Nigeria to commence Islamic banking soon – Sanusi (Page 5)

Date: 04-02-2011 7:00 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- kyensco87 at 8-02-2011 04:44 PM (13 years ago)
which 1 b islamic banking again na? banking sef don dey get religion?
Posted: at 8-02-2011 04:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 8-02-2011 05:59 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 8-02-2011 05:59 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 8-02-2011 06:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on  8-02-2011 01:11 AM
It is not automatic that Islamic banking would work in Nigeria, although it works in the UK and S. Africa. Let's think before we leap !!!!

A nice advice too
Posted: at 8-02-2011 06:07 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- airsource at 9-02-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
This is ridiculous that a country will sponsor this kind of nonsense in the name of unity. How can a segregated system be uniting? First you have to ask yourself What is banking? What is a bank? A quick definition will indicate a financial intermediary that accepts deposits and channels those deposits into lending activities, either directly or indirectly. So what exactly does Islamic banking do that is different from the above definition? If it is different, then it is not a bank. If the activities are identical, then why not call it what you may and simply offer a varied services like the no interest loans that are usually touted. But make no mistake about it, the religious connotation does nothing to unite the country and further alienates us from one another. 
Posted: at 9-02-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- faggo at 9-02-2011 01:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kyensco87 on  8-02-2011 04:44 PM
which 1 b islamic banking again na? banking sef don dey get religion?

You should know that Islam is a complete way of life.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 01:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- airsource at 9-02-2011 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
That's good to know and I respect it so long as it is not oppressive, discriminatory or force its views on others.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- johnonyinyechuk at 9-02-2011 02:53 PM (13 years ago)
please iam a christian and i dont like islamic banking or i will need christian banking to balance being a nigeria or biafra bank as well , [email protected] 07040205912
Posted: at 9-02-2011 02:53 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- faggo at 9-02-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: johnonyinyechuk on  9-02-2011 02:53 PM
please iam a christian and i dont like islamic banking or i will need christian banking to balance being a nigeria or biafra bank as well , [email protected] 07040205912
You don,t need to said it,all Christians hate Islam with all passion.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 9-02-2011 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on  4-02-2011 08:33 PM
if this islamic banking is for the best interest of the nation is gud atleast Mr Sanusi is incharge of banking system , but
 pls if this will be an irony way of bringing trouble pls off the idea
is another way too to show our believe in free religious activitieshope they will write english cos i dont understand islamic/arabicv??? Huh? ???writing

You mean troubles like those ones which Charles soludo watch/foresaw them coming and ignore them to almost engulf the Nigeria Banking Sector? Kudos to Sanusi Lamido Sanusi: THE WORLD CENTRAL BANK GOVERNOR OF THE YEAR 2011! We really appreciate your efforts. We love the interest free (ISLAMIC) Banking system in Nigeria.

Posted: at 9-02-2011 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laubare at 10-02-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Horrorswagger on  5-02-2011 04:20 AM
Why must that happen?
It's like they are cheating 'WE' the so called christians. They first started with Nasmalt and now Islamic bank is their next project and i'm of the believe they'll accomplish their mission, cos we have plenty of muslim in the senate and house of representative respectively that will support the motion and make it work.
What's in it for us? I MEAN WE THE CHRISTIANS?
Who is cheating who? All the banks are operating in conformity with either secular or christian norms.We don't take interest money just as you do even though it forbidden in the Holy Bible not to do so.That is why we don't keep our money for the sake of interest. Don't panic you can't eat your cake and have it,British gave you everything,Are we not our brothers keepers again?Hahahaha!!
Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kemylad at 10-02-2011 12:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faggo on  9-02-2011 04:41 PM
how can u say all christains hate islam with passion, i dont hate islam i only hate Nigerian Northern who practise Islma, i hate their bad attitude, bcos theyare hypocrate, now they are saying Islamic Banking is for all. Common shops, built by a mosque, was not given to christain only bcos tehy are not moslems, so now chirstain av stopped shopping at their market, meanwhile, most of the Moslems dont patronize them. Even this conventional banks, cheeck most of these bank that merged, Most Alhajis colelcted mo lloan and do not retrun them . cheeck most liquidated banks, tehy  rsn out of cash through all these alhajis. Soceity is differnt from Religion. The Law of Nigerian must prevail over all otehr laws. if not there will be problmes in Nigiera. So Islamic Banking cant work in Nigeria. whatever meaning u give to it, some illetreate muslim will use it against other religion.. If not Initiator of Boko haram is riding in Geep, and travel aborad. meanwhile d followers lives in abject poverty.
Posted: at 10-02-2011 12:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- laubare at 10-02-2011 12:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Nolu on  5-02-2011 02:04 PM
Pepole should not bring in sentiments in every good idea someone brings. Bravo!!!!! to Sanusi and the CBN for allowing such bank in Nigeria. Don't we have so many Christian Universities all over the country with few muslim ones and yet those Universities are not assessible to the Children of the less priviledged within the same church from which tites and donations these universities are built.

Secondly, did any christian bank applied for registration and was refused? If the bank can solve the problems of the moslem world in Nigeria so be it. But for sure, this bank is not limited to muslims. It is for all. Congratulations Sanusi. I love you and your programs. You are a man of honour and u will remain so

Innocent Obi
Coventry UK
Obi you are Innocent ,that is why you are in the wrong place. They were already brain wash with white chalk,prejudice,and you know prejudice die hard. Right from when they were young they hate to hear anything Muslims,north Hausa,Fulani,Kanuri either good or bad. I pray that God should make them see the truth and think Nigeria first. Ngwanu! Oya! Chigaba!Yakwon! Sanusi
Posted: at 10-02-2011 12:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ganster-kid at 10-02-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faggo on  8-02-2011 11:48 AM
Quote from: yettyness on  5-02-2011 03:19 AM
Why do muslims need a islamic bank? Why can't they get their money in a normal bank like everyone else. If they maintain that this bank is for everyone, then why aren't the ones we have already good enough? This separateness is always questionable. What happened to Zenith bank is troubling... It just seems  all they want a islamic world.

The Muslim need Islamic Banking because the conventional banking system operating in Nigeria used to give interest,and interest in Islam is haram  meaning forbidden.We Muslim are  allowed only to used conventional bank because there is no Islamic Banking in Nigeria,so is a welcome idea to Muslim.

....hmmmmmm interesting, so all muslems in Nigeria will pull out of all the conventional banks in Nigeria thereby leaving them to only non moslems, meaning that banking in Nigeria will be divided on religious line.  And some punks will still come here and tell  me of  one Nigeria devoid of religious discrimination?  ppl can be funny
Posted: at 10-02-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 10-02-2011 01:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ganster-kid on 10-02-2011 12:49 PM
Why do muslims need a islamic bank? Why can't they get their money in a normal bank like everyone else. If they maintain that this bank is for everyone, then why aren't the ones we have already good enough? This separateness is always questionable. What happened to Zenith bank is troubling... It just seems  all they want a islamic world.

The Muslim need Islamic Banking because the conventional banking system operating in Nigeria used to give interest,and interest in Islam is haram  meaning forbidden.We Muslim are  allowed only to used conventional bank because there is no Islamic Banking in Nigeria,so is a welcome idea to Muslim.

....hmmmmmm interesting, so all muslems in Nigeria will pull out of all the conventional banks in Nigeria thereby leaving them to only non moslems, meaning that banking in Nigeria will be divided on religious line.  And some punks will still come here and tell  me of  one Nigeria devoid of religious discrimination?  ppl can be funny

That is the type of interpretation you gave to it.... and that is what you believe. Anyway, you have right to say your mind.

For me, I am delighted and ever happy with Islamic Banking System. ALHAMDU LILLAH RABBIL ALAMEEEN....

Posted: at 10-02-2011 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 10-02-2011 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on  4-02-2011 11:58 PM
I ve not heard of islamic banking b/4

It exists...an interest-free banking system-they neither pay nor receive interests. There is also Islamic Insurance....there's an Islamic insurance product called TAKAFUL.....
Posted: at 10-02-2011 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 10-02-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faggo on  9-02-2011 04:41 PM

That's not true.....only GOD knows who is heaven-bound and who's heading for hell......
Posted: at 10-02-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ganster-kid at 10-02-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 10-02-2011 01:04 PM

That is the type of interpretation you gave to it.... and that is what you believe. Anyway, you have right to say your mind.

For me, I am delighted and ever happy with Islamic Banking System. ALHAMDU LILLAH RABBIL ALAMEEEN....

... Now, enlighten us non moslems more, i read about islamic banking and usury but the presentation was so positive, that i never thought it means outright condemnation of conventional banks as being haram. What will be the faith of those moslem employees in conventional banks? will they be going against the wishes of your alla by not resigning?.. Tell ,us more
Posted: at 10-02-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- faggo at 10-02-2011 03:03 PM (13 years ago)

By the grace of God all Muslim will put out from the conventional Bank to Islam bank,in fact Islam Banking is over due in Nigeria,all Muslim in Nigeria will be delighted.
Posted: at 10-02-2011 03:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pointzero at 10-02-2011 03:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 10-02-2011 02:09 PM

It exists...an interest-free banking system-they neither pay nor receive interests. There is also Islamic Insurance....there's an Islamic insurance product called TAKAFUL.....
aight.............thanx a lot...........i appreciate

Posted: at 10-02-2011 03:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 10-02-2011 03:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on 10-02-2011 03:11 PM
Quote from: pholake on 10-02-2011 02:09 PM

aight.............thanx a lot...........i appreciate

u're welcome....always
Posted: at 10-02-2011 03:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6