Masturbation: Do It Yourself

Date: 15-11-2008 12:41 pm (15 years ago) | Author: McAnthony Otobong Augustine
- at 15-11-2008 12:41 PM (15 years ago)
Although its a sacred topic, we all know guys and some chics at one time in their life ‘wank’ and so i saw this story on the internet and wanted to share.

Claire headed off to work one morning just as she always did, leaving 30 minutes before her husband, Mark. No sooner did she pull out of the driveway than she realized she’d left her favorite lipstick on the bathroom sink. When she ran into the house to grab it and go, she accidentally saw Mark in the shower -- masturbating. She had always assumed that he pleasured himself, but she’d never actually seen it.

Claire’s feelings were all over the map that morning: Should I pretend I saw nothing? What should I do? Is it normal? 

Masturbation was once vilified as a perversion. All sorts of efforts, ranging from extreme guilt to diabolic contraptions, were made to discourage both single and partnered people from doing it. Yet sexologist Alfred Kimsey’s groundbreaking data, first reported in the 1950s, had plenty to say about the subject, including that women who masturbated before becoming segxwal in a marriage had a much better likelihood of achieving orgasms during segxwal contact with their husbands.

Still, mental health experts were not particularly vocal about the health aspects of masturbation until the 1970s. Even though masturbation’s benefits have been regularly proffered since then, many people today still feel extremely uncomfortable about doing it or discussing it -- much less allowing their partner to see them in the act.

What’s a healthy way to view masturbation? It’s appropriate, and a valid option in a relationship, when one’s partner is unavailable due to physical separation, fatigue, recovery from childbirth, or illness. It also helps balance discrepancies in frequency desires. Since there is no formula bestowed during a marriage ceremony that magically aligns two people to have the same level of segxwal interest, masturbation is a good thread to weave through a relationship’s tapestry.

Most couples have a “higher frequency partner” and a “lower frequency partner.” This desire discrepancy puzzles many couples. They struggle with having sex when they don’t really want to. Some wrestle with deeply held feelings that they should be everything their partner desires segxwally.

This is a nearly impossible task, and I counsel people to let go of that goal. Masturbation helps with an imbalance and helps couples avoid being coerced up or down in frequency by their partner. It’s an aid to a relationship over the long haul.

Claire has a couple of healthy choices when she discovers Mark masturbating. She can grab her lipstick, respect his privacy, and -- saying nothing -- go. Or she can tap on the shower door and say, “Wish I could join you! See you later!”

Posted: at 15-11-2008 12:41 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Ibrogold at 19-11-2008 08:06 PM (15 years ago)
wow!!! It's kul sometimes to do it, but don't overtly commit yourself to doing it everytime because it will turn out to psychologically affect you.

As fo Claire in the article above, she should just respect her husband's privacy until a later date when she herself should bring the topic of masturbation up for discussion with her huisband. But she should reference the topic to him so that  he may not feel guilty about the topic.
Posted: at 19-11-2008 08:06 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mikeroy at 19-04-2009 08:25 PM (15 years ago)
IT DWARFS THE INTELLIGENCE!
IT IS ADDICTIVE!
IT IMPAIRS JUDGEMENT!
IT PROMOTES EARLY SENILITY!
IT INSTILS A KIND OF SOCIAL AND MORAL COMPLEX!
IT SICKENS THE MIND!
IT SPEEDS YOU UP TO DEVELOPING EARLY PROSTRATE PROBLEMS!
LONG TERM PRACTICERS DEVELOP BENDED BODIES IN STATURE AND IN WALKING PERTERN!

MEN THAT PRACTICE THIS ARE VERY UNRELIABLE AND THEY FIND IT DIFFICULT TO MAKE CONCRETE DECISIONS.

THESE PEOPLE ARE VERY SHY IN NATURE AND FIND IT DIFFICULT TO LEAD.THEY ARE FAILURES IN MAKING PRESENTATIONS.

THESE PEOLE HAVE A HIGH POTENTIAL FOR REVENGE.THEY ARE VERY UNPREDICTABLE.

!!!!!!! MASTURBATION IS EVIL!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 19-04-2009 08:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 21-04-2009 03:42 PM (15 years ago)
I am confused, but then I know that christanity condemed it, but I think instaed of a girl to be jumping up and down, she better do that and reach orgasim instead of sleeping from one man to anoda cos of all these sickness that is associated with  sex. every one is entitle to his/her own opinion, pls dnt eat me raw
Posted: at 21-04-2009 03:42 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Harunshehu at 11-05-2009 10:38 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mikeroy on 19-04-2009 08:25 PM
IT IS ADDICTIVE!
IT IMPAIRS JUDGEMENT!
IT SICKENS THE MIND!

MEN THAT PRACTICE THIS ARE VERY UNRELIABLE AND THEY FIND IT DIFFICULT TO MAKE CONCRETE DECISIONS.

THESE PEOPLE ARE VERY SHY IN NATURE AND FIND IT DIFFICULT TO LEAD.THEY ARE FAILURES IN MAKING PRESENTATIONS.

I DO CONCUR WITH YOU, MASTURBATION IS BAD. WHOEVER HAS THE MEANS TO GET MARRIED SHOULD DO SO FOR THAT IS THE BEST SOLUTION.......

Posted: at 11-05-2009 10:38 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- skilache at 3-06-2009 02:32 PM (14 years ago)
actually is evil in the sight of god but u that is making love to ur girl friends  in place of mastubation dont u kw it is equally evil.for me since segxwal urge is natural i think is better to mastubate than to be jumping from one place to the other in saerch of sextual sertisfaction
Posted: at 3-06-2009 02:32 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sera4all at 4-06-2009 12:16 AM (14 years ago)
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Posted: at 4-06-2009 12:16 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ktalent at 15-06-2009 03:43 PM (14 years ago)
Masturbators need Jesus !! Period.

Posted: at 15-06-2009 03:43 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 15-06-2009 08:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mikeroy on 19-04-2009 08:25 PM
IT IS ADDICTIVE!
IT IMPAIRS JUDGEMENT!

IT SICKENS THE MIND!

mehn, u sabi lie well well no be small

Posted: at 15-06-2009 08:27 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ktalent at 16-06-2009 01:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: realbebe on 15-06-2009 05:47 PM
CARRY CHRIST COME GIVE THEM.
MISS CHRIST

Huh? Roll Eyes
They know where 2 find him.

Posted: at 16-06-2009 01:46 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- SexOnTheSide at 19-06-2009 05:55 PM (14 years ago)
My contribution would smack very many people. However, I should say without fear of contradiction that anybody, who is educated, who would elect to hold that masturbation is wrong or evil and transmit such views like an authourity is, to say the least a shameless lair, a dubious deceiver and a truly dishonest character; and, I dare add further, the most HEINOUS OF MASTURBATORS!

Consider this fact for its measure. A lot of married women from the east who have not experienced orgasm often feel guilty and fear at their first orgasm. If the experience was not with their husband the guilt and fear persist until they learn to enjoy the takings of segxwal explosions and begin to lean towards the person who gives them such release. If they are sex workers they enjoy the feeling but would rather not have orgasm with a total stranger. Why do these women react so differently to sex? Perhaps ignorance; but, most likely, social and religious bias. It is a wrong way to feel, yet very many are trapped in such feelings and pretend otherwise when they indulge.

The truth is simple! Masturbation does not do anything bad to you; absolutely nothing bad at all; on the contrary it does everything good, and even more, that sex will do for you. As much as I respect people who wish to hold religious sentiments, I believe that we should learn to devoid such sentiments from social life so that we tell ourselves the real truth. After all early religion held that the world was flat and people were killed “in obedience to God” for holding contrary, scientific views; today we know better. Any talk of masturbation being bad is, at the best, ignorant and, at the worst, biased and deceitful.

Masturbation would preserves sensibilty where sex becomes a crave and in reality provides a restoration of the person’s emotional balance. That is the simple truth and should cap it all. The only problem that comes with masturbation is not in masturbation itself, but rather in the feeling of guilt that may follow according to the degree of social or religious bias. And let me ask those who are quick to talk against masturbation, do you not think that oral sex is masturbation in the hands of a partner? After such oral sex are not pursued by direct union of “rod” and “hole”.

I would tell you on all authourity, if you will be a  real masturbator, who will take it to character and hold it in privacy as you would any segxwal encounter, you will find you can elect to take full control every time you have sex with a partner and can effortlessly apply yourself to pleasuring such partner, because by learning to help yourself you would have come to imbibe that true mentality that sex with a partner should pleasure such partner and it thus means it is truly the partner and not about you; and, as far as gratifying deep, erotic emotions go, you will never be a selfish partner; you are an ace every time!

Posted: at 19-06-2009 05:55 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- GlamourPuss at 22-06-2009 01:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: beryl09 on  1-06-2009 08:54 PM
meen,i cant imagine the craze of dis generation....wat are u guyz saying???dat masturbation is goood....well,to my thinking,itz better to be a wh*re...i mean sex maniac with all the girls in town than to ...itz too dirty!!!!with itz own diseases.....plz letz think very well and spill the truth although it hurtz

in dis generation dey ar sayin dis..hmm but i also tink iz gud
n men always did it
4rm ancient times till now
iz 2ru
Posted: at 22-06-2009 01:32 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- acupunctech at 28-07-2009 11:17 PM (14 years ago)
Its a mistery...We 're victims to what we don't really know..Herte we have diverse opinion so, who do we believe?Do it with Your conscience..
Posted: at 28-07-2009 11:17 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- portiphar at 29-07-2009 12:03 AM (14 years ago)
i pass
Posted: at 29-07-2009 12:03 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- McBona at 24-09-2009 02:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ktalent on 15-06-2009 03:43 PM
Masturbators need Jesus !! Period.

Because it is devilish period!!
Posted: at 24-09-2009 02:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kouga at 1-10-2009 04:05 PM (14 years ago)
wahalaaa dey oooh
Posted: at 1-10-2009 04:05 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 4-10-2009 10:39 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: beryl09 on  1-06-2009 08:54 PM
meen,i cant imagine the craze of dis generation....wat are u guyz saying???dat masturbation is goood....well,to my thinking,itz better to be a wh*re...i mean sex maniac with all the girls in town than to masturbate...itz too dirty!!!!with itz own diseases.....plz letz think very well and spill the truth although it hurtz

Are U for real? Ha!!!
Posted: at 4-10-2009 10:39 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 4-10-2009 10:48 AM (14 years ago)
No comment!
Posted: at 4-10-2009 10:48 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- McBona at 5-10-2009 05:58 AM (14 years ago)
comment yes
Posted: at 5-10-2009 05:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brownsxydiva at 30-10-2009 07:01 PM (14 years ago)
You guys are really funny, it's develish?, mastubation is good for your health!
Posted: at 30-10-2009 07:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie