What is "Machismo" ? (Page 3)

Date: 29-01-2011 1:42 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Onyinyechi Miracle
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 10
- onyiis at 30-01-2011 05:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 29-01-2011 03:30 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 29-01-2011 02:23 PM
Hmmmmmm nice topic!

well i tink comparin wit couple of years ago men r less macho then they were then....

Personal view on macho is men who r self centred, no gentlemen, men who use more 'I' then 'WE'

Yu're Right Babe  Cool

you see none of them ever mentioned what they will do for the lady to make her happy ........................rather they were all saying what they need her to do for them

Posted: at 30-01-2011 05:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 30-01-2011 05:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on 29-01-2011 08:11 PM
hmmmmmmmmmm,machoman is a restler in america

heheheheheeeeeeeeeeeeee !!! but do u think some men do what he does in the ring in their homes ?

Posted: at 30-01-2011 05:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 30-01-2011 05:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on 29-01-2011 08:14 PM
Quote from: kebella on 29-01-2011 08:12 PM
LOL........................WRESTLER
ehe na, how can  a man be classified like these above,all these re imahinations of some guls that really hate men cos i wonder which man can request such things unless the woman na mumu na lol

You can only speak for urself ...................they are millions of such men and they will be proud to tell u that  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

Posted: at 30-01-2011 05:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 30-01-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on 29-01-2011 11:57 PM
you think? when you have men running about saying that it is their god given right to rule women, and women have to do exactly as they say because all they are just helpers and you have women cosigning and stroking their already bloated ego... I'm beginning to think some women deserve what they get.

what a foolish ago !

Posted: at 30-01-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 30-01-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-01-2011 02:38 PM
Oh,yeah!
A lot of those guys around! They are a total turn off to me!
Chauvinism,great male pride,he would do something of questionable wisdom to prove he is a macho man!
It's a way of acting, frequently used to cover up insecurities and mask low self esteem!

Mos def one guy don wound U for this life or wound person wey U like well well. Babe, take it easy na. Haba!
Posted: at 30-01-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 30-01-2011 05:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 30-01-2011 03:53 AM
Oh,yeah!
Chauvinism,great male pride,he would do something of questionable wisdom to prove he is a macho man!
It's a way of acting, frequently used to cover up insecurities and mask low self esteem!

Tell them, they be think say na dem own the world & we must be slaves to them not on my life!

One of them admitted not having ironed a shirt before in his life

Posted: at 30-01-2011 05:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 30-01-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 30-01-2011 05:32 PM
Oh,yeah!

Mos def one guy don wound U for this life or wound person wey U like well well. Babe, take it easy na. Haba!

Oh,come on!
I'm just straightforward, that's all!
I'm like this in real life,too!
If ppl asked my opinion on something, they should think well if they are prepared to hear it!
Grin

Posted: at 30-01-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 30-01-2011 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 30-01-2011 05:25 PM
Oh,yeah!

Exactly !! one of those asked was proud of having "fleet" of ladies arround him and driving flashy cars but when asked if he had evr cooked ......................... ur gues is as good as mine in his response

Posted: at 30-01-2011 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- colenzo at 30-01-2011 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
macho--- male dominance

Posted: at 30-01-2011 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bestheart at 30-01-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago)
Kpako kwanu
Posted: at 30-01-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pointzero at 30-01-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 30-01-2011 03:53 AM
Oh,yeah!

Tell them, they be think say na dem own the world & we must be slaves to them not on my life!
maybe some think dat way........but 1 thing i have to tell u is dat some ladies do cause it to themselves...n wen the heat is too much 4 dem to bear............they start running helter skelter

Posted: at 30-01-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goingwithyou at 30-01-2011 06:28 PM (13 years ago)
Dot really kw ..
Posted: at 30-01-2011 06:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 30-01-2011 07:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 30-01-2011 05:21 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 29-01-2011 02:23 PM
Hmmmmmm nice topic!

well i tink comparin wit couple of years ago men r less macho then they were then....

Personal view on macho is men who r self centred, no gentlemen, men who use more 'I' then 'WE'

You know they knew they are and are very proud of beeing  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Of course they r proud of it, bcos they think dat is wht makes dem a man
Posted: at 30-01-2011 07:43 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 30-01-2011 08:04 PM (13 years ago)
Oh,yeah!

Posted: at 30-01-2011 08:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 30-01-2011 08:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 08:04 PM
Oh,yeah!

Why? Huh? Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Don't tell me that u're one of them!

Posted: at 30-01-2011 08:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- e4ma at 30-01-2011 08:38 PM (13 years ago)
Oh,yeah!

Amen to dat  Wink
Posted: at 30-01-2011 08:38 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 30-01-2011 08:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: e4ma on 30-01-2011 08:38 PM
Oh,yeah!

Amen to dat  Wink

Posted: at 30-01-2011 08:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 30-01-2011 08:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 08:25 PM
Oh,yeah!

what's wrong with the red one huh?i'm a man and proud of my male pride

Posted: at 30-01-2011 08:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 30-01-2011 08:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 08:45 PM
Oh,yeah!

Too much male pride causes some of the most foolish situations I've came across in my life!
There must be a limit, as in everything!

Posted: at 30-01-2011 08:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Pointzero at 30-01-2011 09:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 08:56 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 08:45 PM
Oh,yeah!

Too much male pride causes some of the most foolish situations I've came across in my life!
There must be a limit, as in everything!

yeah there must be a limit,maybe the one u encountered is already close to his limit level...........b4 it got u charged n crazy......who knows

Posted: at 30-01-2011 09:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 10