Can two age mates marry one another? (Page 6)

Date: 26-01-2011 10:18 am (13 years ago) | Author: mon Amour
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 13
- onedoor1010 at 27-01-2011 09:14 AM (13 years ago)
Age is just a number ,,,nothing is wrong wuth it....abeg make una think very well....
Posted: at 27-01-2011 09:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lekan22 at 27-01-2011 09:35 AM (13 years ago)
Not advisable. if they are mature enough to tolerate each other, nothing bad in it.
Posted: at 27-01-2011 09:35 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scent_idol at 27-01-2011 09:36 AM (13 years ago)
@ poster me i no go marry you again i know one one lady wey be my mate na she i go go marry. brb
Posted: at 27-01-2011 09:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 27-01-2011 09:37 AM (13 years ago)
Yes ooooooooooo, age dosen't matter, love is d most important tyn
Posted: at 27-01-2011 09:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Maestro35 at 27-01-2011 09:43 AM (13 years ago)
it all depends on their level of maturity
Marriage is nt all about age even if the girl is
older than the guy it doesnt matter

that is in western world not in nigeria

Posted: at 27-01-2011 09:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Cabello at 27-01-2011 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
Their is nothing wrong with that and she can be older as long their is respect in the relationship
Posted: at 27-01-2011 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nikkygreat at 27-01-2011 10:15 AM (13 years ago)
from my personal view,i think it doesn't matter,what matters is what they feel for each other,i know biologically they say a girl is  four years older than a guy of same age,but i will say it doesn't matter only if they can overcome the physical challenges and emotional stress attach to this kind of relationship
Posted: at 27-01-2011 10:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- i124q2 at 27-01-2011 10:20 AM (13 years ago)

Yes.... unless the girl lacks RESPECT

nw YOU lack respect.

i think anything is possible wit luv...anything.
Posted: at 27-01-2011 10:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- marylove2011 at 27-01-2011 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
If you really loved your wife, you wont regret it. So tell me why you are now regreting getting marry to your
age mate?
my dear friend, consider yourself lucky excelpt maybe your eyes are still on younger girls,if not be greatfull
to God for giving you a wife.Because my bible]tells me that happy is a man who find a wife. So be happy and
greatfull to God.
Cheers
Posted: at 27-01-2011 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- xter at 27-01-2011 10:42 AM (13 years ago)
notin dey par

Posted: at 27-01-2011 10:42 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ascondy at 27-01-2011 11:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 27-01-2011 10:59 AM
It is possible because Love is blind.
IF I HEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 27-01-2011 11:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eucharia at 27-01-2011 11:09 AM (13 years ago)
of course they can, marriage is not all about age but maturity and understand, if both love themsleves and can Tolerate each other,that's a perfect marriage
Posted: at 27-01-2011 11:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- enoeno at 27-01-2011 11:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 26-01-2011 11:14 AM
okies mk she tk am easy sha

NA SHE SABI
Posted: at 27-01-2011 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- toplagy at 27-01-2011 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
Yeah.they can marry if truely they are ready for each other
Posted: at 27-01-2011 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pholake at 27-01-2011 11:37 AM (13 years ago)
As far as marriage is concerned, age is not the only consideration. There are other factors which must be put into serious consideration before getting married. The question is: are all the other factors in proper order? There are couples with age difference as wide as the ocean who live without the desired happiness and there are age mates who have been able to manage their union very well. Let them not consider age in isolation of the other key factors....it takes more than age difference to make a marriage work...all the best.
Posted: at 27-01-2011 11:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enoeno at 27-01-2011 11:40 AM (13 years ago)
yes they can, marriage is all about LOVE so age does not matter but maturity and understanding is the issue here if they can tolerate each other, is perfect.
Posted: at 27-01-2011 11:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 27-01-2011 11:56 AM (13 years ago)
In theory yes maybe! In practice two thingz can go wrong:
-either the guy feels the need show the gal that he is the man n end up acting stupid whilst trying to prove a point.
-or the gurl doesnt give him as much respect as she shud.
-an older guy treats his gal as his yunga sista as well as his gal. so he feels the need to nuture and protect her. Although, thingz may go wrong if he overdo it!

bottomline is that nothing is perfect / predictable wen it comes with human nature, so I guess yu gonna av to try it n c if it works for yu. Sumtimes, people limit their options n end up missing out from might av been gr8 becuz they set unneccessary boundaries (sum boundaries r neccessary).
Posted: at 27-01-2011 11:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 27-01-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 27-01-2011 11:56 AM
-either the guy feels the need show the gal that he is the man n end up acting stupid whilst trying to prove a point.
-an older guy treats his gal as his yunga sista as well as his gal. so he feels the need to nuture and protect her. Although, thingz may go wrong if he overdo it!

bottomline is that nothing is perfect / predictable wen it comes with human nature, so I guess yu gonna av to try it n c if it works for yu. Sumtimes, people limit their options n end up missing out from might av been gr8 becuz they set unneccessary boundaries (sum boundaries r neccessary).

Not all older men treat their younger wives as sisters...some simply become slave-masters and see the wife as a property they acquired-hence, treat her as his slave...
Posted: at 27-01-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 27-01-2011 12:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 27-01-2011 12:08 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 27-01-2011 11:56 AM

Not all older men treat their younger wives as sisters...some simply become slave-masters and see the wife as a property they acquired-hence, treat her as his slave...

I agree thats why I felt the need to highlight that even that might go wrong! Having said that, I also dont think we shud limit our selves unneccessarily. I think up to a point, we shud try to noe people b4 dismissing them. Sum1 ur age might b a better fit for yu or sumone five yrs older might b, but u will neva noe unless u get to noe them!
Posted: at 27-01-2011 12:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jameke at 27-01-2011 12:27 PM (13 years ago)
I quite agree wt u guys,it depends on their level of maturity and understand no matter their age..
Posted: at 27-01-2011 12:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 13

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Reactions As 23Yr Old Man Flaunts Wealth Online, Shows Off Expensive House He Newly-Built

9. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

10. How Police Nabbed Kidnappers Who Killed Victim After Collecting N3m Ransom In Jigawa

11. Eight Mobile Suspected Phone Snatchers Arrested In Kano

12. VIDEO: Abroad-Based Nigerian Cries Profusely Over Failure To Make It In The UK

13. Man Sentenced To Physical Castration And 50 Years In Jail For Raping 14 Year Old Girl

2. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

3. Abia Police Parade Suspected Criminals, Including ABSU Student Involved In Fatal Shooting

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper