Husband goes home to nap as wife's labour pains drag on.. (Page 8)

Date: 03-02-2011 4:45 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Blessing Odebode
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12
- laydeelaracraft at 4-02-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on  4-02-2011 02:13 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  4-02-2011 02:08 PM
If it was easy delivery, the woman will b in labout for a few hours definitely more than a day. In which case, the hubby really shudnt b complaining yet.

So the fact that the man was tired already prbly meant that the woman has been in labour for long and it wasnt easy! and for the in-law to b around again probably reinforce that argument. tired/ not, for a man to leave his wife n go home is cruel! I am not saying he shud b in the delivery room with her (not many men have that much liver) but he shud stick around.

exactly!!!!!!!

Cheesy
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 4-02-2011 02:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on  4-02-2011 01:14 PM
Quote from: pholake on  4-02-2011 12:49 PM
Was he taking a nap when going through the exercise of impregnating her? Yes, the doctors and nurses are paid to ensure her safe delivery but the presence of a loved-one goes a long way in strengthening the woman in labour. Do you know the magnitude of pains women go through in labour especially in a country like Nigeria where there are obsolete medical facilities? A whole lot of women die during labour for crying out loud! How many more nights of napping would he have had the woman die? It's understandable if the man is not around @ all than for him to be around at some point & leave for home to do what?...take a nap!...so disgusting!
Perhaps the presence of His mum is not to be recognised as a loved-one
Not that being absent is the best thing to do in my own point of view But if
There's a good reason for doing what he did, he should not be crucified!

I reacted according to what I read here...of course even if he had no good reason to do it, he should not still be crucified.....but if he did that just because his mum said so, then that was cruel. And yes, I'll prefer my husband's presence to my mother-in-law's....if he's out of reach, it's understandable.....
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 4-02-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago)
Its not as if the hubby went to do sth illegal or was it reported that he went to club dancing wit other girl? they said he was sleeping in his own house and his mother was there with the wife........I don't see that as a capital crime that sumone will be threatning to DIVORCE him & all that .....unless u are an unecesary trouble maker in ur matrimonial home
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 4-02-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on  4-02-2011 02:26 PM
Its not as if the hubby went to do sth illegal or was it reported that he went to club dancing wit other girl? they said he was sleeping in his own house and his mother was there with the wife........I don't see that as a capital crime that sumone will be threatning to DIVORCE him & all that .....unless u are an unecesary trouble maker in ur matrimonial home

No, I don't agree it should lead to divorce...something worse than that could happen! But for the sake of stronger bond and commitment, a man shouldn't do that!
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 4-02-2011 02:35 PM (13 years ago)
Infact that man wasn't sleeping as all you carnal people may see it.....Probably he was communicating with the Spirits to.....Allow his Wife deliver like the Hebrew women...............so ...which one do you chose stay there watch you die or ........NAP(communicate wit the spirits) so you can deliver safel?
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 4-02-2011 02:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on  4-02-2011 02:35 PM
Infact that man wasn't sleeping as all you carnal people may see it.....Probably he was communicating with the Spirits to.....Allow his Wife deliver like the Hebrew women...............so ...which one do you chose stay there watch you die or ........NAP(communicate wit the spirits) so you can deliver safel?
U ARE A CLOWN.
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 4-02-2011 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on  4-02-2011 02:35 PM

Oh! Guess I need to update my dictionary...never knew NAP now has a new meaning - COMMUNICATING WITH THE SPIRITS (not with God) TO ALLOW HIS WIFE DELIVER LIKE THE HEBREW WOMEN! Can't he do his communication @ the hospital? Or the spirits hates the hospital environment? Anyway, I want to be sure u wouldn't try it with ur wife.....
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 4-02-2011 02:44 PM (13 years ago)
@T2 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 4-02-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
Ok......wat if He is in the Church Praying ur safety hope it will be nice?
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 4-02-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  4-02-2011 08:27 AM
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked bros yu so vex  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

WELLSAID AND SUPPORTED
- princedafe at 4-02-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on  4-02-2011 05:15 AM
I will not only be at home sleeping but will be at the bar/club relaxing while she's giving birth before going home to sleep and checking on her afterwards. Wetin sef? Na all this too much oyibo movies don dey turn out men into wussies. How many of una papa dey delivery room when dem born una? Ehn?

WELLSAID AND SUPPORTED
- blackass at 4-02-2011 02:50 PM (13 years ago)
the fact that he went home does not mean he does not love her  Cool Cool Cool maybe he could not stand the fact that his wife passing through pains or maybe he was stressed out, Wink Wink Smiley JUST MAYBE  
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- shaoyang at 4-02-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago)
Shey Una dey see?
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eucharia at 4-02-2011 02:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on  4-02-2011 02:46 PM
Quote from: harakiri on  4-02-2011 05:15 AM
I will not only be at home sleeping but will be at the bar/club relaxing while she's giving birth before going home to sleep and checking on her afterwards. Wetin sef? Na all this too much oyibo movies don dey turn out men into wussies. How many of una papa dey delivery room when dem born una? Ehn?

WELLSAID AND SUPPORTED

I know you will support him
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- shaoyang at 4-02-2011 02:58 PM (13 years ago)
I refuse to Marry all these over soft babes who can't do nothing on their own excep wen u pet & pamper them like egg
I don't want to marry egg! i like them strong physically, mentally.......etc
Posted: at 4-02-2011 02:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 4-02-2011 03:06 PM (13 years ago)

yu cant make that statement in this Laydee's (i mean judges) court w/o evidence
Posted: at 4-02-2011 03:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 4-02-2011 03:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on  4-02-2011 02:58 PM
I refuse to Marry all these over soft babes who can't do nothing on their own excep wen u pet & pamper them like egg

Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 4-02-2011 03:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 4-02-2011 03:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  4-02-2011 03:06 PM

yu cant make that statement in this Laydee's (i mean judges) court w/o evidence
No, No court, this is a family matter or are you in drought of clients recently?
Posted: at 4-02-2011 03:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 4-02-2011 03:12 PM (13 years ago)

gud luck
Posted: at 4-02-2011 03:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eucharia at 4-02-2011 03:14 PM (13 years ago)

why can't you pet her, she is your wife and ur egg or  you better go and marry footballer,
Posted: at 4-02-2011 03:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12