Boko Haram gives conditions to stop killings (Page 4)

Date: 08-02-2011 10:40 am (13 years ago) | Author: Lydia Anudja
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7
- ILOVEIT at 9-02-2011 08:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on  8-02-2011 10:40 AM
Kaduna — The Muslim fundamentalist group, Boko Haram, has given conditions to enable its members stop slaughtering innocent Nigerians in some parts of the North.
The group said it would stop inflicting pains on the people if the Borno State Governor, Senator Ali Modu Sheriff, steps down from office with immediate effect and also allow members to reclaim their mosque in Maiduguri, Borno State capital.
The group’s leader, Abu Suleiman, who gave the conditions while speaking on the British Broadcasting Corporation, BBC, Hausa Service interview, monitored in Kaduna yesterday, insisted that government must withdraw all security personnel on the streets of Maiduguri, adding that no persons will be harmed any longer as soon as the appropriate authorities meet the conditions
However, speaking during the BBC interview, Suleiman, said: “We want our mosque to be given back to us and we also want all the soldiers in Maiduguri to be withdrawn immediately.”
He explained that his group has what he described as “a serious religious affinity” with their mosque in Maiduguri so that members can continue with their religious activities.
He said: “The soldiers and other security agents in Maiduguri are not fair to all and that is why we want them withdrawn immediately. It is not also proper for us to perform our religious rites in other mosques because we believe that leaders and clerics in these mosques are not intellectually capable to lead us.”

rubbish!!!!thunder will scatter your empty head for inflicting pains on innocent people...coward!!!!

Posted: at 9-02-2011 08:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- derbi at 9-02-2011 09:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: martiz on  9-02-2011 08:02 PM
Do u think it will not happening some day, if Housa don't stop this killing and Terrorist act?
yes it might apen but it might not be peaceful devision, becouse they know what they will loos if that should apen...
Posted: at 9-02-2011 09:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- logten at 9-02-2011 09:39 PM (13 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 9-02-2011 09:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seungbadebo at 9-02-2011 11:05 PM (13 years ago)
insolence, stupidity, idleness, cruelty, lack of respect for humanity, insanity and of course, lack fear for God Almighty. can someone just explain wat dis crazy animal is doing among humans? when did killing innocent souls become a means of ransome. i just cant believe dis man has d effontery to even appear on the tv. i feel like screaming!!!
Posted: at 9-02-2011 11:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- seungbadebo at 9-02-2011 11:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on  9-02-2011 09:00 PM
The bottom line is that Jonathan has not done much, security wise, since he took over from Yar'adua. I have the feeling that the situation will be worse if he wins the next election. I am of the opinion that his government is too weak to have allowed the Boko Haram sect to continue with their trademark. I beg to be corrected.......
u are very very correct. this is an insult and a slap on pres. Jonathan's face. i think the president shld learn to priortize the country's need. most of d gov. officials at dis time are busy campaigning when the security of human life n properties is close to zero.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 11:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 10-02-2011 01:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  8-02-2011 10:49 PM
very funny , the gov to step down ? they had bette get rid of those criminal now now

If the leader could speak openly on BBC, he should be arrested charged for mass murder and his followers thrown into dungeon along with him.
Posted: at 10-02-2011 01:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 10-02-2011 01:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: martiz on  9-02-2011 03:40 PM
Why they can't ask the Government to divide the country, that could have serve them better

So you think Nigeria is a birthday cake?
Posted: at 10-02-2011 01:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yinkulu at 10-02-2011 02:10 AM (13 years ago)
Unbelievable
Posted: at 10-02-2011 02:10 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dukkieson at 10-02-2011 02:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 10-02-2011 01:56 AM
Why they can't ask the Government to divide the country, that could have serve them better

So you think Nigeria is a birthday cake?

Don't mind this nonsensical talk about dividing the country as if that will solve their own problems in their enclaves. Ever heard of a country without problems? Those who can should bring out the knife and start sharing Nigeria! Abeg, go siddon!
Posted: at 10-02-2011 02:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dukkieson at 10-02-2011 02:56 AM (13 years ago)
The bottom line is that Jonathan has not done much, security wise, since he took over from Yar'adua. I have the feeling that the situation will be worse if he wins the next election. I am of the opinion that his government is too weak to have allowed the Boko Haram sect to continue with their trademark. I beg to be corrected.......

You dey mind this weak government of trying to please everyone and pleasing none? A government hyped as whiter than white cannot put its own house in order. Woes of corruption and internal strife are still bound!
Posted: at 10-02-2011 02:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 10-02-2011 07:23 AM (13 years ago)
ABOKI , COWARDS............
Posted: at 10-02-2011 07:23 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- betikaa at 10-02-2011 08:41 AM (13 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 10-02-2011 08:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 10-02-2011 08:48 AM (13 years ago)
HANDSOME OSAMA.WITH BAD ATTITUDE.......LOL
Posted: at 10-02-2011 08:48 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- jovison at 10-02-2011 09:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on  9-02-2011 03:47 PM

Divide the country? They would never do that because it would be against their best interest....they have no mineral resources, no overall sound education...what would they fall back on if we divide? They would NEVER crave for that...and like I said earlier, they're cowards and they are simply CRAZY....zombies....
Exactly. Useless murderers..
Posted: at 10-02-2011 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jovison at 10-02-2011 09:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 10-02-2011 01:50 AM
Quote from: ajanni on  8-02-2011 10:49 PM
very funny , the gov to step down ? they had bette get rid of those criminal now now

If the leader could speak openly on BBC, he should be arrested charged for mass murder and his followers thrown into dungeon along with him.
Yes nau.
Posted: at 10-02-2011 09:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- betikaa at 10-02-2011 09:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ummee1 on  9-02-2011 12:42 PM
Quote from: pholake on  8-02-2011 01:16 PM
So, what has the killing of innocent lives got to do with the Governor stepping down from office? Are the people they kill the governor who is so offensive to them? Don't they know the government house if they have the nerves to face the governor. These people are raving mad! Stupid cowards! It's so obvious the killings have a political undertone but why it's so rampant in the North beats my imagination!...hisses
Hey ! hey my friendz u most be careful on what u say NAIJAPALS is not meant for Xtians there other pple from other religion pls do not tarnish the image of Naijapals Angry
Posted: at 10-02-2011 09:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- betikaa at 10-02-2011 09:38 AM (13 years ago)
Its like we have forgotten that farming of groundnut and cotton was the bedrock of the Nigerian economy, the exploration of the mineral resource was done through the resourse gained from the north. Now tell us what you produced in the past that has exported for the betterment of Nigeria- NOTHING my friendz. Afterall we didnt make any attempt to deprive u from ur right of being Nigerian to enjoy the resources gained. Remember our land is still fertile and we can still go back to the farming. When u were in primary schools they ask u "what is the Nigerian source of income?" u answered farming!!!!! with ur childish voices. Pls be frank and say the truth this farming we are talking about where does it comes from? Let be greatful with one another Roll Eyes We are united. What is in our way now is to reunite and do away with our useless leaders whom without creating conflicts they will never accomplish their targets of lootings :'(
Posted: at 10-02-2011 09:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pholake at 10-02-2011 09:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: betikaa on 10-02-2011 09:21 AM
So, what has the killing of innocent lives got to do with the Governor stepping down from office? Are the people they kill the governor who is so offensive to them? Don't they know the government house if they have the nerves to face the governor. These people are raving mad! Stupid cowards! It's so obvious the killings have a political undertone but why it's so rampant in the North beats my imagination!...hisses
Hey ! hey my friendz u most be careful on what u say NAIJAPALS is not meant for Xtians there other pple from other religion pls do not tarnish the image of Naijapals Angry

Tarnish the image of Naijapals? Did u read my past very well or do u need a pair of glasses or magnifier to see clearly? Or do u simply need a dictionary to understand the meaning of the words?
Posted: at 10-02-2011 09:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- betikaa at 10-02-2011 09:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: seungbadebo on  9-02-2011 11:47 PM
u are very very correct. this is an insult and a slap on pres. Jonathan's face. i think the president shld learn to priortize the country's need. most of d gov. officials at dis time are busy campaigning when the security of human life n properties is close to zero.
Hey guyz allow Mr. President to settle his domestic problem of Naija-delta issue b4 ascending to Boko haram. Abi u want him death? Its a no go area
Posted: at 10-02-2011 09:53 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- betikaa at 10-02-2011 10:03 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 10-02-2011 09:48 AM
Quote from: betikaa on 10-02-2011 09:21 AM

Tarnish the image of Naijapals? Did u read my past very well or do u need a pair of glasses or magnifier to see clearly? Or do u simply need a dictionary to understand the meaning of the words?
so, u thing u know English hahahahmyfriend I am not quarelling with u and I will never do that because u are.....................
Posted: at 10-02-2011 10:03 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7