My Impeachment Won’t Stand – Ex Edo Deputy Gov, Shaibu Tells APC Chairman

Date: 11-04-2024 7:47 am (2 weeks ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 11-04-2024 07:47 AM (2 weeks ago)

The impeached Edo State deputy governor, Philip Shaibu, has insisted that his removal by the State House of Assembly would not stand the test of time.

He claimed that the whole exercise was because of the September 21 governorship election in the state.

Shaibu stated this when he received the acting Edo State Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Emperor Jaret Tenebe, in his Abuja residence.

Tenebe, who said he was on a solidarity visit, described the impeachment as a sham and urged Shaibu to use all legal means to upturn the action.

Shaibu said: “We have shared a lot of things both good and bad together. I am deeply humbled and happy that even this situation has brought us together as one that we are. You are one person that I have always admired, someone that I grew up with.

“The person that separated us has also united us and that is the beauty of what has happened. I want to assure you that as we move on, just like you said, this whole thing happened between lent and Ramadan and the lessons of Lent and Ramadan are obvious. I am not ready to change my attitude, I am ready to be a friend and loyal friend and partner.

“What has happened will not change my quest to be loyal to anybody that I will work with and I will encourage anybody to be loyal to their boss. I was a loyal person and I am still loyal, the price of loyalty is success and the impeachment that has happened is because God wants to open a new chapter and I see that new chapter, the new opportunity.

“I can assure you, my chairman, I call you my chairman because you are already my chairman and I think you are also one of the reasons they hurriedly did what they did because they know what it takes for you and me to be together and they thought they could use impeachment to get me to succumb but you know that I won’t succumb.

“I am somebody that is strong-willed and when I mean something, I mean it and when I look at the whole thing, I am paying the price, I also believe that it is only the man that God impeaches that is impeached. `

“By the grace of God, I know the judiciary will do the needful because it is an impeachment that I have not been served. So, I want to assure you that my cooperation and my loyalty will remain my weapon and I will definitely be there at all times. Our next target is September 21 and by the grace of God we will get there.”

Posted: at 11-04-2024 07:47 AM (2 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 11-04-2024 08:28 AM (2 weeks ago)
politics money dey sweet
Posted: at 11-04-2024 08:28 AM (2 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 11-04-2024 10:23 AM (2 weeks ago)
Abeg shift !

Posted: at 11-04-2024 10:23 AM (2 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Reactions As FFK's Wife, Dr Precious Drops a Cryptic Post, Hints at Separating From Hubby Again

2. Wife Left Reeling After Hubby's Abrupt Behavior After Returning Home To Find His Friend Dining

3. Lady Recounts How 4 Abuja Big Boys Abandoned Her & Her Friend In A Nightclub After Spending N2m

4. Newlywed Seeks Advice Amid Husband's Proposal For 'Swinging' With His Best Friend And Wife

5. 53-yr-old Allen Adeyemi Tejan Identified As Victim Of Fatal Assault In Sunderland Tragedy

6. Sweet Husband - Nigerian Lady Hails Her Man For Tattooing Her Face on His Chest

7. Nigerian Govt Kept My Husband In Jail With Boko Haram Members – Wife Of Detained Binance Execut

8. Tragedy Strikes as 11-Year-Old Boy, Iremide Opeifa Drowns In Ogun State Hotel Pool

9. BREAKING: FG Approves Salary Increase For Civil Servants

10. Six Travellers Burnt Beyond Recognition In Enugu State (Photos)

11. Joint Forces Eliminate Senior ISIS Commander, Abu Huzeifa In Sahel Region

12. Man, Hanif Johnson Jailed Three Times Becomes Youngest Judge In Pennsylvania

13. Mother Of Four Hacked To Death By Neighbour & His Son In Edo While Intervening In Fight

14. BBN Stars, Doyin, Tacha Hit Hard On Wizkid Over Comment On Davido, Don Jazzy

15. Bishop Returns To The Pulpit With An Eye Patch Weeks After He Was Repeatedly Stabbed (Video)

16. Drama As Power Outage Disrupts Minister Of Power,Adelabu's Address At National Assembly Hearing

17. Update: Police Inspector Arrested For Cutting Off His Pregnant Wife’s Hand Over N3000 In Jos

18. 45-year-old Cleric, Sunday Adewoye Arraigned For Alleged Rap3 Of 22-Year-Old Woman In Lagos

19. Top Secret About Mohbad’s Son DNA - Blogger Stella Dimokokorkus Unveils

20. BREAKING: Binance Founder, Zhao Sentenced To 4 Months In prison

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre