VIDEO: Kano Gov. Fumes Over Poor Meals Served To Residents In N6bn Ramada Feeding Exercise

Date: 24-03-2024 7:32 pm (1 month ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 24-03-2024 07:32 PM (1 month ago)

Kano State Governor Abba Yusuf has expressed dissatisfaction with the implementation of the State Ramadan Feeding Programme.

Yusuf during an unannounced visit to one of the centres at the Municipal Local Government Area, expressed dissatisfaction with the kind of food being cooked and packaged for the people.

Alleging sabotage in the exercise, he questioned the quality and quantity of food he saw as against the one approved by the government.

Lifting a packed food in a nylon, he said, “Look at this nonsense, who gave you materials to cook? Don’t let me come back and see this repeat itself. I couldn’t sleep because of the news I have been getting about this exercise.

“We will not accept dishonesty and mismanagement of public resources. It is imperative to note that the allocated funds for this initiative are meticulously documented at each center.”

He, therefore, directed his Chief of Staff, Shehu Wada Sagagi, to take note of the development and brief him on a daily basis, Daily Trust reports.

There was public outcry over the Ramadan Feeding Programme in the state. Although N6billion was earmarked for the exercise, many complained about loopholes in the project which is meant for the holy month of Ramadan.

However, some have said the programme wasn’t necessary and that such amount could have been channelled into more impactful projects.

Posted: at 24-03-2024 07:32 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 24-03-2024 09:13 PM (1 month ago)
This is Nigeria
Posted: at 24-03-2024 09:13 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 24-03-2024 10:56 PM (1 month ago)
Poor man, he was physically angry lol  Grin Grin Grin  baba maybe u should cook ur self lol women will scam u  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 24-03-2024 10:56 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- Holopid at 25-03-2024 08:00 AM (1 month ago)
Lol
Posted: at 25-03-2024 08:00 AM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

4. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

5. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

6. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

9. Watch President Tinubu's Remarkable Address At World Economic Forum In Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

10. "I Destroyed My Ex-boyfriend’s Car For Being Reluctant To Marry Me" - Yvonne Godwin

11. "Stop Praying For Tinubu To Succeed" - Renowned Scholar, Sam Amadi

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

8. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)