Air Force men beat suspected fraudster to death

Date: 02-02-2011 8:49 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 2-02-2011 08:49 PM (13 years ago)
Its so sad, this can only happen in Nigeria. Dont they know the difference between a suspect and a criminal?

A suspected fraudster, Odigiri Obike, who allegedly duped a 23-year old girl, Christiana Okoge, of N170,000 has died after he was allegedly beaten by some Air Force officers that arrested him in Abuja.

Obike reportedly gave up the ghost following the severe beatings. His corpse was later dumped near the office of the Special Anti robbery Squad, where it was discovered by policemen.

Three persons, including Okoge; her boyfriend, Nuhu Abdulsalam; and her friend, Gina Ferdinand have been arrested by the police over the incident.

Okoge explained that she fell into the trap of fraudsters that posed as passengers when she boarded a taxi in the city. The men, according to her, asked her to bring some money, which they promised to change into dollars to make her rich.

She alleged that she was hypnotised and taken to a shrine in the Life Camp area of Abuja where she was made to swear not to divulge information about the group.

Abdulsalam told THE PUNCH that he was forced by the Air Force officers to dump Obike’s remains.

“The Air force officers made me to dump the decease beside SARS office and they took to their heels. I regret ever being involved,” he said.

The Deputy SARS Commander, Mr. Daniel Chukwu who confirmed the incident, added that the police had written to the Air Force to produce the officers involved in the incident to enable detectives carry out thorough investigations

Posted: at 2-02-2011 08:49 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pearl122 at 2-02-2011 09:58 PM (13 years ago)
this story is incomplete n doesnt make any sense to me... sorry to say
ao is d airforce involved in d crime??
wat brought up criminal/suspect??
explain??
Posted: at 2-02-2011 09:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- truthisbitter at 2-02-2011 11:50 PM (13 years ago)
R.I.P THE AIRFORCE MEN DID WRONG..................THEY SHOULD HAVE HANDED HIM TO THE POLICE
Posted: at 2-02-2011 11:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- serababy at 2-02-2011 11:57 PM (13 years ago)
u go just close your and , when u open am person don die ....
Posted: at 2-02-2011 11:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dirtykid at 3-02-2011 12:06 AM (13 years ago)
Nigeria Men of Uniform killing the people they should be protecting, anyway, anytime they like. and still they go free after doing that. Air force my foot.  Angry Angry

Posted: at 3-02-2011 12:06 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- black_samurai at 3-02-2011 12:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pearl122 on  2-02-2011 09:58 PM
this story is incomplete n doesnt make any sense to me... sorry to say
ao is d airforce involved in d crime??
wat brought up criminal/suspect??
explain??
Exactly what I was thinking after reading the stpry. What brought the airfoce men into it and when did the airforce become law enforcement agents?

Posted: at 3-02-2011 12:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugaDaddy1forU at 3-02-2011 07:37 AM (13 years ago)
HOW DID THE AIR FORCEMEN CAME TO BE INVOLVE IN THIS CRIME. THE STORRY DIDNT MEET UP WELL, WHERE DID THEY MEET THIS FRAUDSTER, AT THE AIRPORT. AND WHEN DID AIR FORCEMEN BECAME THE LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS IN NIGERIA FOR THEM TO HANDLE A CASE. WOW.

Posted: at 3-02-2011 07:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 3-02-2011 09:06 AM (13 years ago)
I wonder oooo
Posted: at 3-02-2011 09:06 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- baby14life at 3-02-2011 10:02 AM (13 years ago)
story.......................i dnt understand this Roll Eyes Shocked Roll Eyes Huh? Cool Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-02-2011 10:02 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- aliaaz at 3-02-2011 10:19 AM (13 years ago)
9ja for lyf!

Posted: at 3-02-2011 10:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- exever100 at 3-02-2011 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
diz sounds like a nollywood movie.....anointed liars ,thou not complete,am waiting 4 d part 2 @poster.
Posted: at 3-02-2011 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 3-02-2011 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
Nigeria, Police becoming traffic warden and Air force men becoming police.

Multi-tasking!

Posted: at 3-02-2011 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 3-02-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
no be small thing
Posted: at 3-02-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Sheree at 3-02-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truthisbitter on  2-02-2011 11:50 PM
R.I.P THE AIRFORCE MEN DID WRONG..................THEY SHOULD HAVE HANDED HIM TO THE POLICE

You are right but, are the Police any better? They are worse than criminals. I know there are still some good ones amongst them though but, they are so few.
Posted: at 3-02-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 3-02-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
those idiots shouldnt go unpunished
Posted: at 3-02-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chubby10 at 3-02-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
9ija land our ear is already full of all this shit.....why do u hav to beat a suspect to dead awwwwwwwwwwwww......
Posted: at 3-02-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- simele at 3-02-2011 01:24 PM (13 years ago)
R.I.P
Posted: at 3-02-2011 01:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 3-02-2011 01:29 PM (13 years ago)
na waooo
Posted: at 3-02-2011 01:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nwonukwue at 3-02-2011 02:27 PM (13 years ago)
I advised the so called..........“Air force officers" next time, they should leave the case in police custody and go to MAIDUGUARI & JOS TOWN to join THE CRITTER KILL SQUAD in other to save the innocent ones, University of Jos students and restore peace in the north,,,,,,,,,,,,9JA WORKS LOL
Posted: at 3-02-2011 02:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rasta12345678 at 3-02-2011 02:33 PM (13 years ago)
yes ooooooooooooooooooo police nw trafis and air foce and arm now poolice i think i agree wit you 9ja no go ever change i hail oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo9ja
Posted: at 3-02-2011 02:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie