derbi at 29-01-2011 01:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on 28-01-2011 09:49 PM
in xristianity there re pastors nd reverend fathers while in islam they have boko haram
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 29-01-2011 01:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- twinster at 29-01-2011 02:59 AM (13 years ago)
There is no differences btw christian and muslim ....is just that our thinking is the differences.....
Posted: at 29-01-2011 02:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dogodajiabuja at 29-01-2011 03:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mamood on 29-01-2011 01:33 AM
Muslims worship one LIVING God while christians worship the DEAD son of that god. Muslims believe in Jesus as an apostle and a sign to mankind but christians say the SON IS THE SAME WITH THE FATHER and so pray only to the son and ignore the father. Simple!
mamood,
 i was born a muslem...ive been there.
the different is islam is physical, christianity is spiritual. DONT MISUNDERSTAND ME. I LOVE BOTH RELIGION. MY FATHER IS STILL MOSLEM.
a carnal man cannot understand christianity. thats why you see a lot of ordinary christians misbehave. true christians are spiritual. and as you know , THE SPIRIT CONTROLS THE PHYSICAL.
if you study Anthropology, you will see how all these religions are related. the differences in religion was brought about by man's selfishness.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 03:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- crystalpalonig at 29-01-2011 03:34 AM (13 years ago)

Hey! dnt say wat u dnt know wat abt u guys dat pray to mohammad....no one knows whr he or she is going after death so d main thing is just go on & bliv wateva u like period!
Posted: at 29-01-2011 03:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- emeruma at 29-01-2011 03:44 AM (13 years ago)
DIFFERENCES?  Sad

ISLAM GIVE IMPORTANCE OR TAKES OWN LIFE NOR OTHERS EASILY LIKE SUICIDES
          WHILE;
                    CHRISTIANIYT RESPECT LIFE TO OBEY GOD'S WORDS THAT TAKING LIFE IS A MORTAL SIN.

IN SHORT;
                    "WE HAVE NO RIGHT TO TAKE OUR LIVES NOR OTHERS EXCEPT THE ALMIGHTY GOD WHO CREATED IT, IN HIS TIME."

SIMILARITIES?  Smiley

BOTH OF THEM BELIEVES IN VIRGIN MARY AS THE MOTHER OF JESUS AND OUR UNIVERSAL MOTHER ON EARTH.

Posted: at 29-01-2011 03:44 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chinazous at 29-01-2011 04:49 AM (13 years ago)
.......Christians came from Isaac, the legitimate son of ABRAHAM......Ishmael is a bastard!  his mother was soo shameless to sleep with her master..........she must have loved sex a lot! no wonder the molesting of children!
that is why God told Abraham that the bastard will continue to fight the true son. Gods word must come to fulfillment. see what is happening in the whole world now?............xtians know why.
mohamed's corpse is still where it was laid. travel and see things for yourself!.
but JESUS IS RISEN!. THE CORPSE COULD NOT BE FOUND! death could not hold HIM stronghold!
THAT'S WHY WE DON'T FIGHT FOR HIM...HE FIGHTS FOR US!
Posted: at 29-01-2011 04:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- truthisbitter at 29-01-2011 05:10 AM (13 years ago)
@ POSTER.................I KNOW YOU ALREADY KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BEFORE ASKING....................WHY THIS QUESTION AT THE FIRST PLACE
Posted: at 29-01-2011 05:10 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- brown76 at 29-01-2011 05:32 AM (13 years ago)
   Poster how can you ask such a question when you have already known the differences, but just in case you have forgotten let me remind you. Christians believe that if they do good works on earth and live a righteous life they will inherit Paradise while Muslims believe that if they commit havoc like suicide mission by killing thousands of innocent lives they will be giving 7wives in heaven (after death). You must agree with me that it's not all Muslims that are suicide bombers but all suicide bombers are Muslims Another difference is that when a Muslim man becomes more spiritual he becomes Boko Haram and the meaning is hatred of western education, but when a Christian becomes more spiritual, he becomes meek and want to do more righteous things perhaps some of you guys should look up some video in youtube about boko haram
Posted: at 29-01-2011 05:32 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- felixworld at 29-01-2011 05:54 AM (13 years ago)
I HATE THI POST- @ POSTER- COULD YOU PLEEEEAAAASE DELETE THI POST -OR DO YOU WANT -//// mORe Religious cRiSes.
 MEANWHILE - I DNT RESIDE IN NIGERIA - BUT HAVE SIBLINGS AND PARENTS AND FRIENDS DOWN THERE .
In the United States - we have so many religions - or beliefs but we're still UNITED - United States of America.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 05:54 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15