"Moving Away Does Not Automatically Solve All Your Problems" - BBN, Anto Lecky

Date: 21-02-2024 9:32 pm (9 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 21-02-2024 09:32 PM (9 months ago)

Reality TV star Anto Lecky has doubled down on her stance regarding the mass emigration in Nigeria.

Speaking during an Instagram livestream with DW, the former Big Brother Naija housemate encouraged Nigerians to properly conduct research before relocating abroad.

"What I have learnt since I moved to Nigeria is once we have our mind set we are not open to other people's thoughts," she began.

Highlighting the importance of an open mindset and the need for people to be receptive, she stressed that leaving Nigeria is not always the solution that people think it is.

"Every place has its own issues, no one is better than the other. Moving away does not automatically solve all your problems, that's what I want people to know. I'm not against leaving the country, but I have learnt that people don't have enough information and they think every country is better than Nigeria," she said.

Lecky, who had lived in the United States for a better part of her life, pointed out that the lack of information people have before leaving often leads to misconceptions.

"I know why I came to Nigeria but I don't have a 'story' per se. Yes, Nigeria is bad but I want everyone to weigh their options before leaving their lives behind. You've never been there, how do you know that place is all that? People don't have enough information that's why I'm passionate," she added.

Lecky also said that the reputation Nigeria has would leave a stain on them no matter where they go.

"As long as Nigeria is seen in this bad light no matter where you go they will always see you and other Nigerians in that bad light. Try to get as much experience and information before you make the big move," she said.

This comes after Lecky spoke against medical professionals leaving the country. "Some people misconstrued what I said. Again people have a lack of information," she said.

Posted: at 21-02-2024 09:32 PM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 21-02-2024 09:36 PM (9 months ago)

Posted: at 21-02-2024 09:36 PM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- KDoinspire at 21-02-2024 10:58 PM (9 months ago)
Oh shut up. Because you are lazy, unintelligent and useless , that is the reason you could not make use of the opportunity in the western world. We came and we conquered. U de pursue automatic fame for Naija. oya de fame the fame na..useless BBNaija goats. Lazy fools
Posted: at 21-02-2024 10:58 PM (9 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 21-02-2024 11:23 PM (9 months ago)
I'm always proud to say I'm Nigerian anywhere in the world!! In fact i will not trade it for anything!!
Posted: at 21-02-2024 11:23 PM (9 months ago) | Grande Master
- Holopid at 21-02-2024 11:28 PM (9 months ago)
Next pls
Posted: at 21-02-2024 11:28 PM (9 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 22-02-2024 07:04 AM (9 months ago)
But it solves problems
Posted: at 22-02-2024 07:04 AM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Malenna at 5-09-2024 04:39 PM (3 months ago)

For some, moving is about pursuing long-held dreams and passions. Whether it's the allure of living by the beach, moving to a city with a vibrant arts scene, or starting a new chapter in a foreign country, these moves are often driven by personal desires rather than practical needs.

Romantic relationships, marriages, or breakups can prompt a move. Couples may decide to move in together or relocate to be closer to one partner’s family. On the other hand, a breakup or divorce may necessitate a move to create physical and emotional distance, offering a fresh start in a new place.
Posted: at 5-09-2024 04:39 PM (3 months ago) | Newbie
- lovlya at 5-09-2024 04:45 PM (3 months ago)
Moving to a new home is rarely an easy decision. Whether it’s motivated by career, family, or the pursuit of a dream, the process involves careful consideration and planning. Ultimately, the reasons behind a move vary from person to person, but the common thread is the desire for a better, more fulfilling life in a place that feels like home. For  example, moving from boston to Miami   is an exciting adventure. You're trading in the chilly winters and historic streets of Boston for Miami’s tropical climate, vibrant culture, and stunning beaches.  However, moving long-distance comes here with its challenges. That’s where professional movers come in. If you're considering this major relocation,  hiring movers to make your transition from Boston to Miami as smooth and stress-free as possible.
Posted: at 5-09-2024 04:45 PM (3 months ago) | Newbie

1. Man Calls Out Brother For Repeatedly Trying To Snatch His Girlfriends

2. Odunlade Adekola Reacts To Actress, Tosin Olaniyan's Outfit To His Movie Premiere

3. VIDEO: Verydarkman Provides Update On Speed Darlington’s Rearrest

4. VIDEO; Regina Daniels Nwoko Bags A Bachelor’s Degree In Psychology

5. Funke Akindele Predicts N5 Billion Box Office Success For “Everybody Loves Jenifa” Movie

6. Pastor Paraded After He Was Allegedly Nabbed Sleeping With Married Woman In Edo

7. 'Police Need To Arrest Naira Marley And Zinoleesky Over Lil Smart’s Allegations' -VeryDarkMan

8. "Satan Is Real, Enthrone Leaders" – Obasanjo Warns Nigerians

9. Nigerian Lawyer Appreciates Husband For Sponsoring Her University Education

1. I Was A Bus Conductor For 8 Years – Actor, Ibrahim Chatta Reveals

2. Sophia Momodu Spotted Living The Luxe Life Aboard A Private Jet

3. How RCCG Free Buses Gulped N63m Fuel In Seven Weeks – Leke Adeboye

4. 55-Yr-Old Man, Gbenga Odunaya Arrested For Allegedly Assaulting Wife Over Property Documents

5. No Evidence Of COVID Variant XEC In Nigeria, Federal Government Confirms

6. Former Nigerian Refugee Celebrates As She Becomes A Licensed Medical Doctor (Photos)

7. Super Eagle's Winger, Ademola Lookman’s Late Header Helps Atalanta Beat AC Milan To Top Serie A

8. Anambra Police Arrest Man, Nwokpoku Emma in Armed Robbery & Kidnapping, Recover Stolen Vehicle

9. President Tinubu Approves Salary Hike For Military Personnel

10. Newly-Wed Couple, 16 Others Injured In Third Mainland Bridge Accident (Photos)