I Owe No One Apology – PDP Cheiftain Bwala Vows To Support Tinubu Govt

Date: 11-01-2024 6:07 am (3 months ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 11-01-2024 06:07 AM (3 months ago)

Daniel Bwala, a chieftain of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has insisted that he is committed to supporting the present administration under President Bola Tinubu.

Bwala, a staunch critic of the governing All Progressives Congress, APC, and the Tinubu administration, categorically stated that he has no apology to anybody for his decision.

He spoke to State House correspondents after closed-door talks with Tinubu at the Aso Rock Villa, Abuja on Wednesday.

He said, “I told him today that I am committing to play my part to support your administration, and I have no apologies to anybody.”

When asked if he would defect to the APC, Bwala responded: “APC is a party.

“President Bola Tinubu is my motivation; if supporting him will take me to APC, so be it.”

This is coming less than a few days after Bwala said opposition political parties must form a strong coalition if they are to successfully collect power from the governing APC in the 2027 general elections.

Posted: at 11-01-2024 06:07 AM (3 months ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 11-01-2024 06:50 AM (3 months ago)
never make enemies becos of politicians ... they are never reliable

Posted: at 11-01-2024 06:50 AM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 11-01-2024 07:44 AM (3 months ago)
Quote from: kacylee on 11-01-2024 06:50 AM
never make enemies becos of politicians ... they are never reliable
Many Nigerians don't seem to know that..they are always on each other's neck because of politicians.
Posted: at 11-01-2024 07:44 AM (3 months ago) | Hero
- Benti247 at 11-01-2024 11:53 AM (3 months ago)
Nigerians are very docile. Is it not time we started stoning these useless things we call politicians?
Posted: at 11-01-2024 11:53 AM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 11-01-2024 12:16 PM (3 months ago)
Never in your life trust anyone like this man or Reno.

Posted: at 11-01-2024 12:16 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Onuhude at 11-01-2024 01:26 PM (3 months ago)
see e mumu face
Posted: at 11-01-2024 01:26 PM (3 months ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 11-01-2024 03:17 PM (3 months ago)
that my boy!! come to the right side  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 11-01-2024 03:17 PM (3 months ago) | Grande Master

1. Reactions As FFK's Wife, Dr Precious Drops a Cryptic Post, Hints at Separating From Hubby Again

2. Wife Left Reeling After Hubby's Abrupt Behavior After Returning Home To Find His Friend Dining

3. Newlywed Seeks Advice Amid Husband's Proposal For 'Swinging' With His Best Friend And Wife

4. 53-yr-old Allen Adeyemi Tejan Identified As Victim Of Fatal Assault In Sunderland Tragedy

5. Sweet Husband - Nigerian Lady Hails Her Man For Tattooing Her Face on His Chest

6. Lady Recounts How 4 Abuja Big Boys Abandoned Her & Her Friend In A Nightclub After Spending N2m

7. "They Showed Me Pepper" - White Woman's Candid Take On Dating Nigerian & Ghanaian Men (Video)

8. Tragedy Strikes as 11-Year-Old Boy, Iremide Opeifa Drowns In Ogun State Hotel Pool

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)