BBNaija's Doyin Urges Parents To Be Open With Their Children About S3x

Date: 21-11-2023 1:51 pm (11 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 21-11-2023 01:51 PM (11 months ago)

Big Brother Naija star Doyin has advised parents to create safe spaces for their children to talk about sex with them and to teach them about sex early.

The reality TV star went candid on the latest episode of The Honest Bunch Podcast, which focused on sex. During the podcast, she emphasised that many parents do not like to talk to their children about sex and other related topics, noting that it's an issue.

Using herself as an example, Doyin stated that she told her mum when she lost her virginity. She was able to do this because her mother created a safe space for her to talk about it.

“When I lost my virginity, I spoke to my mum about it. I said, ‘Mummy, this thing did not feel this way.’ And we had a conversation. She was like, ‘Okay, this is what you should do. Do you use a condom?’" she said.

Going on, she stated that she would not have been able to open up to her mother about her segxwal encounter if her mother did not create an enabling environment. And not just an enabling environment, one where the children can ask questions and learn like she did.

Doyin continued, "Parents need to create that kind of environment where their kids can open up to them. There’s nothing I cannot say to my mum. I wasn’t enjoying sex for a while and I told my mum. I asked her, ‘Am I circumcised?’ Because I read somewhere that if you’re circumcised, you won’t enjoy sex. And she was like, ‘No.’ She didn’t make me feel bad about it. She suggested things I should do."

She then dropped a word of wisdom, stressing that if a child is not speaking to their parents about sex education, there is someone else they're learning from.

"So, sex education starts from the house. Parents need to create that kind of environment where their kids can speak to them about anything. At the end of the day, it’s either they’re speaking to you or they’re speaking to someone else,” she added.

It remains pertinent that parents teach their offspring about sex early, and there are subtle ways to go about it, including using age-appropriate materials for their understanding. This can help foster relationships between parents and children.

Posted: at 21-11-2023 01:51 PM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 21-11-2023 02:16 PM (11 months ago)
u no tell parents to teach u on how to save money and spend wisely!! but na sex sex sex and fck u like to dey do  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-11-2023 02:16 PM (11 months ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 21-11-2023 03:17 PM (11 months ago)
Shut the phyuk up, I know what you are trying to say, parents should teach thier children about sex so they can start having curiosity about it,you think say everybody na ashawo like you,bitch ass
Posted: at 21-11-2023 03:17 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Biafra Launches New National Football Team, Set To Play in Its First International Tournament

2. Benin Republic Sentence 4 Nigerians Arrested For Illegal Entry In Prison With Option Of N3M

3. VIDEO; "Why Burna Boy Doesn’t Want To Have Kids" – Speed Darlington, Reactions Trail

4. VID: 'My Phenomenal Wife' - Actor Charles Okocha Celebrates Newlywed Wife On Her Birthday

5. BBNaija's Tuoyo Slams Girls With Smelly V@ginas

6. BREAKING: Nigerian Soldiers And Bello Turji-Led Bandits Engage In Gun Battle In Sokoto

7. Four Nigerian Nationals Arrested In U.S. For Romance, Investment Scams

8. JUST IN: EFCC Admits Ex-Kogi Governor, Yahaya Bello’s Alleged Co-Defendants To Bail

9. Zamfara Govt Uncovers 20 Ghost Medical Doctors

1. Head Of Anglican Church, Archbishop of Canterbury Justin Urged To Resign Over Abuse Scandal

2. Leaked Video: The Secret Love Life Of Baltasar Engonga's Wife Revealed

3. Nollywood Star, Charles Okocha Weds Fiancée in Grand Traditional Ceremony (Photos + Videos)

4. VIDEO: "How Pastor Tobi Adegboyega Resolved My Feud With Davido" – Daddy Freeze

5. My Wife’s New “Toy” Has Taken Over Our Marriage - Man Cries Out

6. Telegram CEO, Pavel Durov Offers Free IVF to Women Willing to Use His Sp£rm to Have a Baby

7. Peter Okoye Counters Rudeboy’s Claim On Ownership Of Latest Song ‘Winning'; Releases Evidences

8. 2027: Sowore Finally Opens Up On Coalition With Peter Obi

9. Lagos-Based Socialite Sophia Egbueje Shows Off Her Latest Acquisition, A Lamborghini Urus

10. CIA Confirms Nigeria's Sitting President, Bola Tinubu As Its Active Asset