Super Eagles' Win Over South Africa Is By Luck – Daniel Regha

Date: 08-02-2024 6:44 am (2 months ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 8-02-2024 06:44 AM (2 months ago)

Controversial Twitter personality, Daniel Regha has described Nigeria’s Super Eagles victory over South Africa’s Bafana Bafana as mere luck.
Following a fierce match in the African Cup of Nations (AFCON) semi-finals, Nigeria’s Super Eagles defeated South Africa on penalties, sparking wild celebrations across the country.
Daniel Regha responded by saying that Nigeria’s triumph over South Africa was just pure luck.
The renowned critic criticised the Super Eagles for their lacklustre performance, citing a deficient midfield up to the 62nd minute.

He noted that South Africa was the superior squad and praised Nwabali, the goalie, for being the only player to perform admirably.

His words: “Nigeria won but by mainly luck, Super Eagles performance was greatly dissappointing. Nigeria’s midfield was so flat up until the 62nd minute & even after that the team were almost outplayed. The determination wasn’t really there, SA played the better game truth be told, but kudos to the goalkeeper Nwabali, he alone did an excellent job.”

SEE POST:

Posted: at 8-02-2024 06:44 AM (2 months ago) | Hero
- askeria at 8-02-2024 08:05 AM (2 months ago)
YOU SAID IT ALL BRO
Posted: at 8-02-2024 08:05 AM (2 months ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 8-02-2024 09:10 AM (2 months ago)
Which ? We won twice 2-0 and panalty
Posted: at 8-02-2024 09:10 AM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Panaki at 8-02-2024 09:27 AM (2 months ago)
Mr Regha. Just to let you know. In a game of football,  you need luck at times.
Sometimes the best team don't always win. Are you saying when Liverpool and Chelsea won the Champions League,  they were the best team...Hell No.
What matters at the end of the day is the team that triumph after the final whistle. If you remember.  At the beginning,  no one gave the Super Eagle any mentioning among the possible winners. Let's assume, they have what it takes to get to this point in the competition....Luck. Daniel, don't douse the flame or celebrations amongst the Nigerians at the moment.
So, congratulations to the Nigerian team for coming out triumphant in that game.
Posted: at 8-02-2024 09:27 AM (2 months ago) | Upcoming
- Holopid at 8-02-2024 09:52 AM (2 months ago)
Win na win! South afrcans got their ass whooped and millions west african are Happy 4 that!
Posted: at 8-02-2024 09:52 AM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 8-02-2024 11:06 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: Panaki on  8-02-2024 09:27 AM
Mr Regha. Just to let you know. In a game of football,  you need luck at times.
Sometimes the best team don't always win. Are you saying when Liverpool and Chelsea won the Champions League,  they were the best team...Hell No.
What matters at the end of the day is the team that triumph after the final whistle. If you remember.  At the beginning,  no one gave the Super Eagle any mentioning among the possible winners. Let's assume, they have what it takes to get to this point in the competition....Luck. Daniel, don't douse the flame or celebrations amongst the Nigerians at the moment.
So, congratulations to the Nigerian team for coming out triumphant in that game.

Which kin nonsense comment be this one ? Why mention clubs Nawaoooo am sure this must be a yeye arsenal or Man U fan
Posted: at 8-02-2024 11:06 AM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 8-02-2024 12:12 PM (2 months ago)
Coming from a jobless fool

Posted: at 8-02-2024 12:12 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 8-02-2024 02:55 PM (2 months ago)
Very true but you need a bit of luck with most things in life.
Posted: at 8-02-2024 02:55 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- maizaxx at 8-02-2024 08:30 PM (2 months ago)
Okay.
Whether luck or nor it is a win and this is one thing that unites Nigerians
Posted: at 8-02-2024 08:30 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

4. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

5. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

6. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

9. "Stop Praying For Tinubu To Succeed" - Renowned Scholar, Sam Amadi

10. Watch President Tinubu's Remarkable Address At World Economic Forum In Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

11. "I Destroyed My Ex-boyfriend’s Car For Being Reluctant To Marry Me" - Yvonne Godwin

12. NDLEA Arrests Suspects For Drug Offenses Across Nigeria, Including Cannabis-Infused Cakes

13. Edo Police Apprehend Suspected Cultists Accused Of Killing Man In Daughter’s Presence In Auchi

14. Nottingham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

15. Tragic Incident Unfolds As Man Stabs Wife To Death In Ekiti State Over Alleged Infidelity

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

8. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)