Fani-Kayode Dismisses BBC Documentary On Late TB Joshua As Dirty Lies

Date: 08-01-2024 8:55 pm (10 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 8-01-2024 08:55 PM (10 months ago)

Former Minister of Aviation, Femi Fani-Kayode, has dismissed the BBC documentary on the late televangelist Temitope Balogun Joshua as dirty lies.

In the BBC Eye’s three-part expose released on Monday, January 8, 2024, the founder of the Synagogue Church of All Nations (SCOAN) was posthumously accused of segxwally assaulting his church members and fabricating miracles.

One of his disciples, Agomoh Paul, who claimed to be very close to TB Joshua said the preacher targeted Americans and Europeans for miracles and enslaved them.

He said, “I was very close to him. I was just like the number two in the synagogue church of all nations.

“There are certain things he told me personally that I know many of the disciples never knew.

“He knows exactly what he wants to achieve. He had a special interest in the ‘Oyinbo’, the whites.

He added that the late preacher “Used white people to market his brand. having a white man or white woman around is like you have achieved.

Reacting, Fani-Kayode in a tweet said no one can destroy the televangelist’s legacy.

The former minister said TB Joshua touched many lives, adding that the preacher was a blessing to the church and the Christian faith in Nigeria.

Fani-Kayode tweeted, “So true! You touched many lives, fought a good fight, stood till the end and established a great and enduring legacy. No man or institution can destroy it with dirty lies: not even the BBC! Continue to rest in peace brother and thanks for being such a blessing to the Church, the Christian faith, humanity and our beloved nation Nigeria. We are and shall always be very proud of you.”

TB Joshua died in June 2021 at the age of 57.

Posted: at 8-01-2024 08:55 PM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 8-01-2024 09:13 PM (10 months ago)
Shame on you @ FKK for defending the abuse of a satanist and a deceitful evil man. I wonder if you secretly benefitted from Late TBJ's web of deceit too. Or perhaps it's just crass arrogance, mixed with ignorance on your part. I wonder what you will do if one of your daughters went through the same ordeal that these women went through in the hands of that devil incarnate. Perhaps you won't care either.
Posted: at 8-01-2024 09:13 PM (10 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 8-01-2024 10:41 PM (10 months ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 8-01-2024 10:41 PM (10 months ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 8-01-2024 10:56 PM (10 months ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on  8-01-2024 09:13 PM
Shame on you @ FKK for defending the abuse of a satanist and a deceitful evil man. I wonder if you secretly benefitted from Late TBJ's web of deceit too. Or perhaps it's just crass arrogance, mixed with ignorance on your part. I wonder what you will do if one of your daughters went through the same ordeal that these women went through in the hands of that devil incarnate. Perhaps you won't care either.
You are talking to a wife beater, someone that wanted to discipline one of his domestic workers with a hammer.

Posted: at 8-01-2024 10:56 PM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- KDoinspire at 9-01-2024 12:03 AM (10 months ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on  8-01-2024 09:13 PM
You idiot. Who are you judge TB Joshua. You called him a Satanist. You are worse than a Satanist. You supper evil government and you are calling someone a satanist. Yours is proven but his is unproven. Bastard
Posted: at 9-01-2024 12:03 AM (10 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 9-01-2024 07:33 AM (10 months ago)
Why was all these not reveal when he was alive. Now coming to light when he is late. To me all these are total nonsense and the person revealing should be question.
Posted: at 9-01-2024 07:33 AM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kormeijama at 9-01-2024 08:18 AM (10 months ago)
In normal societies,   the government would constitute a commission comprising of  the clergy, professionals and others to build on the BBC information to delve into the affairs of the church. This withering political thug is talking nonsense, and by all indications  ( as self admitted) he should  the centre of  any such investigations hence he  was 'close and trusted'. He  was most likely  one of the coordinators of the alleged abuses. Africa we don don oh, FKK don confess without  any questioning.
Posted: at 9-01-2024 08:18 AM (10 months ago) | Gistmaniac