"Hustle So Your Kids Can Marry For Love And Not Hunger" – BBNaija Star, Bella Okagbue

Date: 23-03-2024 4:34 pm (8 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-03-2024 04:34 PM (8 months ago)

Bella Okagbue, a former participant of the reality show Big Brother Naija, has offered advice to Nigerian parents regarding the importance of hard work for the benefit of their children.

In a series of posts shared on her social media platform, Okagbue highlighted the prevalent societal focus on wealth and the lack of concern for the legitimacy of its source.

Expressing concern over the normalization of illegal activities to acquire wealth, she lamented the notion that financial prosperity is often the sole determinant of social status.

Okagbue emphasized her desire to raise her children in an environment where unethical practices are not condoned and where marrying for love, rather than financial gain, is prioritized.

She urged parents to prioritize hard work as a means to provide a better life for their children, ensuring they grow up with values of integrity and contentment.

In her statement, Okagbue said, "The societal obsession with wealth, regardless of its source, is troubling. I refuse to raise my children in an environment where marrying someone of unknown income origin is deemed acceptable."

She continued, "It's essential for parents to hustle diligently to offer their children a secure future, where love, not financial necessity, guides their decisions. Let's instill in them the virtue of contentment, ensuring they remain steadfast even in challenging times."

Okagbue's remarks underscore the need for ethical conduct and genuine efforts towards success, reflecting broader societal aspirations for integrity and moral values.

Posted: at 23-03-2024 04:34 PM (8 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 23-03-2024 05:24 PM (8 months ago)
when someone say hustle it means he or she wants u to do CRIME!!!  why hustle for your kids? are they disable? or do you think they won't do better  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-03-2024 05:24 PM (8 months ago) | Grande Master