Prostitutes Flee Kano As Sharia Group Arrests 1,000 (Page 4)

Date: 11-02-2011 5:29 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Pholake
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9
- laydeelaracraft at 12-02-2011 02:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 12-02-2011 10:12 AM

Folks you are all missing the point here: Women are selling their bodies for money.
It is called prostitution. It is not easy to result to sex trade to earn a living. We need to find
a way to help these ladies learn a trade in order to try another line of work. When a woman
sells her body, a part of her self dies............the indignity, the risk of segxwal transmitted diseases
and above all the abuses.......physical and mental come with the business.
These women would gladly work in factories if the opportunities arise, or work as domestics or
even street sweepers. Do not comdemn these ladies until you know their stories. The government
need to help and protect them.

dan fulani

i agree! too much focus is placed in talks about where they r from insted of what they did wrong n how to stop it or minimise the risks
Posted: at 12-02-2011 02:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 12-02-2011 02:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 12-02-2011 11:56 AM
All these law Enforcement Agencies are just bunch of fools
A waste of public funds....instead of them to arrest the
heartless criminals (Politicians) who are the cause of Poverty in Naija
they are going after innocent girls.....Fools

lolz! I agree with all except for refering to the galz as "innocent".
Posted: at 12-02-2011 02:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammy999 at 12-02-2011 04:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mamood on 11-02-2011 11:16 PM
These IGBO prostitutes MUST not be allowed to destroy our sanctity. If you check the names of those arrested you will see Nkiruka, Ngozi, Stella, Chinazous, Chinyere and the lot. Those heathens need missionaries again. The parents and children go to any length to make money. Please Hisbah, CLEAR our streets of these DREGS of Nigerian society - the IGBOS. Bitches, shameless animals!

initially when i saw your post, i took it as just another idiot talking out of sheer ignorance but on a second thought, i deemed it fit to reply you. prostitution is a general thing common to all tribes in nigeria therefore you cannot pin-point any particular tribe besides from your name, i see you might be a northern guy and if so,i think you should bury your head in shame cos you people are disgrace to nigerian, africa and the entire human race. your people are the major source of ethic/religious violence in the country and speaking of the so called BOKO HARAM, they look like ugly animals with brains less than that of a fish infact they are a waste of life, and if i were to be in-charge, i will place an other to set ablaze any boko haram that is captured. non sense
Posted: at 12-02-2011 04:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mamood at 12-02-2011 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chisparlis on 12-02-2011 03:59 PM
These IGBO prostitutes MUST not be allowed to destroy our sanctity. If you check the names of those arrested you will see Nkiruka, Ngozi, Stella, Chinazous, Chinyere and the lot. Those heathens need missionaries again. The parents and children go to any length to make money. Please Hisbah, CLEAR our streets of these DREGS of Nigerian society - the IGBOS. Bitches, shameless animals!

uwaka stupid... your papa there. for your information this are not real igbo's from places like, imo state, anambra, enugu and abia state, this are the igbo's from delta state... they are many  of them here in lagos and they are not real igbo's but bearing igbo name..

so don't be a hater on the igbo's because they are very wise enough to put food on their table not like the housas that behave's  like thier  animals.... because they are nothing in the presence of all the good citizens of Nigerians but killers... so dn't say crap man..

Posted: at 12-02-2011 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mamood at 12-02-2011 05:56 PM (13 years ago)
Shegu, Arna 'ya'yan karuwai. Wadanda suke zuwa auren iyayensu! Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 12-02-2011 05:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dogodajiabuja at 12-02-2011 06:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 11-02-2011 05:29 PM
Local prostitutes are fleeing Kano, North-West Nigeria, in their numbers following a  recent clampdown on their activities within the ancient city by operatives of the  Hisbah Command, a Sharia’ah enforcement agency.

No fewer than 1362 women of easy virtues were apprehended by the Sharia’ah  enforcement agency in recent times in line with the state government’s policy to  keep faith with the Islamic injunction.

Most of these females were arrested at different times in different locations within  and outside Kano metropolis, in most cases, with their patrons.

Record from the Sahrada headquarters of Hisbah indicates that about 152 males were  arrested by the agency in the last quarter, bringing the total number to 1514.

“These suspects, mostly youths, were apprehended while engaging in social vices  including prostitution and drug abuse,” Alhaji Saidu Dukawa, Director-General of  Hisbah Board told P.M.NEWS

According to him, out of the number of suspects arrested, 33 were handed over to  National Agency for the Prohibition of Traffic in Persons and other related matters,  NAPTIP, while 27 of them identified as drug addicts and peddlers were transferred to  National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA.

He further stated that the agency charged about 364 of the suspects to Shari’ah  Court, “360 were repatriated, including those taken to Christian Association of  Nigeria, CAN, because we identified them as Christians and we believe the best to do  is to hand them over to CAN”.

“Moreso, about 750 youths were warned and released unconditionally, after undergoing  intensive counselling. We are also working with the state Directorate of Societal  Re-Orientation to rehabilitate some of the youths who turned a new leaf as a result  of counselling,” Dukawa added.

However, investigation by P.M.NEWS indicates that some of these local prostitutes  who came from Borno, Adamawa, Plateau and Kaduna states have started fleeing Kano  for the fear of the Hisbah wrath.

This development has also given rise to unprecedented influx of Hausa prostitutes  into Sabon Gari, an enclave in the ancient city predominantly inhabited by  non-Muslims.

Some community leaders and sellers of alcoholic drinks and spirits had engaged  Hisbah in a running battle over its operation within Sabon Gari, known as a “free  zone.”

The remaining local prostitutes who could not leave the state have taken refuge in  the Sabon Gari axis where they believe the Hisbah sledge hammer may be too short to  reach.

P.M.NEWS checks reveal that they have increased the tempo of night-life in some  cheap brothels within Sabon Gari, including the notorious Abedi Street, known as an  abode for local prostitutes.

http://pmnewsnigeria.com/2010/12/10/prostitutes-flee-kano-as-sharia-group-arrests-1000/

eeeh?Huh?Huh?Huh???/
so pple from dis places deh do ashawo?
i think say na only westerners and southerners deh do am!
Posted: at 12-02-2011 06:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dogodajiabuja at 12-02-2011 06:11 PM (13 years ago)
@ mamood and cadanre,
must you display ur hatred?
you waste a lot of energy thinking about others.
be careful so u dont die of stroke!
empty vessels
islamic goats!
Posted: at 12-02-2011 06:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- goingwithyou at 12-02-2011 06:42 PM (13 years ago)
I beg no come lagos ooo ...
Posted: at 12-02-2011 06:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 12-02-2011 06:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on 11-02-2011 10:57 PM
hia phonke-where do u get this info from?
well i ve always said that the government must do reforms on this
 type of jobs,if one choses to workas prostitute then well and fine
they should be paying tax accordingly.in western world, prostitution is a gud addressed issue
though it does not give famous but  when they chose doing it so
let them adrres it
not now this boko haram will start killing them

d story was on daily sun of yesterday
Posted: at 12-02-2011 06:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 12-02-2011 06:57 PM (13 years ago)
Abeg man, don't start a tribal war here o...pros are everywhere!
Posted: at 12-02-2011 06:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 12-02-2011 07:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tofa407 on 12-02-2011 12:42 AM
Gentlemen, I want to inform you guys that here in oversea, prostitution is a certified business, they work with ID cards issued by the government. The govt of Nigeria should govern that business and have the little revenue coming out from that. Please it's a fundamental right for them to do what they want, but let there be certified identity cards for them. Then whoever arrested without having the ID should be dealt with.

Thats all.
That it's legalized somewhere else does not it's ideal. We are a people with culture remember. Personally, i don't think it's our priority 4 now. And who says they won't abuse it if it's legalized?
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- serababy at 12-02-2011 07:10 PM (13 years ago)
job less people
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- faggo at 12-02-2011 07:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 12-02-2011 11:56 AM
All these law Enforcement Agencies are just bunch of fools
A waste of public funds....instead of them to arrest the
heartless criminals (Politicians) who are the cause of Poverty in Naija
they are going after innocent girls.....Fools
So you called those prostituted innocent girls,I think you are a regular customer to them.
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pholake at 12-02-2011 07:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 12-02-2011 06:48 PM
Quote from: interpo77 on 11-02-2011 10:57 PM
hia phonke-where do u get this info from?
well i ve always said that the government must do reforms on this
 type of jobs,if one choses to workas prostitute then well and fine
they should be paying tax accordingly.in western world, prostitution is a gud addressed issue
though it does not give famous but  when they chose doing it so
let them adrres it
not now this boko haram will start killing them

d story was on daily sun of yesterday
sorry, not daily sun, it was PM News....
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- williams100 at 12-02-2011 07:17 PM (13 years ago)
PROSTITUTION SHOULD NOT BE LEGAL IN ANY COUNTRY NOT EVEN NIGERIA.HOWEVER,THE LADIES SHOULD BE ENCOURAGED OUT OF THIS OLD PROFESSION AND GOVT SHOULD LOOK INTO HOW TO ENPOWER THEM FOR THE BETTER SUCH THAT THEY DONT GO BACK TO SUCH ACT.I HAVE WITNESSED A CASE WHERE A LADY DID PROSTITUTION FOR COUPLE OF WEEKS TO COME UP WITH MONEY TO SAVE HER DYING MOTHER IN A HOSPITAL NOBODY TO HELP,NO FAMILY AND CERTAINLY NO SUPPORT FROM THE GOVT.EVEN THOUGH PROSTITUTION IS MORE SMELLY THAN THIEF.THEY SHOULD NOT BE CONDEMNED.THEY CAN TURN ON A NEW LEAVE.AFTER ALL EVERYBODY FOR NAIJA STRONG BOTH MAN AND WOMAN SUPPOSE ECONOMY GOOD OR DEY TRY BEFORE LOTS OF DEM FOR NOR DEY DO AM.WHAT ABOUT THOSE IN HIGHER INSTITUTION WHO ARE UNABLE TO COPE WITH SCHOOL FEES AND OTHER MONETARY RELATED ISSUES.WHAT DO YOU SUGGEST THEY DO.DROP OUT?Huh?.LET GOVT HELP THEM ORGANISE ENPOWERMENT PROGRAMS FOR THEM AND YOU WILL SEE TO IT THAT NUMBER OF LADIES INVOLVING IN SUCH ACT WILL BE DRASTICALLY REDUCED SIGNIFICANTLY.NOBODY SHOULD LABEL ANY TRIBE PLEASE.PROSTITUTION FLOWS IN ALL TRIBES,RACES AND RELIGION IN ALL PART OF THE WORLD.LETS STOP THIS TRIBAL SEGREGATION AND SEPERATION PLEASE.NO ONE TRIBE OR RACE ON EARTH IS BETTER THAN THE OTHER.WHO YOU SAY E BETTER PASS THE OTHER STILL GET THEIR OWN FLAWS AND SHORTCOMINGS. REMEMBER THAT
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 12-02-2011 07:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Lekan22 on 12-02-2011 05:23 AM
Only those who are caught in the act were referred to as thieves.
EXACTLY!
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 12-02-2011 07:32 PM (13 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 12-02-2011 07:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 12-02-2011 10:02 AM
Quote from: Adikpe on 12-02-2011 09:32 AM

Akuya!

Is it Mumu or Mamood or whatever ur name is.

You want us to reveal the evil acts practice by Islamic ladies, right?
I have live all my life in the north, precisely Kaduna. The notorious
prostitutes in the north are Hausa ladies. At the day time, they are
as gently and holy as a dove covering themselves with hijab, claiming
holiness, but at night, they are even worst than the serpent (devil) himself!
Go to Obalande (the most popular night club for prostitutes in Kaduna)
at Kigo Road, (if you know Kaduna very well) at night,
then you will see what I am talking about.

So I wonder why you are talking as if you are the only one in the north.
If we keep quiet that does not mean, we didn't know what Islam is all about.
We know, so stop vomiting nonsense from your mind.

Wawa kowe!

Kai, shawaraki, karan kada miya, ka iya Hausa ne? Kai kuma a su wa, DANWAKE A HOTEL!!!
Translation pls....
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- faggo at 12-02-2011 07:57 PM (13 years ago)
It is truth that most of the prostitutes in Kano and other part of Northern Nigeria are Igbo girls,some of them are even graduates , they usually stayed in the North after their service year,they always claimed that they could not secure any job in the South after their NYSC,  so this makes them to engaged  in the business.As to Kano I was brought up there,if you go to places in SabonGari like Sani Giwa Road,Abedi Raod,Gidan Magoro  and Freetown you will discover many brothels filled with Ashawos most of them igbo girls.I commend the effort of the Hisba,I wish they could extend to Sabon Gari and chase out all the Ashawos back to the South where the business of prostitution is allowed.I also call on the other part of Northern Nigeria to emulate  Kano state so we can have clean state in the Northen part of the country.
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nnennababe at 12-02-2011 08:08 PM (13 years ago)
y r sm pple here talking trash?Huh?
Posted: at 12-02-2011 08:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9