"It’s Disrespectful For Young People To Call Me By Name" – Actress, Shaffy Bello

Date: 01-12-2023 1:14 pm (5 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 1-12-2023 01:14 PM (5 months ago)

Shaffy Bello, a Nollywood actress, believes it is rude for younger people to address her by her first name.

She also stated that it irritates her when young people greet her with a ‘Hi’ and wave at her.

The actress appeared on a recent episode of the podcast Me, Her, and Everything Else.

She, however, acknowledged the disparity between cultures around the world, stating that she knows how cultures and upbringings contribute to how people greet. She then added that she’d rather be called “Ma’am,” than Shaffy.

On how she handles young people who call her by her name, Bello said, “Usually my response is simple and I say it with love, I pull them close and I tell them ‘you haven’t earned the right to call me by my name, I have a child as old as you are. Even if I didn’t have children you haven’t earned the right, and you would never earn the right at your age to call me my name.”

Posted: at 1-12-2023 01:14 PM (5 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 1-12-2023 02:44 PM (5 months ago)
This woman own don dey too much. The London abi nah America where she come from, no be her names them dey call her there??? What sort of belittling is that “you don’t earn and will never earn the rights to call me by my name”? When they return to naija, they’ll be claiming god. Nonsense.
Posted: at 1-12-2023 02:44 PM (5 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-12-2023 03:17 PM (5 months ago)
Oh, you forgot so soon how u dey call people names back then!! cos u be tokunbo  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes well!! women deal with life
Posted: at 1-12-2023 03:17 PM (5 months ago) | Grande Master
- teddyson2017 at 1-12-2023 04:49 PM (5 months ago)
You now forbid to be called by your name , pride go kill una for this naija and one small boy girl go call your name and you will smile and respond . No we go dey call you Presido
Posted: at 1-12-2023 04:49 PM (5 months ago) | Upcoming
- nikiniki at 1-12-2023 08:19 PM (5 months ago)
Arrogance made her leave her marriage.......you are Mummy only to your children and Aunty to those related to you else you are Ms. Shaffy
Posted: at 1-12-2023 08:19 PM (5 months ago) | Gistmaniac