PHOTOS: Abia University Lecturer Shocks Many As He Proposes To Student On Valentine’s Day

Date: 15-02-2024 2:21 pm (2 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 15-02-2024 02:21 PM (2 months ago)

A lecturer at Abia State University, Uturu, stunned many students on Wednesday when he proposed to his fiancée in her classroom.

The lecturer, Wisdom Anucha, could be seen kneeling with a ring in his hand while proposing to his heartthrob in photographs circulating on Facebook.

Some students watched in apparent excitement while others were busy recording as the lecturer proposed to be lady, who is said to be a student of Optometry in the institution.

A Facebook user, Possible Nwaohamuo, uploaded a video clip showing the lecturer proposing to the student in the classroom.

“What a memorable day Valentine! My boss Anucha Wisdom proposed to his fiancée, Mr Nwaohamuo wrote.

“Lecturer and student love!”
he added.

A close friend of the lecturer, Daniel Ukanwata, confirmed the proposal on Thursday morning.

“It’s very real,” Mr Ukanwata said in response to enquiries about the authenticity of the photographs and video clip.

Valentine’s Day, also called Saint Valentine’s Day, is celebrated annually on 14 February often by Christians in honour of a martyr named Valentine.

The feast has recently become a significant cultural and religious celebration of romance and love in many religions of the world.

Lovers often use the period to share gifts, while intending couples make marriage proposals to their partners.

See photos below:

Posted: at 15-02-2024 02:21 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 15-02-2024 02:43 PM (2 months ago)
BAD MOVE, WE JOKE TOO MUCH IN THAT COUNTRY.. HOW CAN'T YOU PROPOSE TO YOUR STUDENT, INSIDE CLASS AGAIN?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-02-2024 02:43 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Holopid at 15-02-2024 02:49 PM (2 months ago)
If na American he go lose his job Grin
Posted: at 15-02-2024 02:49 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 15-02-2024 03:39 PM (2 months ago)
not a good move

Posted: at 15-02-2024 03:39 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Edwarddy at 15-02-2024 04:22 PM (2 months ago)
Mumu lecturer, how can you kneel down to propose to a woman and you call yourself an igboman... Foolishness is a disease... In a sane country automatically you have lost your job but Nigeria is a zoo, people are applauding you for violating teacher student agreement... Of all places is the classroom where you teach student that you will propose to her.... What a country..
Posted: at 15-02-2024 04:22 PM (2 months ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 15-02-2024 10:59 PM (2 months ago)
He is ill advice or he just a pussiy eater!! when they eat pussiy den no dey listen until women finish them  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-02-2024 10:59 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 16-02-2024 04:30 AM (2 months ago)
What a fool, na this kind mumu go carry all him money just to suck a girl honeypot, this guy calls himself lecturer, but he is a fool, a sex pervert in disguise, both him and the mumu girl needs to be sanctioned by the school authorities, you can not mix pleasure with serious business
Posted: at 16-02-2024 04:30 AM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Heartbroken Father Mourns His 14yr Old Daughter Who Was Reportedly Poisoned in School

2. Tinubu’s Son On Chagoury’s Board Is A Conflict Of Interest Says Atiku

3. Crystal Palace v Manchester Utd: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

4. VIDEO: Church Service Comes To A Halt As Man Pulls Gun And Attempts To Shoot Pastor

5. Former Kano State Governor, Shekarau’s Residence Razed By Inferno

6. Bayern Munich Considers Replacing Tuchel With Man Utd Rejected Coach, Ten Hag

7. VIDEO: Nollywood Actress & Ex-Beauty Queen, Ronke Tiamiyu Welcomes First Child

8. VIDEO: Singer, Yemi Alade Berates House Demolition By Lagos Govt. Across The State

9. Actor, Murphy Afolabi’s Daughter Celebrates His Posthumous Birthday With Touching Note

10. Lagos Govt Shut Down 367 Churches, Mosques, Hotels, Others

11. "We Are Not Involved In Prince Harry, Meghan Visit To Nigeria" - British High Commissioner

12. NDLEA Intercepts 4,752kg Of Cannabis In Gas Tanker In Abuja

13. 'If You Have Erection, Size & Fertility Issues, Discuss It With Her Before Engaging Her' -Man

14. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

15. Two Police Officers, Three Vigilante Members Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Enugu

16. Ibadan Court Remands Tenant, Dickson Peter In Prison For Setting Landlord’s House On Fire

17. How Terrorists’ Explosion Devices Kill Seven Civilians In Borno

18. 'My Father Justice Oputa Was Socrates Of Nigerian Supreme Court'– Charly Boy Says, Pays Tribute

19. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

20. VIDEO; "Grammy Don Cast, Make We Manage Headies" – BBnaija’s Whitemoney

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

3. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

6. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

7. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)