Huge difference between expatriates salaries and indigenous staff

Date: 09-02-2011 4:27 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Pholake
- at 9-02-2011 04:27 PM (13 years ago)
Pals, I don't know for sure if this topic has been discussed previously. I really need your take on this: Do you think the huge gap between the salary packages of expatriates and their indigenous equals is justified? Why should there be huge discrepancies between the salaries of expatriates and the indigenous staff who perform the same tasks as the expatriates? Don't you think these two groups should be paid equally as long as they do similar jobs? In Nigeria, an expatriate earns a whole lot more than Nigerians doing the same job as they do........

Do u agree that the government should enact a law in support of equal pay for equal tasks irrespective of race, skin colour etc?

Posted: at 9-02-2011 04:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 10-02-2011 08:59 AM (13 years ago)
Thanks my brother.....our government is selling us too cheap!
Posted: at 10-02-2011 08:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-02-2011 09:46 AM (13 years ago)
its irresponsible on the side of govt to do such a silly thing , only very few nigerian enjoys such an opportunity at outside , and moreover most of those so called expartrates were not even productive and many companies here will never engaged their services but he govt does to enrich the pocket of some individuals
Posted: at 10-02-2011 09:46 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Freesmile at 10-02-2011 10:01 AM (13 years ago)
hmmm, alright
Posted: at 10-02-2011 10:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pholake at 10-02-2011 10:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 10-02-2011 09:46 AM
its irresponsible on the side of govt to do such a silly thing , only very few nigerian enjoys such an opportunity at outside , and moreover most of those so called expartrates were not even productive and many companies here will never engaged their services but he govt does to enrich the pocket of some individuals

Exactly! We Nigerians do not believe in ourselves and in one another very much. I know of a company which has some foreigners as Unit Heads. Would u believe that those foreigners earn a minimum of 350% more than the Nigerians? And they have the same job descriptions....it's so unfortunate! In Ghana, all companies must have a Ghanaian CEO...but what do we have in Nigeria? Any idiot could come from his country and become an MD/CEO....the only condition is the Chairman must be a Nigerian and these foreign companies have a nice way of dealing with this-they put anybody's name as the Chairman as long as he's Nigerian-Chairman wey no get mouth....this is not in all cases but in most cases!
Posted: at 10-02-2011 10:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

5. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

10. Dem Mention Money, You Sef Dey Talk - Kizz Daniel Slams Tekno Over 'Buga' Royalties

11. BREAKING: Finidi George Gets NFF's Nod As New Super Eagles Coach

12. 2 Workers Die After Bridge Under Construction Collapse In Ebonyi

13. 52Yr Old Man, Hamisu Mamuda Arrested For Allegedly Trying To Smuggle Drugs Into Kano Prison

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son