Police Arrest Vigilante Member Over Alleged Murder Of Lady In Imo

Date: 28-02-2024 9:44 am (9 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 28-02-2024 09:44 AM (9 months ago)

The police command in Imo State has apprehended one Chinenye Nwaneri, a member of the Umuodu vigilante group, on suspicion of involvement in the murder of a young lady named Chienyenwa Nnodu. The lifeless body of Chienyenwa Nnodu was discovered inside a gutter in front of an uncompleted building at Madumere Street, Christ Road.

According to a statement released by Henry Okoye, the spokesperson of the command, investigations revealed that Chienyenwa was last seen with her alleged lover, Chinenye Nwaneri, trekking down to his house late in the night on January 5, 2024.

The statement further explained that the police received a distress call from Bishop Silas Anoruo on January 7, 2024, reporting the discovery of the lifeless body. Operatives from Owerri Urban Divisional Headquarters responded to the scene, recovered the corpse, and deposited it at Imo State for autopsy.

During preliminary investigations, it was uncovered that Chinenye Nwaneri was the last person seen with the deceased. Initially, he denied knowing the deceased but later confessed after being transferred to the State Criminal Investigation Department (SCID). He admitted to being with the deceased the night before she was found dead but denied that she was his lover.

Statements from competent witnesses, including the sister of the deceased and a vigilante member who was on night guard duty with Nwaneri, corroborated the suspicion. The deceased's sister confirmed that the suspect was her late sister's boyfriend for four years and that her sister had informed her she was going to spend the night at his house.

Furthermore, the vigilante member on duty stated that he saw Nwaneri with the deceased along Christ Church Road at midnight while on foot patrol.

The investigation is ongoing, and the body of the deceased has been sent to a forensic pathologist to determine the cause of death. The case will be charged to court pending the outcome of the investigation.

Posted: at 28-02-2024 09:44 AM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Makodama at 28-02-2024 10:19 AM (9 months ago)
This boyfriend-girlfriend thing is too complicated.Why not be single as a guy?When konji hook you you go find one ashie knack.It is safer in a way,way cheaper(no buy me this,buy me that),more convinient,devoid of all the emotional attachment wahala etc.Now look at where you've gotten yourself because of love and all the emotional BS that comes with it.

Posted: at 28-02-2024 10:19 AM (9 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 28-02-2024 10:58 AM (9 months ago)
Quote from: Makodama on 28-02-2024 10:19 AM
This boyfriend-girlfriend thing is too complicated.Why not be single as a guy?When konji hook you you go find one ashie knack.It is safer in a way,way cheaper(no buy me this,buy me that),more convinient,devoid of all the emotional attachment wahala etc.Now look at where you've gotten yourself because of love and all the emotional BS that comes with it.
That's why you are walking about with all kinds of diseases.

Posted: at 28-02-2024 10:58 AM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 28-02-2024 01:03 PM (9 months ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 28-02-2024 01:03 PM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 28-02-2024 02:33 PM (9 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 28-02-2024 10:58 AM
That's why you are walking about with all kinds of diseases.

Durr!!! we use condoms!! but who tell u say na so disease just full out side? oh if na so u think everyone no go don get am  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-02-2024 02:33 PM (9 months ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 28-02-2024 07:02 PM (9 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 28-02-2024 02:33 PM

Durr!!! we use condoms!! but who tell u say na so disease just full out side? oh if na so u think everyone no go don get am  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
I see say condom never do you something. Well, I see patronizing prostitutes as something for weak men and men with low self esteem or confidence.

Posted: at 28-02-2024 07:02 PM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 28-02-2024 07:54 PM (9 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 28-02-2024 07:02 PM
I see say condom never do you something. Well, I see patronizing prostitutes as something for weak men and men with low self esteem or confidence.

leave us!! at least we get where we dey go enjoy!!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes i know ur type na una dey force men to marry women just to get trouble put for house  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-02-2024 07:54 PM (9 months ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 29-02-2024 07:58 AM (9 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 28-02-2024 07:54 PM

leave us!! at least we get where we dey go enjoy!!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes i know ur type na una dey force men to marry women just to get trouble put for house  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Have a wife at home, get as many side chicks as you can afford. Life is good !

Posted: at 29-02-2024 07:58 AM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Man Films Two Secondary School Students Engaging In Inappropriate Behavior Behind His Window

2. VIDEO: Angry Wife Sells House After Catching Husband Cheating

3. Nkechi Blessing Exposes Man Who Begged To Have Secret Affair With Her

4. Blessing CEO Mocks Nkechi Blessing's Relationship, Urges Her To Attend Shiloh

5. 'My Father Was The First To Serve Internet To Nigerians' – Veteran Singer, Eldee

6. Former Super Eagles And West Brom Striker, Brown Ideye Signs For NPFL Side Enyimba

7. Taraba Governor’s Sister, Atsi Kefas Dies After Armed Robbery Attack

8. Police Oppose Appearance Of SAN For Dele Farotimi In Court Over Defamation

9. VIDEO; Lady Reveals Damage From Lip Blush Procedure

10. President Tinubu Preaches Peace, Unity In Nigeria, Says ‘We’re One

11. Three Suspects Arraigned In Ogun Court Over N22m Energy Theft

1. I Was A Bus Conductor For 8 Years – Actor, Ibrahim Chatta Reveals

2. Sophia Momodu Spotted Living The Luxe Life Aboard A Private Jet

3. How RCCG Free Buses Gulped N63m Fuel In Seven Weeks – Leke Adeboye

4. 55-Yr-Old Man, Gbenga Odunaya Arrested For Allegedly Assaulting Wife Over Property Documents

5. No Evidence Of COVID Variant XEC In Nigeria, Federal Government Confirms

6. Former Nigerian Refugee Celebrates As She Becomes A Licensed Medical Doctor (Photos)

7. Super Eagle's Winger, Ademola Lookman’s Late Header Helps Atalanta Beat AC Milan To Top Serie A

8. Anambra Police Arrest Man, Nwokpoku Emma in Armed Robbery & Kidnapping, Recover Stolen Vehicle

9. Newly-Wed Couple, 16 Others Injured In Third Mainland Bridge Accident (Photos)

10. President Tinubu Approves Salary Hike For Military Personnel