Former President, Buhari Says Nigerians Are Disturbing Him, Would Have Moved To Niger Republic

Date: 21-11-2023 6:22 am (5 months ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 21-11-2023 06:22 AM (5 months ago)

A former president of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari, has said he still gets visitors from various parts of the country after leaving office.

Buhari stated this during an interview on NTA’s Conversations With History aired Monday night.

He said, “People charter buses and come to see me from time to time.

“I thought I had stayed as far away from Abuja as possible but they still come. I would have gone to Niger if the borders were opened.” ⁣

Earlier, the Daura-born former Head of State said he did not miss being in power much.⁣

He remarked, “Miss? I don’t think I miss much.” ⁣

In December 2022, six months before handing over power to his successor, Bola Tinubu, Buhari said he would not miss his time as President of Nigeria because his best was not good enough for Nigerians.⁣

“I believe I’m trying my best, but still my best is not good enough. I wonder if I am going to miss much. I think I’m being harassed,” he stated.

Posted: at 21-11-2023 06:22 AM (5 months ago) | Hero
- mgiwa6 at 21-11-2023 06:35 AM (5 months ago)
Now we know where he originated from.
Posted: at 21-11-2023 06:35 AM (5 months ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 21-11-2023 11:10 AM (5 months ago)
BUBU OF NIGERIA!!!!  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 21-11-2023 11:10 AM (5 months ago) | Grande Master
- Benti247 at 21-11-2023 12:57 PM (5 months ago)
Nigerians knew all along that you were not a Nigerian. Thank  your God you left office alive. You better leave now. Go back  to your native lands. Sudan or Niger.
  Tomorrow we will hear of another person telling us he would have gone as far as Guinea Bissau.
Posted: at 21-11-2023 12:57 PM (5 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 21-11-2023 02:41 PM (5 months ago)
That was the plan from inception to relocate to Niger Republic and that will happen sooner than later
Posted: at 21-11-2023 02:41 PM (5 months ago) | Gistmaniac

1. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

4. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

5. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

6. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

7. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

8. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

6. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

7. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

8. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)

9. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

10. 55-yr-Old Man, Ahmadu Usman Arrested In Katsina For Culpable Homicide In Botched Delivery