Food classes and Their Dangers

Date: 15-11-2008 12:34 pm (15 years ago) | Author: McAnthony Otobong Augustine
- at 15-11-2008 12:34 PM (15 years ago)
It is difficult to exercise without enforcing a strict regime on our diets, I have read some articles here and I was inspired to write, to let people know how the types of food we chow down affect of bodies. Please, do not get me wrong, food is good, but we need to be aware of what we eat, and how we can eat it in the right way or ways:

Carbon-hydrate:
French Fries, Yam, Garri, bread, Rice, Fufu etc, these foods are delicious to have but should be avoided like a plague at night because our bodies find it very difficult to break down. No matter how many cups of water you may drink these foods would still take a minimum of 30 minutes to break down and because of the amount of sugar that these foods have, they are more likely to attack you fatty tissues and help them expand.
A suitable time to eat carbon-hydrates is in the afternoon and in moderation followed by fruits of a vegetable salad, this is because fruits are natural purgatives and the same can be said about vegetables.

Proteins
Beans, Fish, Chicken White, Beef (Strictly), these are good sources of nutrients, if you eat them in moderation. When eating chicken it is advisable that you peel out the skin, coz that contains a lot of oil. Please try as much as possible to have a meal a day that has a rich source of protein.

Fruits and Vegetable
Do you know that a bowl of salad (fruit or vegetable) is a full meal? Yes it is, but it is not advisable that you eat it three times a day, that is punishment and not a diet. Try at least every day to eat a fruit or a vegetable. Roll Eyes
Bon appetite, stay healthy.

Posted: at 15-11-2008 12:34 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- yakubuarome at 3-08-2009 12:02 PM (14 years ago)
u 2 like fud
Posted: at 3-08-2009 12:02 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Casoul at 21-09-2009 11:38 PM (14 years ago)
thanks man
Posted: at 21-09-2009 11:38 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Casoul at 22-09-2009 12:02 AM (14 years ago)
great man,indeed you are
Posted: at 22-09-2009 12:02 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Casoul at 30-09-2009 04:49 AM (14 years ago)
ohh,correct!
Posted: at 30-09-2009 04:49 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- zobamickey at 2-10-2009 10:01 AM (14 years ago)
you ve done noble
Posted: at 2-10-2009 10:01 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Agatex at 2-10-2009 10:42 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mackee on 15-11-2008 12:34 PM
It is difficult to exercise without enforcing a strict regime on our diets, I have read some articles here and I was inspired to write, to let people know how the types of food we chow down affect of bodies. Please, do not get me wrong, food is good, but we need to be aware of what we eat, and how we can eat it in the right way or ways:

Carbon-hydrate:
French Fries, Yam, Garri, bread, Rice, Fufu etc, these foods are delicious to have but should be avoided like a plague at night because our bodies find it very difficult to break down. No matter how many cups of water you may drink these foods would still take a minimum of 30 minutes to break down and because of the amount of sugar that these foods have, they are more likely to attack you fatty tissues and help them expand.
A suitable time to eat carbon-hydrates is in the afternoon and in moderation followed by fruits of a vegetable salad, this is because fruits are natural purgatives and the same can be said about vegetables.

Proteins
Beans, Fish, Chicken White, Beef (Strictly), these are good sources of nutrients, if you eat them in moderation. When eating chicken it is advisable that you peel out the skin, coz that contains a lot of oil. Please try as much as possible to have a meal a day that has a rich source of protein.

Fruits and Vegetable
Do you know that a bowl of salad (fruit or vegetable) is a full meal? Yes it is, but it is not advisable that you eat it three times a day, that is punishment and not a diet. Try at least every day to eat a fruit or a vegetable. Roll Eyes
Bon appetite, stay healthy.

Bros this your menu na for people wey get money, what of people wey neva see food chop talk more of dieting.........no be the one wey person see wey e go chop  Huh?
Posted: at 2-10-2009 10:42 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kufaloh at 2-10-2009 01:10 PM (14 years ago)
if an average nigerian no eat garri 4 1 day
no bi die be dat
Posted: at 2-10-2009 01:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ezecyyyy at 2-10-2009 05:44 PM (14 years ago)
ok thtz gud,let me start it 2day.
Posted: at 2-10-2009 05:44 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- DarkCoco at 2-10-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago)
yep yep

Posted: at 2-10-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 3-10-2009 02:58 AM (14 years ago)
gbam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 3-10-2009 02:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kele4real at 3-10-2009 08:49 PM (14 years ago)
well said bro.thumps up for this one
Posted: at 3-10-2009 08:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teekykeeky at 3-10-2009 11:25 PM (14 years ago)
broda what u said is true i agree with u but a day without rice is not complete 4 me : Grin
Posted: at 3-10-2009 11:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 4-10-2009 11:11 AM (14 years ago)
Nice piece
Posted: at 4-10-2009 11:11 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- buitiful at 14-10-2009 07:14 PM (14 years ago)
you've done well brother But what about the other food nutrients my biology and food&nutrition teacher taught me? Huh? 
Posted: at 14-10-2009 07:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- RosemaryI at 15-10-2009 04:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: cyril4christ on  4-10-2009 12:10 PM
RE U SURE U DEY EAT HALF OF ALL THIS U MANTION HERE.......BC I UR SEE FACE DRY.....OHHHHHHHH

what's special about it that he can't eat. with N500 u can make salad if u don't want to buy or is it the chicken part....
Posted: at 15-10-2009 04:19 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 19-10-2009 09:23 AM (14 years ago)
thanks man for enlightenment
Posted: at 19-10-2009 09:23 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shine1177 at 11-12-2009 03:36 PM (14 years ago)
lovely

Posted: at 11-12-2009 03:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- utmostayo at 12-12-2009 09:14 AM (14 years ago)
Add to this we need to supplement our food all d the time pls call 0803 7206150 how to get urs
Posted: at 12-12-2009 09:14 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Vectorcy at 14-03-2016 11:45 AM (8 years ago)
I seeeeee
Posted: at 14-03-2016 11:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

3. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

4. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

5. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

6. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

7. Portable Leaks Chat With Verydarkman After Tagging Him A Talkative

8. Nigerians Dig Old Video Of Korra Obidi Admitting To Cheating On Ex-Husband Hours After Denying

9. Heartwarming Video Of Woman Who Surprises Her Riders With iPhone 13 Pro Max Each

10. Charterhouse, Newly Established School Where Student Pay N2m For Application Fee, N42m Per Sess

11. 'Our Restraint To Provocation Not Sign Of Weakness' — EFCC Reacts As Ododo Helps Yahaya Bello

12. Army Confirms Arrest Of Soldiers Over Alleged Involvement In Cable Theft At Dangote Refinery

13. Court Grants Order Suspending Ganduje As APC National Chairman

14. VIDEO: "I Want To Work With You" – Rihanna Tells Ayra Starr As They Meet

15. Kaduna Assembly Calls Out Bello El-Rufai For Allegedly Calling For A Fight Against Them

16. EFCC To Arraign Yahaya Bello, Nephew Over N80.2billion Money Laundering Today

17. BREAKING: Gunmen Kill ARTMA Official In Anambra

18. Yoruba Nation: "Those Threatening Nigeria’s Sovereignty Will Pay Heavily" - Pres. Tinubu Says

19. PHOTOS: Woman Allegedly Abducts 5Yr Old Child In Akwa Ibom

20. 'They’ve Lost Focus' - Charly Boy Blasts EFCC Over Recent Fight Against Naira Abuse

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video